Watches III

Steptronic

I heard from somebody that you can PCC 3x a day for the next 1 month, will make your hand bigger..

hahaha. later below "there" also upsize

got a few offers for BNIB 116610 LN slightly below 9K

good price?

tempting leh. dunno wife will scold or not or say me mid life crisis

[:p]

good price. go go go! [:p]

dont buy den regretz

Comments?

This is a time waster.

Better buy a nice meal at least, you'll enjoy it.

[bigcry][bigcry][bigcry] saw another one.. this one I really steam.. but price.. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

793679d1345159953-what-your-end-all-watch-box-include-pics-speedmaster1.jpg

Seriously, don't bother. What's the point of buying something that is perceived as a toy?

It's about $1k. For that same money go vintage. Plenty of great Seamasters around for less than that. Seiko's with automatic movements (not those that use capacitors, but actual mechanical movements) are great too for very little money.

Go up a bit in budget you can buy vintage Rolex's (albeit smaller sized ones) or pre-owned modern Speedmasters. All of which are very respectable and in no way "laughable".

hahaha.. can bro.. I really looking at the chronographical watches with metal strap ones.. :wub::wub:

got a few offers for BNIB 116610 LN slightly below 9K

good price?

tempting leh. dunno wife will scold or not or say me mid life crisis

[:p]

Slightly below $9k?

Why not this one.

http://www.passions.com.sg/v2/watch/rolex-...mic-bezel-steel

GMT 2C has higher perceived value than Sub C cos it is more expensive when brand new.

Actually all you want is a sports Rolex that looks good and that people know.

You don't really care whether it is 300m or 100m, not as if you're gonna dive 300m.... Dive 10m niah cannot come back liao....

GMT 2C is not as common as Sub C, and they both somewhat alike, actually GMT 2C looks slightly better in my opinion.

Edited by Viceroymenthol

One of my friends commented Rolex Daytona on my wrist looked like a Swatch cos it looked so small. ROO and Panerai just nice for my wrist.

How to make wrist bigger? First, determine which wrist you want to wear your watch on. Next, cultivate that wrist to DIY lor. HAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Haha. No lah, guess I was naturally blessed with thick forearms. And I played a lot of tennis when I was growing up. I used a double-handed backhand. For tennis and penis also hahaha.

u big wrist should wear the pam 382 bronzo, 47mm.... :wub:

I heard from somebody that you can PCC 3x a day for the next 1 month, will make your hand bigger..

No wonder my hand is super duper big :D

Slightly below $9k?

Why not this one.

http://www.passions.com.sg/v2/watch/rolex-...mic-bezel-steel

GMT 2C has higher perceived value than Sub C cos it is more expensive when brand new.

Actually all you want is a sports Rolex that looks good and that people know.

You don't really care whether it is 300m or 100m, not as if you're gonna dive 300m.... Dive 10m niah cannot come back liao....

GMT 2C is not as common as Sub C, and they both somewhat alike, actually GMT 2C looks slightly better in my opinion.

thanks but I don't need that 3rd hand (additional complication when reading time)

and pre owned vs BNIB

I think sub c is better

good price. go go go! [:p]

dont buy den regretz

may regret when I pass the $$ to the seller

If Daytona looks too small on your hand... Then maybe u PCC minimum 4x a day ....

[laugh] [laugh]

By the way this new avatar buey swee leh... Look like korean before plastic..

Previous one nicer..

By the way this new avatar buey swee leh... Look like korean before plastic..

Previous one nicer..

he eveyday change avatar... dunno wtf for [laugh] [laugh]

thanks but he priced his GMT 2C lower than his Sub C

[confused]

Means he procured it cheaper lah... All these are parallel imports mah, they get from different sources.... nothing wrong what....

You must have been working too long at C&C liao.... kenna brainwashed to think there is some kind of standard price for everything.... hahaha :D

Means he procured it cheaper lah... All these are parallel imports mah, they get from different sources.... nothing wrong what....

You must have been working too long at C&C liao.... kenna brainwashed to think there is some kind of standard price for everything.... hahaha :D

not brainwashed lah

GMT 2C is higher priced when new probably because of the additional GMT feature, ie more costly to manufacture

if we compare the spot market asking prices in the parallel import market

it would indicate the relative demand of GMT is much lower than Sub

which makes sense given the status of the Sub in the Rolex range.

therefore in the preowned market, it is not a given that GMT will command a higher price than the Sub

despite having a higher price brand new.

[;)]