RadX Moderator December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Ok! the gauntlet is thrown down! From the other thread, it seems there are many 'HONEST' used car dealers out there. As with all things, there must be a BALANCE! Thus, as there is a BLACKLIST on used car dealers, this would be your WHITELIST! I am starting this thread so that: 1. We can know the good ones, and for that matter, their name does and should not appear in the black list 2. MCFers know who to go to and get an honest deal with no nonsense 3. Build and possibly generate interest and revenue for the good ones, and their repute builds! I challenge those who mentioned they are honest to first state their claim. Along the way, their name should REMAIN in good standing and that will be proof of the pudding. This is a win-win and we can attest and thus see the real decorum of the industry! Disclaimer: I maintain tht and will still remain that the industry is filled with crooks, and it is my personal bias and nothing to do with me being a mod or not! In short, the only honest used car dealer to me, is a dead one! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Good one! So many claimed walk the talk, Interesting to see who dares to post with shop reputation at stake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gohtg Neutral Newbie December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 Ok! the gauntlet is thrown down! From the other thread, it seems there are many 'HONEST' used car dealers out there. I am starting this thread so that: 1. We can know the good ones, and for that matter, their name does not appear in the black list 2. MCFers know who to go to and get an honest deal with no nonsense 3. Build and possibly generate interest and revenue for the good ones. I challenge those who mentioned they are honest to first state their claim. Along the way, their name should REMAIN in good standing and that will be proof of the pudding. This is a win-win and we can attest and thus see the real decorum of the industry! Disclaimer: I maintain tht and will still remain that the industry is filled with crooks, and it is my personal bias and nothing to do with me being a mod or not! In short, the only honest used car dealer to me, is a dead one! gd one!!!lets c which 'honest' car dealer will start e ball rolling Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear December 9, 2012 Share December 9, 2012 hmmm....maybe there will be some response if this is posted in www.myhellforum.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 9, 2012 Author Share December 9, 2012 MCFers, if you have had good experience, it will also speak for itself. Do put down. the whole MCF community will benefit, espe those looking for used cars! there would be some hesitation if someone who just joined MCF puts a claim, but can still give the beenfit of the doubt, though! As in the other thread, lotsa newbies SUDDENLY came to life [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 What if used car dealers use this thread to blow his own horn? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 What if used car dealers use this thread to blow his own horn? That would be good wat....and their name and repute would stand the test of time! This is what we want here! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 That would be good wat....and their name and repute would stand the test of time! This is what we want here! No...no...no... I mean dealers posing as customers giving bogus reviews. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 No...no...no... I mean dealers posing as customers giving bogus reviews. [laugh] well, sooner or later sure to kena expose also wat..... buyers still hv to caveat emptor.,..... [laugh] anyway, i foresee this to be a short thread???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 as hard as finding a 18 yr old virgin girl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Search for same made at higher price n the dealer will auto be nice n honest Eg Honda fit alot selling at 35 k If there's this one selling at 42k The sales dun even bother to give u funny answers They r confident in their car It's a 2 way traffic in purchasing lar Yi fen qian, yi fen hou Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Got such dealers meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 Ms. LIM!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 gd one!!!lets c which 'honest' car dealer will start e ball rolling sori, those wat u r looking had closed shops looooooooooong ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gee 1st Gear December 10, 2012 Share December 10, 2012 [laugh] well, sooner or later sure to kena expose also wat..... buyers still hv to caveat emptor.,..... [laugh] anyway, i foresee this to be a short thread???? because of this? Disclaimer: I maintain tht and will still remain that the industry is filled with crooks, and it is my personal bias and nothing to do with me being a mod or not! In short, the only honest used car dealer to me, is a dead one! .. can hear the hearse approaching.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 sori, those wat u r looking had closed shops looooooooooong ago u mean they died ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 Ms. LIM!!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 10, 2012 Author Share December 10, 2012 Anyway, let me contribute and say, there is this one who i got my porker from. Yes, she really did a good job. Sandy fr L** Auto. funny thing is in 2003 when i got swondled, it was form the same co. Guess they changed their modus operandi after. And yes, Sandy is still there. I must say, she is one of the really few and far between that i ahve ever met in my 45 yrs of life. I hv no qualms recommending her to anyone ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...