MC go work?

questionedfish

I seriously hate those sickening b------d who like to act siao on... if Doc gave MC, there must be a reason, why still go to work and introduce such bad culture to your company?? Worst for those who get something that could spread, like red eye, stomach flu & etc... The whole company is at the risk of getting the virus just because of 1 irresponsible joker.

1 of my colleague did that in my ex company, and he pass down his stomach flu to me and few other colleague... and we passed on to our family and 1 of my colleague's baby got it so serious that he admitted to the hospital because of the dieases... We all told the joker off but he still give us " whats wrong with me coming back to work while sick? its none of your business!" kind of look... we wanted to complain to HR but in the end, boss use his power to pressed us down...

Typical black sheep!

PS, if your company or boss doesnt like you to take MC and your performance is affected just because of a few days of MC a year, leave that company ASAP. This is not the kind of company that anyone should stay on...

Edited by Tigershark1976

my ex company the supervisor will shoo us to go home........he can do without 1 of us but not many when the disease was spread to others........ [:(]

dun have to pity them ... i can't force it on them ... i can only practice what i preach myself ... no mc for the past five years although have been to the polyclinic a few times a year for my meds.

but i only pity those (incl myself) who have to work double hard to fill in the missing persons.

You're entitled to your opinions.

If my staff fall ill and need to take MC I let them without judging them. I am glad they don't bring the sickness to the workplace and cause others to fall ill.

There's plenty of other reasons for absence from work - be it reservist training, maternity leave, attending training, overseas work trips, etc. Medical leave is just another reason for absence from the job. Its part and parcel of working to cover someone else who is away. When you're away, someone needs to cover you too.

If my staff fall ill and need to take MC I let them without judging them. I am glad they don't bring the sickness to the workplace and cause others to fall ill.

There's plenty of other reasons for absence from work - be it reservist training, maternity leave, attending training, overseas work trips, etc. Medical leave is just another reason for absence from the job. Its part and parcel of working to cover someone else who is away. When you're away, someone needs to cover you too.

I wonder how many more dreadful and regrettable episodes similar to SARS do we need to experience before employees and employers take the need to rest (when one is certified with a MC) seriously.

some companies have benefits that if you didn't use the amt of medical benefits, you get to take a portion of the $ at the end of the year...... ^_^

some workplace give$500if never take mc

I was recently in such a situation.

HR told me to stop coming to work during the course of MC and informed my boss against asking me to come back to work. The company would not want to answer to MOM if anything happened and it could affect insurance claims from what I was told.

u must b too dirty LOL

Really ah? That's bad.

anyway those pple sign on appointment letter... they shld know what's coming

nuthing wrong as long as u dun go against EA

usually the manpower centric companies

it is usually used to safeguard against mc kings after pay days n ard long weekends or festive period

I wonder how many more dreadful and regrettable episodes similar to SARS do we need to experience before employees and employers take the need to rest (when one is certified with a MC) seriously.

when I was working in airport, I kena fever despite hvg flu vaccination jab

doctor say suspected H1N1 n give me 7 days MC...

I rested for one day n went back to work as my fever subsided

I was recently in such a situation.

HR told me to stop coming to work during the course of MC and informed my boss against asking me to come back to work. The company would not want to answer to MOM if anything happened and it could affect insurance claims from what I was told.

ya, if u die, who gg to pay me [laugh]

some companies practice the same here -_-

for me no leh, i jus sms say all corpses on hold [:p] [:p] boss bo Qn me too

u are a good boss....cos it is abt trust. It builds the Emotional Bank Acct and your employees will be more ready to go the distance w you. Same culture w my boss too [thumbsup]

I just learned...

In Taiwan... if sick, go see doctor get MC, deduct 50% pay.

If no MC, consider absent from work. Either deduct AL or 100% pay for the day.

So, most of them don't take MC unless really cannot get out of bed.

We are so so fortunate to be here...

That's why many people even abuse the MC system. Cause additional of 14 days of MC plus your own annual leave. [rolleyes]

some workplace give$500if never take mc

You mean if no take MC foe whole year and they give $500? [:/] $500 very little le, some people one day pay for the whole year even higher than this. [:p]

That's why many people even abuse the MC system. Cause additional of 14 days of MC plus your own annual leave. [rolleyes]

there are some, even here in MCF where they say MC is entitlement and they shd use it......n wonder we hv to bring in FTs <_< <_<

You mean if no take MC foe whole year and they give $500? [:/] $500 very little le, some people one day pay for the whole year even higher than this. [:p]

correct [laugh] [laugh]

If you go work when you're on MC, and something unfortunate happen to you during the course of work, are there any implications?

Company insurance/hospital still applicable?

When my staff are on MC , normally will tell them to go back and rest. If one is not feeling feel, productivity will reduce and mistakes will increase. This actually make things worst. Beside that, always tell them health is important. One recover fast, one can work better. But the management have to reassure and cultivate the working environment too. If not, one may think that the mgt view this as hard working. We are humans. Even machine will breakdown once in awhile. I know of companies that provide incentives, if no MC is use within a year. That is sending a wrong signal to the employees. So what if one finally got the incentive, but having long-term implications / consequences on one's health. [cool]

Edited by HP_Lee