Fastfive1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 i go for quality, not quantity. if i were to go for quantity, i wld hv to drive a lorry. haha 20s so what? ive seen my fair share of ugly 20s trying too hard to look 'good'. but of coz, im not saying ur ugly.. You probably never had a car to drive when you were in your 20s. Hence your reaction. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 Yeah we know, from the way you post, you can't be more than in your early 20s Why do you need cars to attract girls.... you don't happen to look like Shrek do you? Well having a car is a plus. I don't have to take public transport when I go out with girls or when I see them home. I finally got rid of the w124 that makes me look old and got a new car which suits my age. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 Why so affected 20G? No need lah. He loves his car and he got his own opinion of his car and what it does for him. Remember he is a very young chap so his targets are probably 20yr old students. When we were young, we all got our fair share of the ah sia kia trying to pick up girls in Uni by driving a conti car especially a cabrio. Fastfive is just one of those. It's ok lah, we all grow up. You are absolutely right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 You are absolutely right. By the way, i meant for your persona and character in this forum. Until i have seen you real life, i cant conclude that you are who you say you are. I dont know if you are man or woman, 20s or otherwise, driving 325ci or taking bus. In any case, i do like the e46 325ci coupe or cabrio. Its a smooth and great driving car, well made and durable with a solid engine. Easy to maintain, no fuss which an endearing bodyline and interior. Also in terms of looks, i do fancy soft tops to hard top convertibles. Soft tops got the more classic original cabrio look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Well having a car is a plus. I don't have to take public transport when I go out with girls or when I see them home. I finally got rid of the w124 that makes me look old and got a new car which suits my age. If you look like Shrek, it doesn't matter if you drive a w124 or e46 or e93 M3, you still look like Shrek Just saying.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coquette Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I find it horrifying that you guys actually attribute a man's attractive quotion to the cars you drive. No we can't really be bothered, seriously. I cannot speak on behalf of those materialistic ones though. Besides being demeaning to us, what really gets my goat is to see grown ups like you guys arguing over matters as trivial as what qualifies as a babe magnet, with the underlying principle that woman go gaga over a nice set of wheels. Speaks alot about your maturity. This I reckon, is unquestionable. 20G, please stop hounding Fastfive1 and let us all get back to the main thread topic? Why get so affected? Fastfive1, you seriously need to grow up. Does it matter if your car is a premium one or not? Only people like you, most probably having low self confidence, go bang, drums, gong and noise about such a small achievement like owning a so called babe magnet. Can't blame you, afterall, you are still very immature and have not seen much of the real world. Icebrush79, clearly you are helping your friend out. Your post has a wicked form of humour and sarcasm I can see. While I enjoy reading them, can we let the matter rest and proceed? Throttle2, thanks for stepping in between. That is the soundest move so far. Let's get back to main topic shall we? Good day to all of you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I find it horrifying that you guys actually attribute a man's attractive quotion to the cars you drive. No we can't really be bothered, seriously. I cannot speak on behalf of those materialistic ones though. Besides being demeaning to us, what really gets my goat is to see grown ups like you guys arguing over matters as trivial as what qualifies as a babe magnet, with the underlying principle that woman go gaga over a nice set of wheels. Speaks alot about your maturity. This I reckon, is unquestionable. 20G, please stop hounding Fastfive1 and let us all get back to the main thread topic? Why get so affected? Fastfive1, you seriously need to grow up. Does it matter if your car is a premium one or not? Only people like you, most probably having low self confidence, go bang, drums, gong and noise about such a small achievement like owning a so called babe magnet. Can't blame you, afterall, you are still very immature and have not seen much of the real world. Icebrush79, clearly you are helping your friend out. Your post has a wicked form of humour and sarcasm I can see. While I enjoy reading them, can we let the matter rest and proceed? Throttle2, thanks for stepping in between. That is the soundest move so far. Let's get back to main topic shall we? Good day to all of you. Been a long while, Coquette. I'm still waiting for my reward........ Muayhahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Been a long while, Coquette. I'm still waiting for my reward........ Muayhahah What what what bro?? you all got something undertable?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 I find it horrifying that you guys actually attribute a man's attractive quotion to the cars you drive. No we can't really be bothered, seriously. I cannot speak on behalf of those materialistic ones though. Besides being demeaning to us, what really gets my goat is to see grown ups like you guys arguing over matters as trivial as what qualifies as a babe magnet, with the underlying principle that woman go gaga over a nice set of wheels. Speaks alot about your maturity. This I reckon, is unquestionable. 20G, please stop hounding Fastfive1 and let us all get back to the main thread topic? Why get so affected? Fastfive1, you seriously need to grow up. Does it matter if your car is a premium one or not? Only people like you, most probably having low self confidence, go bang, drums, gong and noise about such a small achievement like owning a so called babe magnet. Can't blame you, afterall, you are still very immature and have not seen much of the real world. Icebrush79, clearly you are helping your friend out. Your post has a wicked form of humour and sarcasm I can see. While I enjoy reading them, can we let the matter rest and proceed? Throttle2, thanks for stepping in between. That is the soundest move so far. Let's get back to main topic shall we? Good day to all of you. Alrite fair enough... Since the babe has spoken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 What what what bro?? you all got something undertable?? No lah, i remember i get a reward to claim from her leh, long long ago, but never got it. So i try again, see can claim or not, hahaha. Joking only lah, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coquette Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Been a long while, Coquette. I'm still waiting for my reward........ Muayhahah I'm surprised you still remembered me Throttle2. I haven't been active in this forum for a long, long time. Perhaps we might meet someday. Currently going through some personal re-adjustments. Blessed day to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coquette Neutral Newbie March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Alrite fair enough... Since the babe has spoken. Thanks Icebrush79. You have a nice day too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 behind every successful man is a lady.... how apt... haha... only a lady can spot the fire fight... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 (edited) I'm surprised you still remembered me Throttle2. I haven't been active in this forum for a long, long time. Perhaps we might meet someday. Currently going through some personal re-adjustments. Blessed day to you. As born and bred Singaporean, we remember any reward we can claim till the last gasp of air we take, haha. Actually, it's not for me the reward i'm claiming! as you may know, i am married with kids. It's you and my younger very eligible male friends who spend their Saturday evenings having cigars with me, that i'm concerned with. Anyway, good luck to your adjustments. But perhaps what we need in life sometimes is some tuning and not adjustments Cheers Edited March 20, 2013 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 behind every successful man is a lady.... how apt... haha... only a lady can spot the fire fight... Definitely not a lady that goes gaga over a e46 hur hur hur........... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear March 20, 2013 Author Share March 20, 2013 I find it horrifying that you guys actually attribute a man's attractive quotion to the cars you drive. No we can't really be bothered, seriously. I cannot speak on behalf of those materialistic ones though. Besides being demeaning to us, what really gets my goat is to see grown ups like you guys arguing over matters as trivial as what qualifies as a babe magnet, with the underlying principle that woman go gaga over a nice set of wheels. Speaks alot about your maturity. This I reckon, is unquestionable. 20G, please stop hounding Fastfive1 and let us all get back to the main thread topic? Why get so affected? Fastfive1, you seriously need to grow up. Does it matter if your car is a premium one or not? Only people like you, most probably having low self confidence, go bang, drums, gong and noise about such a small achievement like owning a so called babe magnet. Can't blame you, afterall, you are still very immature and have not seen much of the real world. Icebrush79, clearly you are helping your friend out. Your post has a wicked form of humour and sarcasm I can see. While I enjoy reading them, can we let the matter rest and proceed? Throttle2, thanks for stepping in between. That is the soundest move so far. Let's get back to main topic shall we? Good day to all of you. It's a superficial world. There are reasons why Lambos and Porsches exist. I love showing off. That's just me. I apologise if I have offended you in any way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 Sigh.... Whn the cats are away all the mice cone out play Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 20, 2013 Share March 20, 2013 The world is just is. Only superficial people see the world as superficial. Good looking, kind and intelligent people see the world as good looking, kind and intelligent. How we see the world is merely just how we see ourselves. I fully share Coquette views on not being demeaning to women and not attributing a man's attractive quotion to the cars they drive. However I am not sure it is right for us to push our politically correct views on others. If people want to be superficial or attribute their attractiveness to the car they drive, I really think its their right and we should not stop them. And I think we do not have the right to stop them talking about this and showing us who they are and what their values are. No matter how distasteful or horrifying or vulguar we feel this is, I think we have to respect their rights to free speech. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...