Help radiator leaking.

Pisces69

Wow a bit ex but what car u drive?

E esso last time got cheap carwash at night at e next door caltex?. Just after shell right.?

No lah, he referring to the one next to Windsor Park, near Thomson Plaza.

Wow a bit ex but what car u drive?

E esso last time got cheap carwash at night at e next door caltex?. Just after shell right.?

toyota wish 2006

near thomson plaza.

haha bro probably he saying the labour cost lah...not easy to replace a new radiator...have to dismatle almost till strip engine then can change.

KNN last time went to a friend recommended WS in Kulai Johor to do normal servicing nia...the mechanic anyhow touch the radiator then do pressure test and liao...the radiator leak like waterfall lidat :angry: ...then say cannot change coz need to indent parts in takes 2 weeks..so put back everything and I slowly drive back and repair about 1 week later. total damage about 1.5k sgd...and that was the last time I went there for the servicing. <_<

1.5k i change 7 radiator [:p]

U know man exos?

His Blk is 3rd Blk if I not wrong

Go to the first Blk 1st shop

Uncle only do radiator n nothing else

I went to my ws n they brought my radiator there

Lucky I got to go take back my radiator as I rushing n my mech is bz

I know which shop n if go str would be cheaper lor

My ws charge me 130

U know man exos?

His Blk is 3rd Blk if I not wrong

Go to the first Blk 1st shop

Uncle only do radiator n nothing else

I went to my ws n they brought my radiator there

Lucky I got to go take back my radiator as I rushing n my mech is bz

I know which shop n if go str would be cheaper lor

My ws charge me 130

ok thanks i give him a try.

Cheers. [wave]

haha bro probably he saying the labour cost lah...not easy to replace a new radiator...have to dismatle almost till strip engine then can change.

KNN last time went to a friend recommended WS in Kulai Johor to do normal servicing nia...the mechanic anyhow touch the radiator then do pressure test and liao...the radiator leak like waterfall lidat :angry: ...then say cannot change coz need to indent parts in takes 2 weeks..so put back everything and I slowly drive back and repair about 1 week later. total damage about 1.5k sgd...and that was the last time I went there for the servicing. <_<

Change rad no need strip engine la... Quite simple job if mech is good and experience. Top hose bottom 2 hose.some clip that hold the rad , take out fan. Replace the coolent and you are almost done.

Yes u r right. I cn diy even.

Most of the radiators are assembled from three pieces - the top and bottom tanks are make from plastic material and the middle is core consists of alum tube held in place by horizontal thin plates.

Both top and bottom tanks are glue into position by industrial 2 compound epoxy.

If you can get hot of industrial 2 compound epoxy ( aka cold weld) you can DIY the repair.

Most of the radiators are assembled from three pieces - the top and bottom tanks are make from plastic material and the middle is core consists of alum tube held in place by horizontal thin plates.

Both top and bottom tanks are glue into position by industrial 2 compound epoxy.

If you can get hot of industrial 2 compound epoxy ( aka cold weld) you can DIY the repair.

It's readily available in hardware shops. Very useful to patch radiator leaks (puncture due to corrosion of aluminum tubing) which is quite common after 5 years. Don't need to spend so much $$$ to replace rediator if you don't mind DIY. Can be quite some work to do.

Need to remove radiator and bring home to flash clean with tap water. Then, clean/sand away the affected areas. Wait for the radiator to dry. Do patch up. Wait for 12 hours min for the epoxy to fully set in.

Edited by Kangadrool

Ok update.

I went jb n had it done. Took a couple of hours but job was well done.

Paid rm300 fr e rad n put 2lit of ows coolant fr rm100.

Now to monitor.

Thanks to all who helped out.

Edited by Pisces69

Huh so ex

Isn't sg cheaper lol

Anyway as long as job well done more impt

Rm300 only abt sgd100 plus. Abt same price as sg. Coolant is extra. I try ows coolant n see how. Abt same price if i use toyota long life red colour.

Shop recommend ows say its good so i just try. Sg also abt same price.

Rm300 only abt sgd100 plus. Abt same price as sg. Coolant is extra. I try ows coolant n see how. Abt same price if i use toyota long life red colour.

Shop recommend ows say its good so i just try. Sg also abt same price.

Ah...I tot earlier you say you don't know WS in JB well, so prefer to do in SG? How come in the end went to JB leh?