Ysc3 Twincharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 i am currently on the cheapest plan ... $40 plan ... but the Note 2 16gb is going to be $568 with ST !!! kinda steep .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agoodman 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Author Share October 17, 2012 Bro where u got this info? Currently iphone 5 16g cost $430 for 2-yr contract. It means note2 is more expensive with less resale value. I don't tink i will get note2 anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 (edited) Source: http://info.singtel.com/sites/default/file...riceDetails.pdf Pre-registration starts at 3pm tomorrow. Those who have indicated your interest should have received the email from Singtel. Edited October 17, 2012 by MacDuck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Pre-registration starts at 3pm tomorrow. Those who have indicated your interest should have received the email from Singtel. not pre-registration ... but book an appt to get the Note 2. once you book, cfm can get ... but only thing is whether lucky enough to get the freebies or not. ps : i got notification via sms and email. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 Expected, need people to q at com ctr.... over my dead body to q for a damn phone.... if I wanna buy, I will buy online and wait for delivery.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear October 17, 2012 Share October 17, 2012 $98 for $99.90 plan? time to upgrade again ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Any news from Starhub except that phone would be available in shops from 20 Oct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 N7105 ? my friend's model shud be local ... but model show N7100. and how to tell got LTE or not ? other than the advertisement. btw, the $840 set got local warranty .... according to the ad. ** btw, i confirm there are foreign sets here too ... coz a staff of mine just bought a used N7000 from a shop ... but when he went to Samsung Singapore to get it upgraded to ICS, he was told it was a French set and could not be upgraded "safely". However, it still can be done for $30 but the phone might suffer some problem after the firmware replacement. I thought Note 2 should still in pre-order state, delivery has not start yet. I don't your friend set is Note 2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zanter 3rd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Bro where u got this info? Currently iphone 5 16g cost $430 for 2-yr contract. It means note2 is more expensive with less resale value. I don't tink i will get note2 anymore. Buy THIS PHONE Best of Both WOrld and bery cheap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Any news from Starhub except that phone would be available in shops from 20 Oct? Source: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...841513-323.html If you check Starhub FB, some said they received le... one of the bros here oso say his friend received liao. I think those who didn't receive means no accessory pack liao... but I'm not sure if we can still go queue and get the phone without the email if we are within the 1000 customers... PS: OK, I just called starhub. The CSO say tomorrow is the "soft launch" and is only for those who received the email. Those without the email are not allowed to join the queue or purchase the phone tomorrow. Oh well. Back to M1... PPS: The CSO also said starhub has already sent out the emails. If by now you haven't receive means don't have liao. No need to keep refreshing inbox anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Haiz..mean i dun have.. Definitely not gg squeeze with crowd..guess juz wait patiently till excitement dies down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 I pre order at vivo samsung shop but the staff doesn't allow me to choose colour :( where u purchase at? I pre-reg with starhub but not 1 of those who received the emails.. Guess will have to wait and see when will stock arrive at Starhub shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 Buy THIS PHONE Best of Both WOrld and bery cheap Where and how to buy? [:p] Would be interesting to show some apple fanbois this, and see them comparing with their real ip5.. and asking, how come my phone don't have this and that feature? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 I received teh invitation for collecting tomorrow a while ago. But, looks like they have invited 1000 and we need to "Q". THis is BS. I may miss it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 i just made the appointment to collect it tml from ST between 10pm to 12am... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 knn ... not even 3:10 pm all the evening slots empty liow !! forget it lah ... since no more freebies, will wait till later then buy liow .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 knn ... not even 3:10 pm all the evening slots empty liow !! forget it lah ... since no more freebies, will wait till later then buy liow .... if the launch only commit to 1000 units, then probably you can walk in the next day to buy on the spot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear October 18, 2012 Share October 18, 2012 ME RECEIVED SMS AND EMAIL FORM STARHUB, NEED TO QUEUE AT PLAZA SING AT 6PM TOMORROW.......NOT GOING TO BUY BCOS INO MONEY... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...