Wt_know Hypersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 (edited) yeah .... any workshop can do routine maintenance for bmw no rocket science it's only if your car got "strange" problem like irratic idling, engine noise, steering noise, brake noise, etc then you need a workshop that specialise with bmw car where they have a high chance to resolve it because they deal with many bmw car ... trial and tested in sin ming you got bvo, boss, juzzforcar in ubi you got 2277, top93, speed haus in woodland you got r2d in city you got optima werkz at leng kee in east you got M&Q (older bmw) Edited August 1, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dsolutions 1st Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 actually bmw has one of the highest fault rates. That's why PML can keep on earning so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 actually bmw has one of the highest fault rates. That's why PML can keep on earning so much Any proof? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syaheerbmw 3rd Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 (edited) actually bmw has one of the highest fault rates. That's why PML can keep on earning so much Really meh? My family has been driving Bimmers for years, oldest was an E28 5-series years ago to currently an E65 7-series... So far not bad... Unless you want to compare reliability to Jap cars, cannot lah... Bimmers need TLC... BTW, For the initial question, all of my family's Bimmers are usually sent to BM Workshop, Blk 1010 Bukit Merah Lane 3... Look for Michael... Now I miss my E36.. haha.. Edited August 1, 2014 by Syaheerbmw 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ItyesOngYs Neutral Newbie October 22, 2015 Share October 22, 2015 Technic Motorcare Pte Ltd located within Nissan Leng Kee Service Centre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sheepysheep 1st Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 (edited) Anyone have good BMW specialist workshops to recommend? Just getting simple things done, like PPS and car camera installed. If you had personal experience with them, even better. I had just gone to one that was highly recommended, but turned out they where highly dishonest with me. Edited March 2, 2016 by sheepysheep Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithchue 5th Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 can camera, can go to new generation sound.. http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=10863 PPS, - for me, groomwerkz., http://www.groomwerkz.com/contact.php forgive me if I mistaken to provide you correct information Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
evidence 2nd Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 edwin sggarage..., yishun for engine services : tropical success, ang mo kio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 Which 1 you had gone to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 I went tropical before. Not the cheapest but work is quick and assured. The workers stained my arm rest though. Blemish there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 Anyone have good BMW specialist workshops to recommend? Just getting simple things done, like PPS and car camera installed. If you had personal experience with them, even better. I had just gone to one that was highly recommended, but turned out they where highly dishonest with me. Car cam - BMW - http://www.myelebest.com/index.php - I think that Max gave me a good price and the work was done quickly and efficiently - but no options - only has the ' BMW ' rebranded cam. PPS - http://www.detaillab.com.sg/index.html - Ben does quite a good job detailing the car.Not sure about PPS costs though - why not contact him via hp / whatsapp - 98448533. Oil changes and the like - touchwood - have never had anything major - Juzz 4 cars - they have impressed me with their honesty after a mix up - did not cover it up and replaced a part worth a few hundred dollars. Which was the highly recommended wksp that disappointed ? Its good to know places to avoid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helloworld99 1st Gear March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 How about for servicing? Any good and honest workshop and of reasonable rate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 How about for servicing? Any good and honest workshop and of reasonable rate? PML lumber huan!!! go back PML!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sheepysheep 1st Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 Which 1 you had gone to? juzz4cars...... When i first visited their showroom, i was extremely impressed. Clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. So then here is what happened. I purchased 2 items, a PPS service and a In car camera (blackvue) 1 Day after i got the camera, it died for 5 hours in the car. i reported this to them, they told me to bring it in, but it started working at night, so i just told them it seems to be ok now. After that, it was on and off, having periods of a few hours where it'd stop working. Eventually, i waited for a time it was down, and brought it over to be replaced. they told me no stock, come back tommorow for the exchange. I went back the next day. The camera had started working again, but i had told them that this camera had been on and off randomly, which defeats the whole purpose of having a camera. the guy took my car away for 5 mins, and came back. told me it was done/ the camera had been exchanged. I assumed all was well, got into the car and left. when i got back to the office carpark. i turned on my cam wifi to sync it to the phone. to my surprise, the old wifi password and ssid was still there. Ok i thought this was odd, how did they transfer it over? So i called the guy to ask if it WAS indeed changed. He assured me so that they "configured it" for me. So i'm still feeling suspicious. Blackvue has a QR code it uses for tracking it's camera's on its cloud gps. i decide to see if i can "add the new camera" to my phone's records. turns out ... the QR code is the same! Its the same camera! no exchange was done. I dropped them a message on facebook. They said they would check , and get back to me. The next day, the guy calls me, and tells me that actually its just a "miscommunication" and they only changed the SD card. it was what caused it, because i used an aftermarket sd card (btw this camera had been failing before i changed the sd card, which i changed only becuase the original had been stuck in the usb dongle.) He tells me to monitor, if anything happens , he will arrange to assist me etc etc. At this point, i'm already pissed, and i didn't trust his words. i went straight to the car, took out the sd card and SURE enough, its the same one, NOTHING had been changed. i take a photo and send it to them, along with some not so nice words. This was it for me, he had a chance to make a recovery after i recontacted them, but he chose to be dishonest with me a second time! They call me, try to explain the "misunderstanding" (the word "misunderstanding used alot of times, and that angered me alot more). and tell me to go back for the 1 for 1 exchange, for real this time, and that can watch the process. At this point, i don't really want them handling my belongings and car anymore, and i intend to get the camera extracted elsewhere and doing the 1 for 1 exchange with them directly by just handing over the camera. As of yet, i've not bought it back again as i need to get it taken out from the car. I'll letcha guys know what happens. I've honestly heard nothing but good things about these guys, but with this experience, i find it really hard to continue trust them. If this guy can't even be honest with the car camera bring replaced/ not replaced, what about more serious repairs or part replacements? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lava 5th Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 can try "maintenance concepts forte auto" at 25 kaki bukit road 4, #03-37 Edward know mini and bmw inside out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetee168 3rd Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 i think u should get PML to do it and sell off the set in the forum..2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 juzz4cars...... When i first visited their showroom, i was extremely impressed. Clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. So then here is what happened. I purchased 2 items, a PPS service and a In car camera (blackvue) 1 Day after i got the camera, it died for 5 hours in the car. i reported this to them, they told me to bring it in, but it started working at night, so i just told them it seems to be ok now. After that, it was on and off, having periods of a few hours where it'd stop working. Eventually, i waited for a time it was down, and brought it over to be replaced. they told me no stock, come back tommorow for the exchange. I went back the next day. The camera had started working again, but i had told them that this camera had been on and off randomly, which defeats the whole purpose of having a camera. the guy took my car away for 5 mins, and came back. told me it was done/ the camera had been exchanged. I assumed all was well, got into the car and left. when i got back to the office carpark. i turned on my cam wifi to sync it to the phone. to my surprise, the old wifi password and ssid was still there. Ok i thought this was odd, how did they transfer it over? So i called the guy to ask if it WAS indeed changed. He assured me so that they "configured it" for me. So i'm still feeling suspicious. Blackvue has a QR code it uses for tracking it's camera's on its cloud gps. i decide to see if i can "add the new camera" to my phone's records. turns out ... the QR code is the same! Its the same camera! no exchange was done. I dropped them a message on facebook. They said they would check , and get back to me. The next day, the guy calls me, and tells me that actually its just a "miscommunication" and they only changed the SD card. it was what caused it, because i used an aftermarket sd card (btw this camera had been failing before i changed the sd card, which i changed only becuase the original had been stuck in the usb dongle.) He tells me to monitor, if anything happens , he will arrange to assist me etc etc. At this point, i'm already pissed, and i didn't trust his words. i went straight to the car, took out the sd card and SURE enough, its the same one, NOTHING had been changed. i take a photo and send it to them, along with some not so nice words. This was it for me, he had a chance to make a recovery after i recontacted them, but he chose to be dishonest with me a second time! They call me, try to explain the "misunderstanding" (the word "misunderstanding used alot of times, and that angered me alot more). and tell me to go back for the 1 for 1 exchange, for real this time, and that can watch the process. At this point, i don't really want them handling my belongings and car anymore, and i intend to get the camera extracted elsewhere and doing the 1 for 1 exchange with them directly by just handing over the camera. As of yet, i've not bought it back again as i need to get it taken out from the car. I'll letcha guys know what happens. I've honestly heard nothing but good things about these guys, but with this experience, i find it really hard to continue trust them. If this guy can't even be honest with the car camera bring replaced/ not replaced, what about more serious repairs or part replacements? Sometimes those good things you hear can be fake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged March 3, 2016 Share March 3, 2016 Car cam - BMW - http://www.myelebest.com/index.php - I think that Max gave me a good price and the work was done quickly and efficiently - but no options - only has the ' BMW ' rebranded cam. PPS - http://www.detaillab.com.sg/index.html - Ben does quite a good job detailing the car.Not sure about PPS costs though - why not contact him via hp / whatsapp - 98448533. Oil changes and the like - touchwood - have never had anything major - Juzz 4 cars - they have impressed me with their honesty after a mix up - did not cover it up and replaced a part worth a few hundred dollars. Which was the highly recommended wksp that disappointed ? Its good to know places to avoid. Lol @sheepysheep just said juzz4cars totally cui, and you recommended it to him. Maybe you should check if your part was really replaced like they mentioned... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...