What kind of society have we become?

Sp4wn

He did call ambulance what. Just that he saw taxi first and thought it would be faster.

As for your question, well, your answer will most definitely reflect the type of person you are.

Can easily turn it around and say, what if that bleeding person was you?

From my understanding of First Aid, if there is injury especially bleeding, it would be best for the person not to move too much. Better to let medical staff to see first. It is WRONG of the taxi driver to be self centered tinking only about his cab but it would oso not be appropriate for him to take cab or even worst boarding a bus [thumbsdown] .

If I were the victim, I would stay put and wait for medical attention but I would appreciate if TS is willing to wait with me so at least someone knows what to tell the medical staff when I go into coma... [nod]

From my understanding of First Aid, if there is injury especially bleeding, it would be best for the person not to move too much. Better to let medical staff to see first. It is WRONG of the taxi driver to be self centered tinking only about his cab but it would oso not be appropriate for him to take cab or even worst boarding a bus [thumbsdown] .

If I were the victim, I would stay put and wait for medical attention but I would appreciate if TS is willing to wait with me so at least someone knows what to tell the medical staff when I go into coma... [nod]

we were more than willing to wait (because i figure the ambulance will ask for my details, in case they assume i hantam him or something ... lol), but the guy got agitated and we also cannot force him or hold him down to stay .. we were quite pissed at ourselves that we were unable to help him.

hindsight is always 20/20 i suppose. next time, first person to call will be ambulance, regardless of what the victim asks ...

Actually TS could have just called the ambulance with his iphone on hand.

Think about it, taxi uncle busy making a living and cannot afford the mess and time loss for the clean-up, etc.

Maybe another perspective is to ask yourself would you do it if it is your own car?

If he had bothered to pay for the cab fare, be bothered enough to post this, I'm sure he would.....what a cynical reply....

In an emergency situation you just do what comes to your mind first, even though it may not seem the most logical or practical on hindsight. It's only human nature, just so long as you know you have the right intentions.

you think this is bad ?

try this in china and you will be amazed w the responses you get

You think this is bad?

In New York there are women getting raped and people getting robbed in full sight of passers-by and nobody will do anything, especially if the perpetrator has a weapon.

It is a big city thing and the law of the jungle: every man for himself

Don't mind if I ask you this, since you didn't mention it, but was the injured man Chinese or another race? Not that it matters to me (or to you, of course), but I'm wondering if it was a factor to the taxi unker.

Oh you think maybe the taxi driver is that guy whom you quarreled with a few days ago.... the one who won't take atas expat indians?

You think this is bad?

In New York there are women getting raped and people getting robbed in full sight of passers-by and nobody will do anything, especially if the perpetrator has a weapon.

It is a big city thing and the law of the jungle: every man for himself

I think you need to update your history since the crack-head days of the 80s/early 90s. Crime rates in New York have been dropping every year since 1991 except for 2012 which was attributed to iphone/ipad thefts.

http://blog.oup.com/2012/06/zimring-scient...nyc-beat-crime/

some taxis dont even want to take pregnant mother to hosp to give birth... talk about blood

wait what? really?

some taxis dont even want to take pregnant mother to hosp to give birth... talk about blood

this is too much.....if got encounter such taxi drivers, must report him to LTA, and publicize it online and if best got the driver's photo.....shaming is the best treatment for such people

taxi unker and the stranger both Chinese bro ..

Thanks for reassuring me, bro. At least the "r" word wasn't a factor here. [:)]

Oh you think maybe the taxi driver is that guy whom you quarreled with a few days ago.... the one who won't take atas expat indians?

Anything's possible, but I think he's hardly alone in being a prick, if not a racist. [laugh]

Wow, I'm impressed you remember something as trivial as that. :D How are you, btw, you seemed to have taken a hiatus from posting for a while?

I hope its real but sounds "Far Fetched" ... many un-real responses and indicators ... sorry about that but i don't buy this story

bus number was sbs7449u, #14. feel free to call both ambulance/police and verify if someone called to report, since they called me back for explanation why i called ambulance. i called for emergency services at 9:57pm.

cab was a yellow taxi.

wait. why am i explaining myself to someone with 2 posts?

bus number was sbs7449u, #14. feel free to call both ambulance/police and verify if someone called to report, since they called me back for explanation why i called ambulance. i called for emergency services at 9:57pm.

cab was a yellow taxi.

[laugh] [laugh] yah why huh??

cab was a yellow taxi.

dun bother! confirm is someone who kena ban b4 and back to haunt.. [:/]