TP: Road hogging is an offence but tailgating is not

Sw20

Lava can up your speed to 90 or not?

maybe the car can go up to 80 max becos the speedo only show 80 max, wat do u want him to do?? [laugh] [laugh]

But if you go check again, if u go above speed limit 90km/hr is considering speeding even u are on lane 1.

So if one already on 90km/hr, he is not consider road hog becos the car behind is already speeding!

the definition of road hogging got nothing to do with speed.

if you are travelling at 120km/h on lane 1 and a ambulance come behind you, do u still stay and insist that u are already over speed limit??

please use brains people, dun keep it at home

let's put it this way, you are technically correct, but as a person, if that's your way of thinking, then good luck in life - you'll need it. arguing with someone based on technicalities is a waste of time, simply because you are placing your own selfish needs above others ...

by your example above, even if someone was rushing to see someone at the hospital and needed to use lane one, you wouldnt give way? so if an ambulance came speeding along, your ego is worth more than the person inside?

ego 1kg worth more than any precious metal known to man [laugh] [laugh]

Ambulance, I give way. Non ambulance, than travel at 80.

I poor man, how to own car like u? Now still working to earn a living.

Complain to LTA tat I am road hogger lor.

nice one [thumbsup][laugh] [laugh]

If lava really obey rules, then drive your god damn car to lane 2 or 3.

You wanna drive 80, I also don't care.

But drive at lane 1 at 80 and come in here to lecture other drivers, who is the idiot?

Lane 1 is for overtaking u idiot.

U can't change the fact. U go to talk to LTA to increase highway speed limit to 120 so as to solve your problem.

u no car dun tok so much leow lah, good try being a joker [laugh] [laugh]

But if you go check again, if u go above speed limit 90km/hr is considering speeding even u are on lane 1.

So if one already on 90km/hr, he is not consider road hog becos the car behind is already speeding!

Under Road Traffic Rule Section 5(2) "Every vehicle shall at all times be driven in such manner as not to obstruct vehicles moving at a faster speed."

The best is Section 5 (1), "Every vehicle which is moving at a slow rate of speed shall be driven as close to the left-hand side of the roadway as possible.".

Whether the car behind is speeding or not, it is not your problem. Your problem is ROAD HOGGING.

U can't change the fact. U go to talk to LTA to increase highway speed limit to 120 so as to solve your problem.

Changing speed limit is of no use. TP should enforce NO ROAD HOGGING.

U in singapore meh?

i thot u said u just got a bimmet?

Now become lancer?

Have this feeling that this lampar (Lava) is Condom (Rubberstamp, rubberpad etc) ....

Lava, i dare you to put your VRN for your poor Lancer here .... at least I would gave you a wave when I overtake you on the left when you are hogging lane 1 ....

Think u r right. He does smell like the rubbery lampar!

Have this feeling that this lampar (Lava) is Condom (Rubberstamp, rubberpad etc) ....

Lava, i dare you to put your VRN for your poor Lancer here .... at least I would gave you a wave when I overtake you on the left when you are hogging lane 1 ....

Name me a price! How much I need to pay to get u out of the sg road? Of course u deserve to be poor and continue to struggle in life. If arse like u can be rich and successful, who can't?

Hi Lava,

Let's hope that when the time comes for you to rush to attend a now-or-never urgent matter or emergency and somebody else is refusing to give way to you as he/she is travelling at legal speed limits, you are still sticking to your philosophy.

All the best to you. You are one of the kind and definitely also one of the rarest.

From the way lava speaks obviously he doesn't even drive. If you always drive on the first lane at 80km/h you'll probably have to jam your brakes everyday. lol. Seen many times already. Someone sure overtake the car and jam brake.

Wait till you go to Tuas, the AYE becomes the heavy vehicles haven. Over there is 'passenger vehicles, please move aside' :angry:

That for sure cos will affect out economy grow if jinghu interfere [:|]

Last few days, a big lorry without empty load of tailgating me at lane 2, speeding at 92kmh. Too bad, I do not have a real camera to capture. [sweatdrop]

nowadays these lorlees kee siao one :angry: TP should surpirse check their speed limiter device :excl:

U in singapore meh?

i thot u said u just got a bimmet?

Now become lancer?

He said lancer bimmer?

I heard him wrongly

and I thot he said

he is a bull sh*ter!