Earthboy 4th Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 bro why they need so many days to deliver the car after reg? usually 4 to 5 days is enough. the sooner you get the car the better after reg is done. The SE told me on last Saturday to register by 31 Aug, car collection on 10 Sep.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fat_slayer 4th Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 obviously the $17k discount wont be applicable for the next batch. No need to tell also know they are clearing stock for the current stocks making way for new shipment in nov/dec, and these are whatever left over, in other words, is closed out stocks lah, Next shipment? Well, there will always be new toys in new shipments, some ppl buy on needs and current wants, some ppl will wait for the next shipment forever and never end up buying, each for their own. lapse of 1-2 weeks? Which new car AD you know deliver new car in less than 1 week? The lapse I was referring to means they will register the car with LTA by 31 August. New owners will probably get new car in 1-2 weeks. Normally, it should be less than 2 days from registration to delivery. In a nutshell, owner "lugi" the road tax and COE but is cushioned by the 17K discount lor... bro why they need so many days to deliver the car after reg? usually 4 to 5 days is enough. the sooner you get the car the better after reg is done. I am not sure for this case. My current car is delivered on the same day as registration, with number retention... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 If all your kids dua jiak, no want sharan? Or kodiaq? not that my kids are all dua jiak lor. My boy is growing up fast and likely to be close to 1.8m and alot heavier in the next 1-2 years. The 2 girls all quite small in build, but one of them is taller. The problem is none want to sit in the middle, and when we have the maid in the car, it is almost no peace. Sharan is also in the list, so is the Seat Alhambra, just that i have not gone to take a closer look and compare against the SUVs. But the OC was never in favor of a MPV before, dont know can convince her or not. Kodiaq I read the last row is very tight, and I actually need that last row lor. Mayb I go take a look also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Another option is to buy another small ride if your wife can drive. Will be much more flexible as got 2 cars around the house. But that is provided you can accept this change in lifestyle. If you always need to travel in big group, then obviously there will be resistance. Also to consider financial outlay. A new Jazz/Fit would be enough to serve your need, and that is only 75k extra. Think you will need to fork out much more to convert from Astra to this Cx9. Just another thought haha. Yah is a lifestyle thing, also the OC hates driving although she passed her licence like more than 20 years ago. So having 2 cars in the family now is not ready an option, mayb in another 4 years when the eldest girl finish her uni maybe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alvinohsc 1st Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 not that my kids are all dua jiak lor. My boy is growing up fast and likely to be close to 1.8m and alot heavier in the next 1-2 years. The 2 girls all quite small in build, but one of them is taller. The problem is none want to sit in the middle, and when we have the maid in the car, it is almost no peace. Sharan is also in the list, so is the Seat Alhambra, just that i have not gone to take a closer look and compare against the SUVs. But the OC was never in favor of a MPV before, dont know can convince her or not. Kodiaq I read the last row is very tight, and I actually need that last row lor. Mayb I go take a look also. i tried the Kodiaq before the CX9. the 3rd row is tighter. and the ride is not as refined as the CX9. engine also smaller. the panoramic roof is nice though 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 yeah if got discount, somewhat close to sorento, can strongly consider. But their list price is too chor... If no discount, and base on final price, I think I will likely go for the sorento, the different is quite huge (close to $50K), plus CX 9 no third row aircon. But if the heart wins over the head, the CX9 is really a beauty, like a good to have small 3, although the car is bloody huge. !!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 oh gone liao? then which one you whacking? yah gone liao, left with silver/black only. Must cfm and register by tomorrow leh, I do like the CX9 alot, still is too rush a decision to make .. But if missed this time round, and base on new shipment price different to the Kia, looks like no chance for me liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 (edited) not that my kids are all dua jiak lor. My boy is growing up fast and likely to be close to 1.8m and alot heavier in the next 1-2 years. The 2 girls all quite small in build, but one of them is taller. The problem is none want to sit in the middle, and when we have the maid in the car, it is almost no peace. Sharan is also in the list, so is the Seat Alhambra, just that i have not gone to take a closer look and compare against the SUVs. But the OC was never in favor of a MPV before, dont know can convince her or not. Kodiaq I read the last row is very tight, and I actually need that last row lor. Mayb I go take a look also. if your kids in particular your son so dua jiak, then sitting 2-2-2 (2A, 3C + 1 maid) might be more comfortable in a MPV rather than a SUV. MPV surely more comfortable than SUV. but yeah lah, style wise lose a lot. Edited August 30, 2018 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
iwonder 1st Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 not that my kids are all dua jiak lor. My boy is growing up fast and likely to be close to 1.8m and alot heavier in the next 1-2 years. The 2 girls all quite small in build, but one of them is taller. The problem is none want to sit in the middle, and when we have the maid in the car, it is almost no peace. Sharan is also in the list, so is the Seat Alhambra, just that i have not gone to take a closer look and compare against the SUVs. But the OC was never in favor of a MPV before, dont know can convince her or not. Kodiaq I read the last row is very tight, and I actually need that last row lor. Mayb I go take a look also. Try Toyota Previa, the ride comfort is nice and comparable to my previous Landrover Discovery 4 with air suspension. CX-9 has a claustrophobic 3rd row with no air vents and tiny windows, but the drive and equipment level are nicer than Toyota Previa. Forget Honda Odyssey as the ride comfort is quite rough. Wearnes having a sale for its range of Landrover now, can try the new Discovery (not Sport). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 if your kids in particular your son so dua jiak, then sitting 2-2-2 (2A, 3C + 1 maid) might be more comfortable in a MPV rather than a SUV. MPV surely more comfortable than SUV. but yeah lah, style wise lose a lot. Yup, you are right on. 2-2-2 will be the best arrangement liao. I tried the last row of the CX9 and sorento, and surprising quite spacious and comfortable for me, but have to take the right side because of the 60/40 split, the left side is the worst seat in the whole vehicle. Let me go take a look at the 2 MPV next week, and see how much price different. Yah lah style is important, but also cannot cost too much lor, I is kiam kana (aka stingy old man), most times will end up mind over heart.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Yup, you are right on. 2-2-2 will be the best arrangement liao. I tried the last row of the CX9 and sorento, and surprising quite spacious and comfortable for me, but have to take the right side because of the 60/40 split, the left side is the worst seat in the whole vehicle. Let me go take a look at the 2 MPV next week, and see how much price different. Yah lah style is important, but also cannot cost too much lor, I is kiam kana (aka stingy old man), most times will end up mind over heart.. Actually those japanese van/boxy like shape like freed is very practical. Not so luxurious, but for a basic 6-7 seater, good enough (but for your case only if u want to consider a 2nd vehicle). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 go for the cx9 man. is so huge. if the aircon is cold enough i dont really feel that rear vent is needed but thats just me. If no discount, and base on final price, I think I will likely go for the sorento, the different is quite huge (close to $50K), plus CX 9 no third row aircon. But if the heart wins over the head, the CX9 is really a beauty, like a good to have small 3, although the car is bloody huge. !!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Yah is a lifestyle thing, also the OC hates driving although she passed her licence like more than 20 years ago. So having 2 cars in the family now is not ready an option, mayb in another 4 years when the eldest girl finish her uni maybe. Another option would be the facelifted Alphard/Vellfire which would be of similar dimension as the CX9, in fact shorter in length. It also has more space and much more practical, only concern being the 1.89m height. Getting it from PI would be about $17xk, the Z variant with 7 seats. The lounge seat variant would be about $210k but then better get from BM. I would think no harm taking a look since you are already looking at such huge ride. FC would be equally bad lah, no need to worry about them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Actually those japanese van/boxy like shape like freed is very practical. Not so luxurious, but for a basic 6-7 seater, good enough (but for your case only if u want to consider a 2nd vehicle). I no know how to appreciate lor, I think I still quite vain with outer appearance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 not that my kids are all dua jiak lor. My boy is growing up fast and likely to be close to 1.8m and alot heavier in the next 1-2 years. The 2 girls all quite small in build, but one of them is taller. The problem is none want to sit in the middle, and when we have the maid in the car, it is almost no peace. Sharan is also in the list, so is the Seat Alhambra, just that i have not gone to take a closer look and compare against the SUVs. But the OC was never in favor of a MPV before, dont know can convince her or not. Kodiaq I read the last row is very tight, and I actually need that last row lor. Mayb I go take a look also. sliding door of MPV is really nice to have .. especially when raining ... i got my a ody and is really nice .. no regret over 7seaters suv. which we initially consider. yah gone liao, left with silver/black only. Must cfm and register by tomorrow leh, I do like the CX9 alot, still is too rush a decision to make .. But if missed this time round, and base on new shipment price different to the Kia, looks like no chance for me liao. the new hyundai santafe look nice Try Toyota Previa, the ride comfort is nice and comparable to my previous Landrover Discovery 4 with air suspension. CX-9 has a claustrophobic 3rd row with no air vents and tiny windows, but the drive and equipment level are nicer than Toyota Previa. Forget Honda Odyssey as the ride comfort is quite rough. Wearnes having a sale for its range of Landrover now, can try the new Discovery (not Sport). ya ody ride is rougher .. but bro tianmo more into appearance.. which i think ody looks nicer than estima... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 go for the cx9 man. is so huge. if the aircon is cold enough i dont really feel that rear vent is needed but thats just me. Yah the car is really huge. I stood in front and had problem reaching the windscreen across the bonnet. Stand to the side and I was wondering how is my maid going to wash the roof top of the car? I dont know how powerful the aircon is, but given the size of the car, I am not so optimistic of the temp right at the back lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Another option would be the facelifted Alphard/Vellfire which would be of similar dimension as the CX9, in fact shorter in length. It also has more space and much more practical, only concern being the 1.89m height. Getting it from PI would be about $17xk, the Z variant with 7 seats. The lounge seat variant would be about $210k but then better get from BM. I would think no harm taking a look since you are already looking at such huge ride. FC would be equally bad lah, no need to worry about them. Alphard/vellfire as a passenger i want, as a driver wah mai lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alvinohsc 1st Gear August 30, 2018 Share August 30, 2018 Yah the car is really huge. I stood in front and had problem reaching the windscreen across the bonnet. Stand to the side and I was wondering how is my maid going to wash the roof top of the car? I dont know how powerful the aircon is, but given the size of the car, I am not so optimistic of the temp right at the back lor. in addition to the rear airvents, there are floor airvents also on the 2nd row. that will help with the 3rd row ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...