Used Car Dealers Feedback (Part 2)!

Are u sure they or maybe your company charge $250 only for the service. :a-fun:

Facts are, a right offer comes along, they will cut the price offered to the seller and adding on buyer request to fix this and that. After weighing in what they can earn from the buyer, will they decide to close the deal. Consignment agents got nothing to lose, car depreciate on the expense of the seller ! Unlike used car dealer, they sell even at a loss if the offer is good enough.

Look at all the consignment agents advertising, it's hard to believe they have more than 100-200 unit of vehicles. Much have been sold and some may have taken back by seller, nobody knows.

My own opinion.

How come the company name spells carrot with out the t

is not a dealer per se... more like a matchmaking site for buyer and seller

Yes it matchmakes direct sellers and direct buyers.

To all thinking to buy,

As a buyer I get to meet with the car owners directly in the presence of Carro rep, pre-assess the car and nego with the owners. They are real owners, registered owners with LTA. Not some dealer selling consignment cars that the dealer have chance to bs you that "the seller wants this, the seller don't agree with that. the seller need time to settle with bank so you ah don't expect ownership anytime soon, (but please sign and payup first, thanks)." and you never meet with this "imaginary seller"... Wondering is it a direct seller car or dealer with a riped lemon?

The Matchmaker will ensure the paperworks are done, with LTA pin ready etc... handiing / taking over from seller to buyer, both sign together in the rep presence. And you drive off with your purchase knowing very assuredly that you are the 100% LTA- legal recognised owner.

Don't be scared of nego with these sellers. From "Helloagain's" post we all roughly know how much the sellers are offered....

From sgcarmart we know how much the market (dealer) want.

Offer the direct sellers somewhere in the middle with a bit lower (like eg. $1k) set aside for wear n tear replacement or grooming.

This way the sellers get a bit more, buyer pay a bit less... all win. Using Helloagain's case as a hypothetical example, he can get 3k more, the buyer will pay 3.5k less.

I am a Pa Kgang Kia (salaried person), money is hard-earned for me. The few thousand dollars I can save up for my family or make their life more comfortable, rather than pay into other people's bungalow's bank loan.

Hi, anyone who has been lied to, cheated by or face any problems with SG vehicles due to their unethical acts, please feel free to send me a message through this forum or can email me at unethicalPI at gmail.com (without any spacing).

I also have suffered under the unethical acts of SG vehicle and have already met and talked to my MP, and my MP is willing to help us. I already have contacts of 2 other victims and would like to help others. No matter if you have already gotten your car as a result of topping up more money, what matters is the process and their unethical acts.

We have to raise awareness and close down such unethical companies that are out to cheat consumers, who are obviously on the losing end most of the time.

Please feel free to contact me and each of your testimony is very precious and would help us a lot! Thank you!

I am one of the victim by this SG Vehicles, where until today after 3 months of successful bidding COE, the car not delivered yet, with all kind of excuses given, with the latest excuse in blaming LTA for the delay.

Is your issue with SG Vehicles resolved ?

Hi, new here. Anyone ever buy used car from sincere motoring ? Their site hv good car(1 owners, low mileage but yet relatively low depr comapred with other dealers)..

Price is reasonable, but, mid last year, when i was looking for a car, visited them. Agreed on the price, but, they didn't allow me to test drive, stating that its their company policy, gave me exception to test drive within car park, which is crap to me. I would not buy any car without test drive it for a reasonable distance. Thus, walked out of the deal. Not sure whether they changed their policy or not

I don't have a company. In any case, thats what the Carro rep told me that the seller will be paying them....

I was the buyer and I paid $250, so that is fact

I don't know why you can say the dealer will sell even at a loss..... how can the dealer able to sell at a loss?? if the dealer only pay paper value and depre's are 10-20k/year in the market?

If buy at paper value and still can make loss then the dealer don't deserve to wear Rolex King and stay bungalow, "Pa Si Kuan Sai" ho liao, and don't waste any more air.

It is interesting that you, probably a Carro agent or connected associate come and sing praises about Carro.

Mr. LAH,

May i urge you to find me paper value cars, any car, any make any model. I will buy them all. Any freaking condition. Any quantity. I buy outright cash. Every car i let you make $500, as referral comm. Pls go and find for me. Prove to me that cars can be bought/sold at paper value.

Stop your assumption on Paper Value, it only happens when you are drooling on your pillow. There is no longer such things as paper value anymore.

Do your homework and get your facts right before blasting like a frog in the well.

It is interesting that you, probably a Carro agent or connected associate come and sing praises about Carro.

Mr. LAH,

May i urge you to find me paper value cars, any car, any make any model. I will buy them all. Any freaking condition. Any quantity. I buy outright cash. Every car i let you make $500, as referral comm. Pls go and find for me. Prove to me that cars can be bought/sold at paper value.

Stop your assumption on Paper Value, it only happens when you are drooling on your pillow. There is no longer such things as paper value anymore.

Do your homework and get your facts right before blasting like a frog in the well.

your post so emotional, so much anger so much flame...

but I know what angle you coming from.

First I was only using "Helloagain's" trade-in offer as an example... the car got 7 months left with 20k/year depre value, that is about 12k plus scrap value that probably dealers are selling on the market. His trade-in offer of 17k is a fact, current paper value at 14k (with the 7 months COE factored out is probably 13k scrap?), so open market by dealers is selling about 13k+12k=25k

compare that to 17k trade-in offer, he is getting 3k over paper value which I think is really stingy offer so I made the mistake of saying just paper value because its so stingy I forgot to mention. Instead I should say paper value plus 3k if it makes you happy.

So I rephrase and correct my statement here:

"If buy at paper value PLUS 3K and still can make loss then the dealer don't deserve to wear Rolex King and stay bungalow, "Pa Si Kuan Sai" ho liao, and don't waste any more air."

Hope you happy liao. Oh and I not what agent-agent as you alleged. But I know you probably are some towkay dealer.

I also looking now and then for any good deals from good reputation dealers. This are just 2 I currently checking out:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=613992&DL=1198

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=628837&DL=1420

Above 2 used car dealers quite nice people, I heard after sales also good.

But I won't consider anything from emotional dealers. Its a big risk later emo dealer suddenly decide to kisiao and flame or whack people.

Please ah, one last thing I not dealer just because I named 2 interests.

KThanksBye!

your post so emotional, so much anger so much flame...

but I know what angle you coming from.

First I was only using "Helloagain's" trade-in offer as an example... the car got 7 months left with 20k/year depre value, that is about 12k plus scrap value that probably dealers are selling on the market. His trade-in offer of 17k is a fact, current paper value at 14k (with the 7 months COE factored out is probably 13k scrap?), so open market by dealers is selling about 13k+12k=25k

compare that to 17k trade-in offer, he is getting 3k over paper value which I think is really stingy offer so I made the mistake of saying just paper value because its so stingy I forgot to mention. Instead I should say paper value plus 3k if it makes you happy.

So I rephrase and correct my statement here:

"If buy at paper value PLUS 3K and still can make loss then the dealer don't deserve to wear Rolex King and stay bungalow, "Pa Si Kuan Sai" ho liao, and don't waste any more air."

Hope you happy liao. Oh and I not what agent-agent as you alleged. But I know you probably are some towkay dealer.

I also looking now and then for any good deals from good reputation dealers. This are just 2 I currently checking out:

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=613992&DL=1198

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=628837&DL=1420

Above 2 used car dealers quite nice people, I heard after sales also good.

But I won't consider anything from emotional dealers. Its a big risk later emo dealer suddenly decide to kisiao and flame or whack people.

Please ah, one last thing I not dealer just because I named 2 interests.

KThanksBye!

Some people just cannot accept the truth. When confronted with truth they start to twist and turn, my england not powderful bcos i chinese helicopter.

Your type of rebuttal is what i call, 无知,争执,狡辩

They come in sequence, so it explains. People who know will know, those who dont will never.

You wont consider anything from emo dealer? Calling me that as you stated from your first line of reply?

You wont even mind if its "paper value" doesnt matter who it came from, pls dont act holier than thou.

Thanks but no thanks.

I am one of the victim by this SG Vehicles, where until today after 3 months of successful bidding COE, the car not delivered yet, with all kind of excuses given, with the latest excuse in blaming LTA for the delay.

Is your issue with SG Vehicles resolved ?

This is unfortunate but so far they have NOT been sued for not delivering their orders despite having so many complaints against them, that means you just have to deal with them patiently and you would get your car one day eventually .

I thought I shared some bad experience with Hua Yang. After completing all paper works, getting the loan approved and the inspection lined up they first came up and said there's a major issue with the gearbox which needed to be overhauled. Next day they said it was just a solenoid valve but there's more bad news. From a "friend" they got to know that the car has a mileage of 90k+ as of some time in 2016 while the ODO shows only 70k. They won't provide the name of this friend or how this guy know about nor any other proof. End of the story, they ask me if I still want to buy or not to which I said no thank you. Terrible company.

In my view they are honest enough to share with you the truth and also allow you to back out your purchase without harassing you. By my own expectation i would rate them as a good dealer.

This is unfortunate but so far they have NOT been sued for not delivering their orders despite having so many complaints against them, that means you just have to deal with them patiently and you would get your car one day eventually .

Yes, looks like buyers like me doesn't really have much choice other than "wait", since this is a very seasoned PI that know how to play around with the loop hole of the law, and it is almost impossible to pursue with legal proceeding at current stage.

Just want to share with public and other potential buyers that there exist such fraudulent company that is completely dishonest in doing business with zero level of customer service, and if you really have to buy from such PI, please Ensure you read and understand the T&Cs spelled at the back of the S&P agreement, because this is where they are going to trap you in with your deposit.

An important point to share, any PI offer an "unlimited bid" exercise, please walk away.

The most important point - AVOID SG VEHICLES AT BUKIT MERAH CENTRAL AT ALL COSTS !!!

I bought an used car through Carro from a direct seller .Buyer does not pay a single cent but seller pays $250.

Carro main business should be offering loan n insurance.

After meeting the seller and we had our negotiation and test drive and workshop inspection. I am a happy buyer n the seller was happy too as he did not have to sell cheap to dealer.

https://carro.sg/used-cars-in-singapore/mercedes-benz/c/mercedes-benz-c180-coupe/GJ1246

When i was looking for a car last July/August,  almost all of Carro's car was being inspected and a breakdown of the check is given as above....

But now i realised almost all their cars do not have this certification.........i i take this as a downgrade in service provided

Yes, looks like buyers like me doesn't really have much choice other than "wait", since this is a very seasoned PI that know how to play around with the loop hole of the law, and it is almost impossible to pursue with legal proceeding at current stage.

Just want to share with public and other potential buyers that there exist such fraudulent company that is completely dishonest in doing business with zero level of customer service, and if you really have to buy from such PI, please Ensure you read and understand the T&Cs spelled at the back of the S&P agreement, because this is where they are going to trap you in with your deposit.

An important point to share, any PI offer an "unlimited bid" exercise, please walk away.

The most important point - AVOID SG VEHICLES AT BUKIT MERAH CENTRAL AT ALL COSTS !!!

How much did you pay for your initial deposit before they agree to bid the COE on your behalf?

Correct me if I am wrong, I understand once COE is secured, bidder has 6 months to register the car. Failing which, the COE will be void. As such, if your initial deposit is small, say S$2,000, then with 3 months already lapse, the seller is in a more dire situation that you are in trying to get the car out before the 6 months period run out. You have already waited 3 months and with 3 months, just wait loh!

Some people just cannot accept the truth.

I already corrected my statement, why you still not happy. Is it because I accepted too eaily become no challenge for you?

When confronted with truth they start to twist and turn,

Already I make correction with the "plus 3k" you still anyhow accuse people. You nitpick until nothing to pick still continue accuse people.

my england not powderful bcos i chinese helicopter.

Your type of rebuttal is what i call, 无知,争执,狡辩

"You use england good for scolding people, but your scold people skills in chinese is better." Ok I get it... flaunting already... can't comment further.

They come in sequence, so it explains. People who know will know, those who dont will never.

A bit chim and philosophical at first glance, but don't know what talking you. Another *cough* flaunting *cough*.

You wont consider anything from emo dealer? Calling me that as you stated from your first line of reply?

My first line is mention your post is emotional, I never call you emo dealer what. Why I don't consider from emos will affect you is it?

You wont even mind if its "paper value" doesnt matter who it came from, pls dont act holier than thou.

Another statement of claim which I dont know what talking you. But last sentence is definitely flauting england. Ok I admit your england very good.

Thanks but no thanks.

No head no tail

I also won't buy from argumentative dealers... everytime argue, how to talk?

"gearbox spoil is wear n tear la, you first time buy used car is it?" <---example only, argue already still accuse/ scold people. I remember this thread is about who you shouldn't buy from.

But JCSL, I better declare here before you scold or accuse people again: I am not calling you an Argumentative Dealer.

p.s. : I not sure if you dealer or not, just a wild guess

I bought an used car through Carro from a direct seller .Buyer does not pay a single cent but seller pays $250.

Carro main business should be offering loan n insurance.

After meeting the seller and we had our negotiation and test drive and workshop inspection. I am a happy buyer n the seller was happy too as he did not have to sell cheap to dealer.

Yes I didn't take up their insurance or loan, but they arranged in total 5 meetings with the used car and owners until I finally decided on the 5th. So I guess I pay $250 for their good efforts cannot hiam liao.  

How much did you pay for your initial deposit before they agree to bid the COE on your behalf?

Correct me if I am wrong, I understand once COE is secured, bidder has 6 months to register the car. Failing which, the COE will be void. As such, if your initial deposit is small, say S$2,000, then with 3 months already lapse, the seller is in a more dire situation that you are in trying to get the car out before the 6 months period run out. You have already waited 3 months and with 3 months, just wait loh!

2k deposit? Nowadays no 15k deposit no talk. 5k for car booking, 10k for coe. In this case, the seller won't care if the coe lapse or not since the buyer already paid 15k total....buyer is in a more dire situation