Scion Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 well, i prefer the Malay Nasi Ayam or the Chinese Chicken Rice... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CinCin Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Bangkok also, jeepun also... ya you think too much. i think this move is more to counter Popeye's Cajun rice. That one looks much nicer, cajun rice and real chicken piece. Seems nice but bo bao water lay... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 31, 2012 Author Share October 31, 2012 Seems they should provide more rice variant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarmonster Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 i just had it for lunch....its really disappointing. i rather eat tyres Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugarmonster Neutral Newbie October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 the sauce is the same sauce for the mash potatoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 i just ate it too. rice is plain white rice. too little to fill the stomach. that piece of chicken chop is average in taste and the sauce is not special. its just mash potato sauce. at $5.95, its not worth it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 I thinking of having it for lunch.................seem like idea not very good liao.............. [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Tried the home delivery and it sucks big time as the chicken was kinda cold and a little not crispy. I may try once more at the restaurant before I decide to boycott this rice dishes from KFC. the trick with KFC chicken home delivery or takeaway is to heat up the chicken in an oven/toaster for 5min or so and then rest it for a couple of minutes and can drain away some oil if using kitchen paper towels between the chicken and the plate. Will taste like it's freshly fried. Hot and crispy. at least that's what i did when i lived in indo. Cold and soggy fried chicken is a torture to eat. Waste of calories and the poor chicken died in vain LOL learnt this trick when i was in Bangkok. Bought fried chicken fm roadside store (pasar malam?). Heat up in the service apt's oven. Serve. When u ordered home delivery, was the sauce packed separately or alrdy on top of the chicken? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 macdonald breakfast in indon? yah they got rice, egg and chicken, really nice. their big breakfast got rice yah but hashbrown is not included in their breakfast meal, as far as i recall.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 tried it once, defintely wont recommend it.. you can always buy the kfc chicken and go home cook rice to go along.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamikaze89 2nd Gear October 31, 2012 Share October 31, 2012 Malaysia also have, always go there to eat. ya Malaysia has it for a long time already. find it not very nice leh. rice taste ok, but eat with kfc chicken a bit don't match. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ckchong8 1st Gear November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 i tried... its really yux.. pls dun waste your $$$$$$ they dun even use flavored or butter rice. just plain white rice. not naise one. Unlike batam the rice is difference it was so yummy. I dun think spore can get the similarity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 1, 2012 Share November 1, 2012 tried it once, defintely wont recommend it.. you can always buy the kfc chicken and go home cook rice to go along.... Replace KFC pieces with Texas Chicken pieces ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...