Toeknee_33 Turbocharged January 26 Share January 26 (edited) On 1/26/2026 at 9:21 PM, ER-3682 said: From the Speedometer,i think this is a M103,300E. Yes you are sharp. Almost right. There is only 1 last W124 300E remaining on our shores. But this is not the car. Edited January 26 by Toeknee_33 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 26 Share January 26 On 1/26/2026 at 9:46 PM, Toeknee_33 said: Yes you are sharp. Almost right. There is only 1 last W124 300E remaining on our shores. But this is not the car. Also this is the earlier batches,still have the ''Economy'' Gauge..using Vacuum to operate. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 Surprised W124's Speedometer still used Cable,while the W126 ones used Electronic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 11:38 AM, ER-3682 said: Surprised W124's Speedometer still used Cable,while the W126 ones used Electronic. Yeah, mine had the signature judder near the end. Part of the vintage charm. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 11:58 AM, Ake109 said: Yeah, mine had the signature judder near the end. Part of the vintage charm. That is due to the aged Cable,those who knew Old Mercedes Benz Cars,the Speedometers,lets say you model is 200E,you put a 300E Speedometer,the Speed shown are not the same..older Cars very complicated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/26/2026 at 9:46 PM, Toeknee_33 said: Yes you are sharp. Almost right. There is only 1 last W124 300E remaining on our shores. But this is not the car. Xiang dang nian, Merc 200 is towkay class liao. 300 and above is super ah sia or towkay of towkays. Now 300/400/450/53, all over the place. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 a ridiculous priced one. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used-cars/info/mercedes-benz-200e-coe-till-1465519?dl=1044 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged January 27 Share January 27 (edited) @Ake109 @ER-3682 Maybe we should find time to huddle over a cuppa coffee and reminisce about the good old days, whilst staring at my piece of old junk. 😄 Edited January 27 by Toeknee_33 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged January 27 Share January 27 (edited) @Mkl22 On 1/27/2026 at 2:20 PM, Mkl22 said: a ridiculous priced one. https://www.sgcarmart.com/used-cars/info/mercedes-benz-200e-coe-till-1465519?dl=1044 Its high, but actually not so bad IMO. COE value already takes up $50K+ of that $80K asking price. From the pics it seem to be run-out 16V Masterpiece-spec, which carries a small premium over the others. From the pic it looks pretty well maintained. The balance $30K is split between the body value and how much one values that period-correct 2-digit VRN. This one takes the cake - $50K for the body: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used-cars/info/mercedes-benz-200e-coe-till-1470144?dl=4014 Edited January 27 by Toeknee_33 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 2:32 PM, Toeknee_33 said: @Mkl22 Its high, but actually not so bad IMO. COE value already takes up $50K+ of that $80K asking price. From the pics it seem to be run-out 16V Masterpiece-spec, which carries a small premium over the others. From the pic it looks pretty well maintained. The balance $30K is split between the body value and how much one values that period-correct 2-digit VRN. This one takes the cake - $50K for the body: https://www.sgcarmart.com/used-cars/info/mercedes-benz-200e-coe-till-1470144?dl=4014 spray nice nice... flashy photos... ask sky high... slowly wait for a sucker to come by.. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 2:32 PM, Toeknee_33 said: @Mkl22 Its high, but actually not so bad IMO. COE value already takes up $50K+ of that $80K asking price. From the pics it seem to be run-out 16V Masterpiece-spec, which carries a small premium over the others. From the pic it looks pretty well maintained. The balance $30K is split between the body value and how much one values that period-correct 2-digit VRN. Ya but only 5 year renewal. So cannot even convert to classic plate. Have to export out after 5 years. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear January 27 Share January 27 Always like to Do it myself ,Rain or Shine . Got shelter, help ,of course. Religiously Do it every week but lose loads to my mates. My Cabbies /Phv friends do it everyday & it’s not even their Own car I have one pte owner ,he realli takes the cake,his Ride cannot see Rain or else he will be at the washing Bay. imagine whole week Rain. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 Supercharged January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 4:05 PM, fesa7044 said: I have one pte owner ,he realli takes the cake,his Ride cannot see Rain or else he will be at the washing Bay. imagine whole week Rain. I had a friend who bought a second car so that his main baobei doesnt even go out when after the rain, the roads not dry yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged January 27 Share January 27 (edited) On 1/27/2026 at 3:15 PM, Ake109 said: Ya but only 5 year renewal. So cannot even convert to classic plate. Have to export out after 5 years. After counting my fingers, it seems like just nice leh. COE expires on 17 Aug 2030, exactly 35 years old. Edited January 27 by Toeknee_33 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 4:21 PM, Ake109 said: I had a friend who bought a second car so that his main baobei doesnt even go out when after the rain, the roads not dry yet. Yes. I have one is like that. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Supersonic January 27 Share January 27 On 1/27/2026 at 4:21 PM, Ake109 said: I had a friend who bought a second car so that his main baobei doesnt even go out when after the rain, the roads not dry yet. Like me. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear January 27 Share January 27 (edited) Good Morning , 早安(Zǎo ān ) selamat Pagi , Kālai vaṇakkam, Guten morgen Edited January 27 by fesa7044 Typo 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
fesa7044 2nd Gear January 28 Share January 28 On 1/27/2026 at 3:15 PM, Ake109 said: Ya but only 5 year renewal. So cannot even convert to classic plate. Have to export out after 5 years. Classic plate is a SCAM. . All those funny Colored plates u see ,are all imported vehicles,Not many Local register car convert. 45 days in yr usage & not like in the Weekend car scheme where u can purchase,Extra. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...