Deckbuild 6th Gear April 3, 2013 Author Share April 3, 2013 ?? me is just sweeping remark nia.. politician normally nothing good one.. No lah, I dun wan later kena mark... better dont mention names, too sensitive, especially I always go MY. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 This one too chim....... the quote is from George Orwell's Animal Farm http://www.george-orwell.org/Animal_Farm/9.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 No lah, I dun wan later kena mark... better dont mention names, too sensitive, especially I always go MY. i thought you scare cause soon MSM coming to audit our posting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 (edited) the quote is from George Orwell's Animal Farm http://www.george-orwell.org/Animal_Farm/9.html technically mean that either or are the same. but another question come to mind.. if keep changing the government, will it be good?? i mean most will say USA is good, but look at the debt and hence the s--t they are giving to the world because of that. So where is the balance?? or will it be better if we go back to Monarchy?? Edited April 3, 2013 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 3, 2013 Author Share April 3, 2013 i thought you scare cause soon MSM coming to audit our posting Matter of time la, later I kena invited for coffee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 (edited) My Mal biz friends say so lei. During his term in office he dislikes Chinese . However now wanna gain votes he might say otherwise . Dunno , not a Mal and not living in Mal so can't. Verify. I hope Najib win la.then Singapore still can survive .. Haha. If Mal become strong, next time it's 1rm to 2.45sg . That is in the past. How long ago was that? His term in office when he shown dislike for chinese is in the 90s. People change, ideas change. He might have also change in anticipation of the changing political landscape. Even if he is a hypocrite and changing his tune to gain votes, so long he din do anything detrimental to the chinese after he won, it is ok. He knows he can't possibly be the PM without endorsement from the more educated chinese population which forms like 30% of the population? Our own LKY also singing much tune about racial equality and harmony in the past. Why suddenly in recent yrs in his book the Hard Truths, he spoke so candidly about his opinion that the Malays are lagging behind as compared to other races? why was the caution about such sensitive matters suddenly get thrown out of the window by him? I'm not saying Anwar is that good but if the incumbent has messed up the job, sometimes it might be good to let the other one a try unless there is strong sign that the alternative is worse which in this case, there wasn't. In any case, the opp was said to have done a good job in governing Penang and Selangor after the last GE. So maybe it does tempt people to give the opp a try. You'll never know. Edited April 3, 2013 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 technically mean that either or are the same. but another question come to mind.. if keep changing the government, will it be good?? i mean most will say USA is good, but look at the debt and hence the s--t they are giving to the world because of that. So where is the balance?? or will it be better if we go back to Monarchy?? there is no balance for man, for he is greedy there is only constant re-balancing when it becomes unbearable for the masses such is the fate of mankind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 there is no balance for man, for he is greedy there is only constant re-balancing when it becomes unbearable for the masses such is the fate of mankind suddenly everyone so cheem. speaking of Re-balancing... OT a bit. That is why the Skywalkers will walk between the light and the dark to balance the Force now we know that anelkin sky walker actually fulfil the prophecy to bring blance to the force Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 if I were a Malaysian I would vote for the one who believes Malaysia for the Malaysians. Not for anything else. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear April 3, 2013 Author Share April 3, 2013 That is in the past. How long ago was that? His term in office when he shown dislike for chinese is in the 90s. People change, ideas change. He might have also change in anticipation of the changing political landscape. Even if he is a hypocrite and changing his tune to gain votes, so long he din do anything detrimental to the chinese after he won, it is ok. He knows he can't possibly be the PM without endorsement from the more educated chinese population which forms like 30% of the population? Our own LKY also singing much tune about racial equality and harmony in the past. Why suddenly in recent yrs in his book the Hard Truths, he spoke so candidly about his opinion that the Malays are lagging behind as compared to other races? why was the caution about such sensitive matters suddenly get thrown out of the window by him? I'm not saying Anwar is that good but if the incumbent has messed up the job, sometimes it might be good to let the other one a try unless there is strong sign that the alternative is worse which in this case, there wasn't. In any case, the opp was said to have done a good job in governing Penang and Selangor after the last GE. So maybe it does tempt people to give the opp a try. You'll never know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 suddenly everyone so cheem. speaking of Re-balancing... OT a bit. That is why the Skywalkers will walk between the light and the dark to balance the Force now we know that anelkin sky walker actually fulfil the prophecy to bring blance to the force wheels needs constant re-alignment, re-balancing same for human life the only rulers who won the love and respect of his people are those who care for their people and their name will be written and respected in histroy http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chulalongkorn Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 wheels needs constant re-alignment, re-balancing same for human life the only rulers who won the love and respect of his people are those who care for their people and their name will be written and respected in histroy http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chulalongkorn why dont show Li Shi ming?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 if I were a Malaysian I would vote for the one who believes Malaysia for the Malaysians. Not for anything else. the umno cronies are oso m'sians wat. dun tink politiks over there as simple as here hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 the umno cronies are oso m'sians wat. dun tink politiks over there as simple as here hor. race ratio play an important part. if you are having favour and yet still lossing in term of wealth to the lesser ratio ppl. will you support malaysia for malaysian?? not easy i will say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 the umno cronies are oso m'sians wat. dun tink politiks over there as simple as here hor. UMNO cronies are for their own pocket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 Malaysia is a bit of a special case. They're not like the liberal free world Western countries (or even Singapore) where all is welcome. To a certain extent I can understand why they need to protect themselves and their heritage, but their lack of size and clout makes it difficult to do so, unlike, say China or India. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 race ratio play an important part. if you are having favour and yet still lossing in term of wealth to the lesser ratio ppl. will you support malaysia for malaysian?? not easy i will say. Because of politic, there is affirmation action like NEP. Because of NEP, Malay believes in entitlement. Because of better connection, 1 get more entitlement. There is recentment within Malay on quantum of entitlement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged April 3, 2013 Share April 3, 2013 It's true though, the opposition has shown that it can do a good job at the state level. Hopefully they will have a chance to show what they can do at the national and international level. Anwar certainly has the experience at those levels. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...