HDB backs down on acquiring flat

Acemundo

that is one of the problem. many are hoarding hdb for subletting (side income) resulting resale market is tight. resale hdb price skyrocketed.

all these shall be resolved if BTO can meet demand and clear current backlog

Isn't better to let people sublet rather than having the flat "empty"?

because ppl KPKB say a lot of ppl buy HDB but dont live inside causing price to inflat.

safe for you. afte this case sets precedence, HDB will close both eyes on people like you who lock one room!

hdb is de bestest deal.

leasee can sublet and authority cannot do anything.

somemore leasee can still buy another pte property and oso rent out.

leasees maciam property tycoon sia.

pte property owner work so hard for wat har? no benefit one. pui!

hdb is de bestest deal.

that is why i support only those who serve ns can get bto flat, regardless of income

those who dont serve ns, buy from open market, citizen or not -_-

hdb is de bestest deal.

then you downgrade lor.

why wait for what?

that is why i support only those who serve ns can get bto flat, regardless of income

those who dont serve ns, buy from open market, citizen or not -_-

not fair to women hor.

dont say women serve ns

later women say you carry baby for 10 months first then say [:p]

not fair to women hor.

dont say women serve ns

woman must marry a man then can buy a flat right (the single scheme is another issue, i talking the normal scheme)

if she choose to marry a foreigner, then the ang mo must do ns lor

do ns is a sign of committment

new citizens who dont show committment in doing ns, should not be given the fruit of the land :D

Edited by Mustank

woman must marry a man right

if she choose to marry a foreigner, then too bad lor [:p]

cannot say like that. its their choice. unless you say HDB for those NS man who married Sg born women [laugh]

then you downgrade lor.

why wait for what?

gahmen say if can afford to own pte means no need for 'subsidised housing'. but those on 'subsidised housing' can allow to own pte and hdb. so technically, those requiring 'subsidy' can own more properties than those who are dun qualify for 'subsidy'. what a great system we have. it's a wonder why kbw still scratching his head as to why demand for hdb is so high...... <_<

cannot say like that. its their choice. unless you say HDB for those NS man who married Sg born women [laugh]

ask the angmo to do ns lor, do already straightaway can apply :D

must show committement to country mah :D

for one bto, only one must do ns, since the guy do ns already, the woman no need lor

hdb is de bestest deal.

yeah la all because HDB becomes a poltiical tool for the ruling party to sweeten the deal for the majority voters that they can have their cheap housing, they can have their capital gain, they can have their rental income all packaged into this HDB flat.

gahmen say if can afford to own pte means no need for 'subsidised housing'. but those on 'subsidised housing' can allow to own pte and hdb. so technically, those requiring 'subsidy' can own more properties than those who are dun qualify for 'subsidy'. what a great system we have. it's a wonder why kbw still scratching his head as to why demand for hdb is so high...... <_<

and now suddenly talk of reverting back to basics........which we commoners have been talkig for the longest of time already

aiyah you come and support the do ns, can apply bto, regardless of income scheme lor [:p]

yeah la all because HDB becomes a poltiical tool for the ruling party to sweeten the deal for the majority voters that they can have their cheap housing, they can have their capital gain, they can have their rental income all packaged into this HDB flat.

this tool is very power

i beleive they will never rock this boat [:p]

dun play play

woman will say no matter how smart you are, how great you are whether you got 2 properties or earn $50k a month but if you are a man, you cannot give birth

woman FTW

go mrt got priority carriage

go ntuc got priority queue

all got priority ... spore turns into a woman 1st world ... [laugh]

not fair to women hor.

dont say women serve ns

so HDB voters shouldn't blame HDB and pap now. they got what they wanted. if their kids suffer in future, no choice, it is their own doing. you can't expect HDB flat to be cheap if it can become your home, become your investment, and become your source of rental income.

yeah this is always the argument. when folks clamor for ns for women, the women will say giving birth is their national service.

then i ask, so those ladies that cannot conceive or choose not to have children, should they be enlisted into national service by age 35 ?

buy resale without subsidised lah. why so kang kor