2014 Lexus IS F-Sport Revealed

Aspri

Your statement makes true sense. I agree with you completely [:p]

but of coz bro! hee hee. (im jz repeating wat radx always try to say, actually. ) [laugh]

You got a flag because you did not agree with him once a? [:p]

nope. bcoz i used vulgarities on him. but i think its totally worth it. haha.

to be fair, it wasnt him who issued me wif that flag. i think someone here sabo-ed me. but well... lol!

leave the salesman alone lah [laugh] [laugh]

If like this call people salesman, then got a lot of BMW "salesmen" in this forum. [laugh]

Let me clarify. The BMW 3 series is BMW's bread and butter line as it drives the most volume in sales. Therefore, BMW went with a very safe and inoffensive design to appeal to the widest spectrum of the population including the young female drivers. The lines of the car are almost "safe", almost bland. And nowadays, you see how many young/pretend young girls driving the 3 series? Lot's. The 3 series is essentially a chick car nowadays especially the 316i and 320i, the worst culprits.

The IS is not for everybody and many will find it ugly. It's lines are sharp and aggressive. The fact that it's design is polarizing and in-your-face may be part of its appeal. At least you won't find yourself driving the same car as the 40 yr old tai-tai at the traffic light.

First Drive: 2014 Lexus IS 350 Sport

Third-Gen Gem: We Get the First Crack at a Superfun Sportster

2014-Lexus-IS-350-Sport-homepage.jpg

2014-Lexus-IS-350-Sport-front-three-quarters-in-motion.jpg

2014-Lexus-IS-350-Sport-Sport-front-three-quarters.jpg

Tons of Photos in their Gallery...

Link to full article : http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/sedans...ort_first_drive

Based on the preliminary report, the new IS is a better drive than the BMW 3 series. Time for BMW to surrender "The Ultimate Driving Machine" tag. Funny that a Lexus now outhandles and outdrives a BMW. [laugh] [laugh]

aiyo... wats the big hoo haa abt Lexus? its juz an overpriced toyota la. dun bother abt this thing.

wana buy, buy the real man's car. BMW. not only its affordable, its reliability has improved leaps and bounds. u will look so manly in a BMW. not to mention its attas status too. so many ppl wana be seen driving one. i dun think u can go wrong wif this. last but not least, its a ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE! yee haa~

Latest reviews show that the latest Lexus cars are outperforming their equivalent BMWs in terms of handling and excitement factor AND YET Lexus is still more reliable than BMW. Specifically the Lexus GS has trounced the BMW 5 series in several comparison tests.

You need to keep up with the times and not stick to lazy unresearched cliches.

Isn't even more "lau kui", the mighty BMW outperformed by a lowly "Toyota"? [laugh] [laugh]

You drive/like a BMW because "attas" and because others drive it? Isn't that the definition of poseur and badge snob? [sly]

True car enthusiasts do their research, test-drive the cars for themselves and don't resort to hiding behind a badge. [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Natnut

Latest reviews show that the latest Lexus cars are outperforming their equivalent BMWs in terms of handling and excitement factor AND YET Lexus is still more reliable than BMW. Specifically the Lexus GS has trounced the BMW 5 series in several comparison tests.

You need to keep up with the times and not stick to lazy unresearched cliches.

Isn't even more "lau kui", the mighty BMW outperformed by a lowly "Toyota"? [laugh] [laugh]

You drive/like a BMW because "attas" and because others drive it? Isn't that the definition of poseur and badge snob? [sly]

True car enthusiasts do their research, test-drive the cars for themselves and don't resort to hiding behind a badge. [lipsrsealed]

i dun drive a bmw, in case u dun catch wat i was trying to deliver. and wat im driving is not important.

im actually really curious. u seemed to be really interested in Lexus whatever lineups. wat is the appeal, if u dun mind sharing.

i dun drive a bmw, in case u dun catch wat i was trying to deliver. and wat im driving is not important.

im actually really curious. u seemed to be really interested in Lexus whatever lineups. wat is the appeal, if u dun mind sharing.

I like cars of all brands. Lately there seems to be mass "brainwashing" where everything German is best and incomparable, especially in Singapore.

Being a fair minded person, I like to do my own research and own test-driving rather than swallow media BS. To my shock, German cars particularly BMW aren't living up to the hype of being Ultimate Driver's cars. BMW Propaganda is far from reality especially when compared to offerings from Jaguar and Lexus. (BTW the new Jaguar XF with its supercharged 3L engine drives beautifully.)

In this age of $100,000 COEs, we should do our own research and choose wisely and carefully where to put our hard earned money. BMWs are good cars, just not the "Holy Grail" that its fanboys make it out to be. Not when a comparable Lexus can be cheaper, easier to maintain and more reliable. And now even more fun to drive.....

Edited by Natnut

I like cars of all brands. Lately there seems to be mass "brainwashing" where everything German is best and incomparable, especially in Singapore.

Being a fair minded person, I like to do my own research and own test-driving rather than swallow media BS. To my shock, German cars particularly BMW aren't living up to the hype of being Ultimate Driver's cars. BMW Propaganda is far from reality especially when compared to offerings from Jaguar and Lexus. (BTW the new Jaguar XF with its supercharged 3L engine drives beautifully.)

In this age of $100,000 COEs, we should do our own research and choose wisely and carefully where to put our hard earned money. BMWs are good cars, just not the "Holy Grail" that its fanboys make it out to be. Not when a comparable Lexus can be cheaper, easier to maintain and more reliable. And now even more fun to drive.....

Thanks for trying to brainwash. In fact, those buy BMWs do not require any brainwash as we do not have any "brain" for you to wash! The brainless creatures keep on buying BMWs to make it world top selling luxury car year after year (not only in Singapore, but worldwide).

All the best to you!

Thanks for trying to brainwash. In fact, those buy BMWs do not require any brainwash as we do not have any "brain" for you to wash! The brainless creatures keep on buying BMWs to make it world top selling luxury car year after year (not only in Singapore, but worldwide).

All the best to you!

BMW no.1 fanboy lai liao. [laugh]

of cos lah, u tok like gayfark, beating around de bush...sure ppl dunch understand...... :wub: :wub:

I like the speedo display.

Looks like full digital LCD screen type.

Hope it will be priced below GS level......below S$200,000 would be a sweet point.