Xmas present

Kurty

I would buy something that they can use in the office for a long time.

So that in times to come, they will reminiscence the one handsome guy that got this gift for them, when I have left the company.

Say a pen with my name engraved on it.

Or a mini table statue, with a plaque with my name and 'merry 2012 Christmas!'

can consider buying TWG tea. Yest I bought 2 for S$19 at Takashimaya.

The Geisha Blossom tea is quite suitable for ladies as it has this sweet smelling taste

TWG, the atas tea shop..

ok, can consider. Maybe i bought for my boss, rub shoulder with her [laugh]

i see if i can get it tonight, got outlet at Shaw or lido as i be going there tonight for movie.

normally i go storeroom to see what can be recycle [laugh] [laugh]

Same, i got one chelsea shoebag from adidas.. given by gf.. after dating for a year, she don't know that i'm a fan of Manu..

give me a chelesea shoe bag for what Fcuk..

well, i think i will use it for this friday exchange.. should be ok, the colleague is those tomboyish type. unwed.

I would buy something that they can use in the office for a long time.

So that in times to come, they will reminiscence the one handsome guy that got this gift for them, when I have left the company.

Say a pen with my name engraved on it.

Or a mini table statue, with a plaque with my name and 'merry 2012 Christmas!'

wow, Mr Casanova [thumbsup]

Damn, I overpaid mine at Shell. :huh:

Nevermind lah, wifey likes it when I passed it to her yesterday.

so is that her Xmas gift? [laugh]

Same, i got one chelsea shoebag from adidas.. given by gf.. after dating for a year, she don't know that i'm a fan of Manu..

give me a chelesea shoe bag for what Fcuk..

well, i think i will use it for this friday exchange.. should be ok, the colleague is those tomboyish type. unwed.

wow, Mr Casanova [thumbsup]

Maybe she is not fan of chelsea also?! [:p]

haha, that's her problem liao. my problem is to offload it fast and discreetly so gf won't find out :D

buy a good sports waterbottle. practical and economical.

gd one, my colleagues were suggesting make up set.

i don't know if it's a good gift as some gals may be sensitive, thought that she need some kind of help on her looks.

Bodyshop soap lor.... $8.90

or if u up ur budget, yesterday i bought this for myself at John little for $15

bodyshop, yeah. you can't go wrong with that :D

oh, i didn't get something for myself but which i think i probably did.

i'm a Buddhist, i got myself 2 nice amulets. ^_^

so is that her Xmas gift? [laugh]

Nope. We dont celebrate Xmas. I buy her things as and when, no special occasion. She does the same too. But most of the time she buys me shirts or polo-t. [laugh]

haha, that's her problem liao. my problem is to offload it fast and discreetly so gf won't find out :D

Wonder how your gf wont find out? She might ask how come you didnt use the showbag she gave? [:p]

Nope. We dont celebrate Xmas. I buy her things as and when, no special occasion. She does the same too. But most of the time she buys me shirts or polo-t. [laugh]

she won't complain that you are not romantic meh?

my gf said that to me last week.. i told her, romantic and wastage is just a word different (in chinese, lang man & lang fei)

[laugh] after that, she's speechless

Wonder how your gf wont find out? She might ask how come you didnt use the showbag she gave? [:p]

i told her that i'm a manu fan, well.. just keep quiet and hopefully she don't came asking me where it's whereabout..

anyway my room is very messy.. even got aftermarket exhaust etc.. so i probably tell her it's somewhere in that dark dark alley..

she won't complain that you are not romantic meh?

my gf said that to me last week.. i told her, romantic and wastage is just a word different (in chinese, lang man & lang fei)

[laugh] after that, she's speechless

Married for 10yrs liao. Romantic gone to the drain liao. [laugh]

i told her that i'm a manu fan, well.. just keep quiet and hopefully she don't came asking me where it's whereabout..

anyway my room is very messy.. even got aftermarket exhaust etc.. so i probably tell her it's somewhere in that dark dark alley..

Lol, idea la esp if your things very messy, just say somewhere out there. :D

Hello peeps,

as you know Xmas is sometime next week, i'm trying to find some presents that is economic yet presentable.

it's for my colleagues, mainly are gals.. in fact, i'm one of the few thorns around here.

Budget less than $10, i know chocolate but isn't it too common?

initially i got them hershey's & kisses chocolate.. quite cheap, $3+ for 2 bars and 1 bar of chocolate per colleague. :D

after some deeper thoughts, i think i better beef it up or i will be deem as the most cheapo within the company.

actually not many colleagues that i be giving out, less than $10.

Hence some Xmas gift ideas please..

No G string or kinky proposal.. it's for Colleagues!!!

P.S: Xmas gift exchange is on this friday, and i know how to deal with it.

i probably go search my room for some unused item ^_^

iphone 5 or ipad 4 .................................casing lah........ [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Lol, idea la esp if your things very messy, just say somewhere out there. :D

Wait till she asks you to clean up the mess and find the item... [laugh]