Spidey10 Supercharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 10:39 AM, Dp26 said: I do reckon most ppl would not be able to rely solely on CPF for retirement, if we are talking about the payout for CPF life. too little even for today’s standard. Unless there’s a lot of top ups and dont use OA for property there’s a chance. those that fail to plan for more are just looking for a less than optimum retirement. Life is about options, and more money usually gives the most options…. rely on CPF Life, move to Msia or overseas where the COL is lower and stay simple life.... rent out HDB, get rental and CPF life to fund the retirement... provided fully paid house overseas ah... that's my plan... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/30/2024 at 11:18 AM, RadX said: im a poor church mouse...leave me alone Oh my poor RICH man , you have my sympathy 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 (edited) https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSY6nqd2J/ Talking in rMB Edited May 31, 2024 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 11:02 AM, Spidey10 said: rely on CPF Life, move to Msia or overseas where the COL is lower and stay simple life.... rent out HDB, get rental and CPF life to fund the retirement... provided fully paid house overseas ah... that's my plan... Actually rent in Msia better….every 2years can move into brand new condo As long our currency continues to appreciate against theirs. u considering MM2H? Hearsay sarawak alot easier 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 11:33 AM, ccc888 said: Actually rent in Msia better….every 2years can move into brand new condo As long our currency continues to appreciate against theirs. u considering MM2H? Hearsay sarawak alot easier Let's see when the time comes....rent also can or buy also can depends on the price..buy also good, can leave for the kids and their kids too...freehold mah! target 3-4 more years...that's the plan...hopefully nothing happens to me, still can walk and run and drive... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 10:39 AM, Dp26 said: I do reckon most ppl would not be able to rely solely on CPF for retirement, if we are talking about the payout for CPF life. too little even for today’s standard. Unless there’s a lot of top ups and dont use OA for property there’s a chance. those that fail to plan for more are just looking for a less than optimum retirement. Life is about options, and more money usually gives the most options…. The main flaw of our cpflife is it doesnt keep up w inflation….. 2% escalating plan: the maths doesnt add up for me. However it is widely discussed that it beats any other pte annuity plans in SG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 11:37 AM, Spidey10 said: Let's see when the time comes....rent also can or buy also can depends on the price..buy also good, can leave for the kids and their kids too...freehold mah! target 3-4 more years...that's the plan...hopefully nothing happens to me, still can walk and run and drive... Nice plan…. I used to have this idea as well…..stay and hop around Msia for 5-10years and then come back for good when health deteriorate or when novelty dies down. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 11:45 AM, ccc888 said: Nice plan…. I used to have this idea as well…..stay and hop around Msia for 5-10years and then come back for good when health deteriorate or when novelty dies down. Not just Msia.... was thinking of other countries as well... lower COL countries where the rents are cheaper, and of course not in the capital big cities eg like Thailand, Indonesia or even Japan... planning, planning and planning... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 (edited) On 5/31/2024 at 11:02 AM, Spidey10 said: rely on CPF Life, move to Msia or overseas where the COL is lower and stay simple life.... rent out HDB, get rental and CPF life to fund the retirement... provided fully paid house overseas ah... that's my plan... Becareful, COL in MY may not be exactly lower than expected. Why? Because their food is damn good and value for $ , you may just end up eating a lot more ......😄 I go to MY every month for 1-2 weeks to relax and makan, and my cost over there is more. Mostly on food and drinks. But at least spent happy..... 😁😁 Edited May 31, 2024 by Stary 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 1:15 PM, Stary said: Becareful, COL in MY may not be exactly lower than expected. Why? Because their food is damn good and value for $ , you may just end up eating a lot more ......😄 I go to MY every month for 1-2 weeks to relax and makan, and my cost over there is more. Mostly on food and drinks. But at least spent happy..... 😁😁 indeed...that spend feeling is dangerous..not keeping tract of yr calories and tummy, very fast can become bui bui... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ccc888 4th Gear May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 1:15 PM, Stary said: Becareful, COL in MY may not be exactly lower than expected. Why? Because their food is damn good and value for $ , you may just end up eating a lot more ......😄 I go to MY every month for 1-2 weeks to relax and makan, and my cost over there is more. Mostly on food and drinks. But at least spent happy..... 😁😁 On 5/31/2024 at 3:31 PM, Spidey10 said: indeed...that spend feeling is dangerous..not keeping tract of yr calories and tummy, very fast can become bui bui... Yes, spending is secondary but the guilt after all the delicious food… high sodium, high fat, high sugar 😆 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 3:31 PM, Spidey10 said: indeed...that spend feeling is dangerous..not keeping tract of yr calories and tummy, very fast can become bui bui... Than it better to stay in Singapore where you wont eat so much becos everythingso expensive…..heeheee. Talking about that, today i just had some stupid basic ramen and it cost me $20 Totally ridiculous. For ¥2500, we’ll be getting the best Ramen in Japan. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged May 31, 2024 Share May 31, 2024 On 5/31/2024 at 4:46 PM, Throttle2 said: Than it better to stay in Singapore where you wont eat so much becos everythingso expensive…..heeheee. Talking about that, today i just had some stupid basic ramen and it cost me $20 Totally ridiculous. For ¥2500, we’ll be getting the best Ramen in Japan. Go Malaysia or Japan or Taiwan to eat stuff.... so much more value. In SG, still to home cooking and hawker/kopitiam 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged June 12, 2024 Share June 12, 2024 On 4/23/2024 at 1:32 PM, Volvobrick said: Should add the word "yet". With the huge increases in government spending year after year, new PM has to find more money to fund it in future, maybe tax on dividends/interest/capital gains. bring back inheritance taxes... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged June 12, 2024 Share June 12, 2024 (edited) On 5/30/2024 at 11:18 AM, RadX said: im a poor church mouse...leave me alone i never figure u to be a church going .. at least not from your usual verbiage Edited June 12, 2024 by Sdf4786k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 12, 2024 Share June 12, 2024 On 6/12/2024 at 1:02 PM, Sdf4786k said: i never figure u to be a church going .. at least not from your usual verbiage For someone ur age, wisdom is always catching up w you to think that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 12, 2024 Share June 12, 2024 (edited) On 6/12/2024 at 12:59 PM, Sdf4786k said: bring back inheritance taxes... Possible. New guy has no one to inherit.... Edited June 12, 2024 by Volvobrick Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic June 12, 2024 Share June 12, 2024 nah.....all this taxes wont happen. we are where we are becos we dont have such taxes. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...