Malaysia Petrol price increase again - Pt 2

Get a house only 7km fm jb n a car wh 60 lit tank fr better savings.

My usual amt in jb abt 35-38lit. Plus groceries...ciggies n carwash.

Sometimes clothing...shoes n medicine etc.

For me I usually just go in and I keep my eyes on the road, I dunno my fuel needle point where [lipsrsealed]

I go back Malacca very often, when I reach there always 95, come back JB 97, spend less than 100RM for full tank to and fro. It's still cheaper than pumping 92 in SG even after travelling 500 KM to fro......

Just did a calculation, I spend around $16.50 to and fro Malacca if I pump 95, thats like :blink:

Edited by Deckbuild

For me I usually just go in and I keep my eyes on the road, I dunno my fuel needle point where [lipsrsealed]

I go back Malacca very often, when I reach there always 95, come back JB 97, spend less than 100RM for full tank to and fro. It's still cheaper than pumping 92 in SG even after travelling 500 KM to fro......

Just did a calculation, I spend around $16.50 to and fro Malacca if I pump 95, thats like :blink:

Costs in MY is sooooooo much lower than SG.

I just came back. Pump 95. 35lit full full. Buy groceries n ciggies.

Also very happy. Hahaha. [laugh] [laugh]

hmmmmmmm........................this one sure very happy.......... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

to and fro also about 50Km from my home to JB.

its not all about the savings, i going in for the food too, depends on how you feel it too, some people may think that its not worth

to travel so far, for me i am just too free hahahaa . Tank about 60Ltrs usually pump about 54-56 inside.

Went in yesterday around 3.30pm, for so many years first time kanna petrol check luckily the petrol needle was pointing only very slightly below the half tank mark. There are 2 other drivers infront of me not so lucky, they are directed to park and go into the office.

I went to the pasar malan behind the KSL which operate on Monday only from 4 or 5 pm, I bought half a roast duck ( the quality is good for MR15 ) we ate as we walk around, in the end I bought some honey jack fruit and durain back. Manage to topup 28L ( MR2.90 ) of pertol on the way back at around 7+pm and one good thing is if you go in on weekday the traffic is very smooth both way of my trip.

Does anyone knows the where about of other pasar malan around JB please share with me?

Went in yesterday around 3.30pm, for so many years first time kanna petrol check luckily the petrol needle was pointing only very slightly below the half tank mark. There are 2 other drivers infront of me not so lucky, they are directed to park and go into the office.

I went to the pasar malan behind the KSL which operate on Monday only from 4 or 5 pm, I bought half a roast duck ( the quality is good for MR15 ) we ate as we walk around, in the end I bought some honey jack fruit and durain back. Manage to topup 28L ( MR2.90 ) of pertol on the way back at around 7+pm and one good thing is if you go in on weekday the traffic is very smooth both way of my trip.

Does anyone knows the where about of other pasar malan around JB please share with me?

u are lucky, below half mark can still let u go?

someone just abv half mark kanna fine leh......

Every Tuesday Johor Jaya (Jln Dedap Foodcourt there) also have pasar malam.

u are lucky, below half mark can still let u go?

someone just abv half mark kanna fine leh......

Then I must be very lucky, maybe they catch enough for the day and what I heard also more than half tank sure can pass so this might not be true depending of the officer mood.

Mine is very very close to half tank cause i only manage to squeeze in 28L of 50L tank capacity.

Every Tuesday Johor Jaya (Jln Dedap Foodcourt there) also have pasar malam.

Used to go for the 'Hong Kong Boy' street food at night over in Johor Jaya but didnt know every Tuesday they had Pasar malam there.

I dun understand, why one own a car and end up taking all the troubles to monitor the prices and where to pump. -_- Big liability , but save a few tenths of dollars. To me, convenience is first.

Edited by HP_Lee

Monday

- Jalan Seladang, Century Garden (opposite Plaza Pelangi)

Tuesday

- Jalan Perang (close to Leisure Mall), Taman Pelangi.

- Jalan Dedap, Taman Johor Jaya (Behind The Store)

Wednesday -

- Jalan Harmoni 1/1 (right in front of a open field), Taman Desa Harmoni (Next to Taman Molek)

Can see this blog too for more info

[:)]

Johor Kaki

one good thing is if you go in on weekday the traffic is very smooth both way of my trip.

Actually alot of ppl go in and out during weekday afternoons just to pump petrol. They use their lunch break to do so. Checking of petrol is very random, no one can predict. Only instructions from above say "OK, check petrol now", then they check. Sometimes they don't check petrol, but check the car of any illegal smuggling with mostly Malaysian cars.

Went in to JB this morning. I was surprised to see that there was a jam on Singapore side. After clearing the Singapore immigration counter, then realised that there is a fuel check. The 8th car in front of me kena caught and have to drive to the side and park. I think they reach quota already and then no more check.

Actually alot of ppl go in and out during weekday afternoons just to pump petrol. They use their lunch break to do so. Checking of petrol is very random, no one can predict. Only instructions from above say "OK, check petrol now", then they check. Sometimes they don't check petrol, but check the car of any illegal smuggling with mostly Malaysian cars.

rather scary.. that's why I still pump here.. save 100 or lose 500? [rolleyes]