BlueOldMan 1st Gear March 11, 2013 Share March 11, 2013 Hahaha U sure e diesel nozzle can't fit??? Hahaha Smart is gd But pls dun act Hahaha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leepee 1st Gear March 11, 2013 Share March 11, 2013 Now so many Diesel cars. And some petrol vans. Pump attendant can get confused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Never wait until almost empty tank to refill.... If left with slightly more than 1/4 tank, wrong fuel grade added will not affect much as the mixture of 98 & 95 would not cause normal vehicle to loose power. Except those high performance vehicle. I always pump when needle indicate just below 1/2 tank mark. Refuelling in SG is still safe, wait till you kana in remote areas/locations in Malaysia. KNN some petrol is mixed with kerosene..... . After refuelling and travelled about 25km, engine like coughing, underpower and light white smoke from exhaust. Can still go at about 90km/h but lost the power to reach > 120km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alan39 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Best is to DIY...If pump wrong grade...Have to blame ownself already...Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Sucking from fuel tank is suicidal, get hold of a simple fuel siphon hand pump and the problem will be history in no time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Connect a water hose.....suck with all your "milk sucking strength"......and empty the tank lor..... i try to pump my own petrol whenever possible. But sometimes the queue is crazy at the counter and the attendants are so obligining anyway. in that case i make sure the attendant fills the right grade of petrol before i leave the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Hahaha U sure e diesel nozzle can't fit??? Hahaha Smart is gd But pls dun act Hahaha i remembered diesel nozzle are bigger and cannot fit in. correct me if i m wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 (edited) Whether your car pump in 95 or 98 dont think there any much difference. Actually many cars can also take in 92. Unless you are telling me the attendant pump in diesel, which dont think it can happen. Anyway, if you request for 98 and he pump in 95, you save money lo. Unless you want 95 but he pump in 98, then you pay more. Edited March 12, 2013 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Always DIY, even when the attendant say which grade, I will tell him self service and he just walk away with a thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Butt feeling lah, when the truck left the refineries, they where got so eng to go mix here mix there. All the trucks came from a consolidated oil terminal. Only thing that may happen is that their underground storage might be contaminated, which makes the fuel change it's properties. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Always DIY, even when the attendant say which grade, I will tell him self service and he just walk away with a thanks. But i notice people here would not pump themselves. During peak period, many people even just stand there and wait for the attendant to come and pump for them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 i try to pump my own petrol whenever possible. But sometimes the queue is crazy at the counter and the attendants are so obligining anyway. in that case i make sure the attendant fills the right grade of petrol before i leave the car. Remember vividly in 1997, the pump attendant pump until the petrol overflow on my first car. He just flush it with water and apologise to me. Luckily my first car is a 18 yrs old Honda Accord. Since then, I pump on my own for the past 10 over years. Nowadays the pump attendant near my house just waved and smile to me without even walking over. They know I always DIY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 But i notice people here would not pump themselves. During peak period, many people even just stand there and wait for the attendant to come and pump for them. I also observed that. Many times during peak hours, after I pump and paid. Some of them still waiting near the counter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 But i notice people here would not pump themselves. During peak period, many people even just stand there and wait for the attendant to come and pump for them. Singaporean are pampered.... Whats so difficult? By the way most Sgrean drive, can see they don't really care. Yesterday I was driving 50kph towards a junction 100 to 150m ahead which was already red light, the lady behind me high beam me because she find me too slow. When approaching the junction, she LL have to stop because still red. That shows alot of SGrean like to accelerate to 100 kph once green, and slam brake at the last 20m to red. Fuel wasted also don't care, expensive fuel don't care, pump also don't care lor.... Good for the cartel, all pump 98 or 100, good for economy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 I always pump petrol myself. Have not let an attendant do it for me before. At most ask them to help me clean windscreen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireboyzzz 1st Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 Yes, you are right. Diesel nozzle cannot fit into petrol tank as the Diesel nozzle is bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 hi folks, encounter the scenario of requesting petrol attendant to pump 98 but he pump in 95 mistakenly... well, there's nothing much i can do even though the attendant apologies to me... (i know.. next time will top up myself liao) now question is, what happen if the attendant pump in diesel by mistake?? what can we do? will car engine spolit? seek full compensation from petrol station? For pump attandant to hear wrongly n pump 95 instead of 98 is common mistake. I wil use my hand to touch e pump i wan him to pump so he see. ...cannot make mistake. If he pump diesel then he really goondo such silly mistake. But i heard driver accidently pump diesel instead of petrol b4.and driver pump petrol instead of diesel. Like that must drain tank n flush whole system b4 can start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear March 12, 2013 Share March 12, 2013 I always pump petrol myself. Have not let an attendant do it for me before. At most ask them to help me clean windscreen. I always try to pump myself, but attendant always come to help me so I let him pump lor. Then I start to queue first. Everyone pump themselves later attendants out of jobs. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...