Hamburger Hypersonic December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Wow Xmas mass in melaka. Thats grand. How was it? Different fm novena etc? its a small church, say less than 400 capacity. Its full house and yes....lots of fan and no air con ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 its a small church, say less than 400 capacity. Its full house and yes....lots of fan and no air con I miss my old days experience in St Louis Church, Kluang..... Very nice compound..... Now, there's a road cut right across the compound.... sianz.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 its a small church, say less than 400 capacity. Its full house and yes....lots of fan and no air con You went to the Portuguese settlement? They have open house yearly to display their decoration Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Petronas 97 is now RM 2.75 per litre, tio bo? Other companies the same price also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Petronas 97 is now RM 2.75 per litre, tio bo? Other companies the same price also? yes rm2.75/L ron97 is usually the same price across brands. Only the atas shell v-power is 20 sen higher (i think) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Seems to be coming down, i remember it was 2.80 or 2.85 a month or two back.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Just went to batam over the weekend.... Food there is nothing fantastic.... Saw a lot of people buy J Co donut.... My friend said it's slightly cheaper and nicer than SG ones.... As for shopping, I don't find their stuff that cheap. Supermarket stuff sold there, for that pricing, I rather go JB buy.... Not fantastically cheaper. Massage wise, that is another matter... I liked it!!! 25SGD for 90 minutes massage is solid! Good and clean massage. Best if can speak Malay/Indon otherwise will have communication breakdown.... Now batam no more cheap. So many big multi national company there. Many ang mo summore. All rich rich so prices keep going up. Bintan better. Still cheap n good. Well quite good lah. Hahaha. Massage at bintan abt ten bucks fr one hr. Got hanky panky summore but b careful. Not all wil do hor but i always got my way. Cheap cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Actually I liked Batam is 'cos of the massage.......sibeh shiok and cheap...... Shopping and food is secondary..........plus point is no need to stuck in a jam for several hrs trying to cross the borders...... Also dun forget to buy duty free liquor when u come back. 3 days can buy already. But buy fm sg not indo side. There all lousy n fake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Stuck 45 mins on ferry? Ferry ride just nice fr a short nap. Hee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 its a small church, say less than 400 capacity. Its full house and yes....lots of fan and no air con Make u feel like u went back in time 30yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Also dun forget to buy duty free liquor when u come back. 3 days can buy already. But buy fm sg not indo side. There all lousy n fake. Think as long as more than 48 hrs can buy liao.......but the last trip I only go 2D1N niah....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 Think as long as more than 48 hrs can buy liao.......but the last trip I only go 2D1N niah....... I always go 3d2n come back can buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 You went to the Portuguese settlement? They have open house yearly to display their decoration sorry, did not know there is such thing in the first place.... . btw, find the fellow catholics there more friendly than our stoic looking locals... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 I miss my old days experience in St Louis Church, Kluang..... Very nice compound..... Now, there's a road cut right across the compound.... sianz.... the beauty of catholic church....all around the world Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 28, 2012 Share December 28, 2012 sorry, did not know there is such thing in the first place.... . btw, find the fellow catholics there more friendly than our stoic looking locals... It's at the seafood area. Maybe you can go next year, there are very friendly and let visitors into their house. Quite enjoying. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 29, 2012 Share December 29, 2012 sorry, did not know there is such thing in the first place.... . btw, find the fellow catholics there more friendly than our stoic looking locals... Aiyoh e portugese settlement so famous in mekaka. Xmas summore all kristan(christans/eurasians ) wil celebrate n thats where it al happens. Generally all pple in msia r more friendly than pple in sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koktong2000 Neutral Newbie December 29, 2012 Share December 29, 2012 Anyone done a calculation on how much u save frm pumping petrol in JB compare to pump at sg ? Personally, my car only can max take in 35litre after low petrol light on. Dun dare to wack scare have to push car . Take the risk going causeway kana caught . This is the calculation sg vs Malaysia for me . 35 x 2.1(95) x 0.83(esso tiger card) =sgd61.00. Malaysia 35 x 2.85 / 2.45 =sgd 40.71 haven exclude toll fee , jam and possible extortion from bolek . Total saving only 10plus dollar with risk . I am driving a Latio . Do u think is worth it ???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 29, 2012 Share December 29, 2012 Anyone done a calculation on how much u save frm pumping petrol in JB compare to pump at sg ? Personally, my car only can max take in 35litre after low petrol light on. Dun dare to wack scare have to push car . Take the risk going causeway kana caught . This is the calculation sg vs Malaysia for me . 35 x 2.1(95) x 0.83(esso tiger card) =sgd61.00. Malaysia 35 x 2.85 / 2.45 =sgd 40.71 haven exclude toll fee , jam and possible extortion from bolek . Total saving only 10plus dollar with risk . I am driving a Latio . Do u think is worth it ???? For me, I only pump when I need to in M'sia 'cos I lived in the south and so is impractical for me to go north for petrol.......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...