Malay wedding

Ronleo

I like malay wedding. It has very lively. I bao 50 usually.

I remember going to a kampong wedding in m'sia many many years ago. The atmosphere was wonderful [thumbsup]

MCFers will tell you it's the thought that counts.. money not important.....

i say $100 should be more than suufficent

errrrr......... eat nasi briyani buffet, you pay $100 .. :blink:

$30/- ~ $50/- can leow depending how closed you are to the bride or groom... -_-

I like malay wedding. It has very lively. I bao 50 usually.

I remember going to a kampong wedding in m'sia many many years ago. The atmosphere was wonderful [thumbsup]

and many minah will be there....dress to kill :wub:

Edited by LoverofCar

Even though $$ is impt, but to the Malays, who generally are not $-faced, will prefer you attend and enjoy the food and company.

Most importantly they would rather you give your blessings and wish them well.

Its OK if you dont give $$ but should you feel that its impt to give, any amount given willingly and sincerely without compulsion is enough.

It is the respect that your attendance give that is so much more valuable, priceless.

But do note an impt thing. Dress appropriately. Dont come in slippers and shorts and T-shirt. It is a formal occasion, even if done at the void deck.. Do respect your hosts.

I've seen ppl come in flip-flops. Thats showing a lot of disrespect. [mad]

depends on individual

like some bros mention

its your presence

my own wedding i lost abt 70% overall

buts its ok

as long my relatives and friends attend to make it merry

why not

originally

it use to be just bring something like fruits, cooking appliance etc etc for the newly wed

but that was hundreds years ago

my 2 cents opinion...

regardless of which race's wedding you are invited to... treat all the same... EQUALITY as per our NATIONAL PLEDGE and one of the STARS on our flag....

You from the Pappy [laugh]

we Malays dont like non-Malays to attend our weddings as we know some use hdb void deck location for their funeral parlor

Seriously, this is un-called for. And i'm speaking as a Malay.

we Malays dont like non-Malays to attend our weddings as we know some use hdb void deck location for their funeral parlor

Ur 'we' does not echo the sentiments of the malay community. U are a troll n i even doubt u belong to our community.

What the fark r u talking???? <_<

No logic and u trying to stir s--t!

CB kia :angry:

Someone should stomp u [laugh] Guess you are the next to be shoot down after the NTUC lady [laugh]

What the fark r u talking???? <_<

No logic and u trying to stir s--t!

CB kia :angry:

very obvious lah, create a new nick just for this :D

Maybe she is the ntuc lady, trying to sow discord.

ok i leave you to report. His ip is logged. Perhaps he needs kopi at Irrawady