Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Next time, retire in another country, rent out your HDB. If HDB want to find fault. Just show your passport. Isnt this what kbw ask people to do? dont rent out the house, how to retire? min sum so high got marnie in cpf but kena lock down only solution is rent out lor http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/73599755-post10.html Government shortlists potential sites to build retirement village By Serene Loo and Julia , Channel NewsAsia, 17 April 2006 SINGAPORE : The government has shortlisted a few potential sites for the construction of a retirement village, and the National Development Ministry is currently studying the details. The sites are on a 30-year land lease. And one of them will be picked to test market demand for such villages. In an exclusive interview with MediaCorp's Channel 8, Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan said in the past, the idea of building retirement villages was put on the back burner as Singapore's problem of an ageing population was not as serious as that in Europe and America. The Singapore market was also too small for retirement villages to be commercially viable. But the prospects have since changed. With a rapidly ageing Singapore population, Mr Khaw said in five years' time, retirement villages will become economically viable. One obstacle is the high costs of land in Singapore. "My personal view is, our land is expensive. But we have nearby neighbours in Johore, Batam and Bintan. The elderly want to reach their doctors within half to one hour. So retirement villages in neighbouring countries is possible, barring the cross-border hassle. It is best to find cheap land on short leases," said Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan. - CNA Quote: Khaw Boon Wan: consider living in nursing homes in JB Straits Times, 10 Feb 2009 SINGAPOREANS could consider living in nursing homes in neighbouring Johor Baru, Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan suggested yesterday. It would be cheaper, yet be near enough to Singapore for family members to visit and for residents to return for medical care if necessary, he said. He told Parliament yesterday that he recently visited a site in Johor Baru where a Singaporean investor was planning to build a 200-bed nursing home. He asked the investor about the costs involved, and was stunned at how low they were. He said: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 haha.....more like HDB now have more obstacles towards calling such a practice illegal. like i said earlier, HDB should just stop all these subletting. then they won't be caught in such an embarassing situation of being pinned down by the rules they themselves set. such rules always comes with difficulty in enforcement. i think that they have schemes to approve people who work overseas to rent out whole flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 i think that they have schemes to approve people who work overseas to rent out whole flat but still subject to their approval......my friend was rejected when he was posted overseas for 5 yrs...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 i think that they have schemes to approve people who work overseas to rent out whole flat those must submit the contract showing the overseas posting. this guy different cos his is incidental business travel. and really it is not easy to prove yes or no when it comes to those citing incidental business travel. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 those must submit the contract showing the overseas posting. this guy different cos his is incidental business travel. and really it is not easy to prove yes or no when it comes to those citing incidental business travel. what if he is the boss himself he cant be giving himself employment contract what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 but still subject to their approval......my friend was rejected when he was posted overseas for 5 yrs...... tia gong those saf guys who are posted to overseas bases with their entire family one, can leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 tia gong those saf guys who are posted to overseas bases with their entire family one, can leh 'cos that one is 'zheng hu kang' mah.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 what if he is the boss himself he cant be giving himself employment contract what why not? boss is just director of a company. the contract is in letterhead of company. even if not, just ask the other director of the company to sign the contract. this is common practice in commercial world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) wah ... so the legendary LOCK ONE ROOM actually works !!! when he work late he went to his mom place to crash instead of going 'home' where he got a room for himself? He also said that there were times when he worked late or stayed at his mother's place at Jalan Bahagia in Balestier. Edited March 20, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 wah ... so the legendary LOCK ONE ROOM actually works !!! when he work late he went to his mom place to crash instead of going 'home' where he got a room for himself? dont think will work lah this guy obviously work overseas one not everyone work overseas one mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 those must submit the contract showing the overseas posting. this guy different cos his is incidental business travel. and really it is not easy to prove yes or no when it comes to those citing incidental business travel. Incidental travel? Budget flight very cheap cheap nowadays. $50 one way x 2 = $100 only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Incidental travel? Budget flight very cheap cheap nowadays. $50 one way x 2 = $100 only. maybe this guy travel pattern is 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 haha.....more like HDB now have more obstacles towards calling such a practice illegal. like i said earlier, HDB should just stop all these subletting. then they won't be caught in such an embarassing situation of being pinned down by the rules they themselves set. such rules always comes with difficulty in enforcement. Agreed. It's public housing. Want to mess with capital appreciation and yield, go private. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 Agreed. It's public housing. Want to mess with capital appreciation and yield, go private. yep.....something i can't stand the govt and hdb hoarders...... want to have the cake and want to eat it too. ai pih ai chih ai tua liap nee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) that is PRC pattern go back china 1 month ... come back 3 days collect rent and since many pay rent thru bank, can go back 2-3 months then come back 3 days see see look look ... simply citing got biz in china ... maybe this guy travel pattern is 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day 1) Go out: 1 month 2) Come in: 3 day Edited March 20, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Thanks ts, this is definitely a good read. I too am thinking of leasing out 2 of my rooms when time comes. Legally with hdb awareness. Likelihood, i will be locking my master room as the legendary locked room ritual. Haha. As i will not be in Singapore most of the time, my family members will have a spare key. I should be fine, hor. No letter or whatever, as its my own business registered under wife to be. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 Thanks ts, this is definitely a good read. I too am thinking of leasing out 2 of my rooms when time comes. Legally with hdb awareness. Likelihood, i will be locking my master room as the legendary locked room ritual. Haha. As i will not be in Singapore most of the time, my family members will have a spare key. I should be fine, hor. No letter or whatever, as its my own business registered under wife to be. safe for you. afte this case sets precedence, HDB will close both eyes on people like you who lock one room! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Isn't better to let people sublet rather than having the flat "empty"? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...