Columbian78 6th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Another complaint thread, please bear with me guys, need your advice in case i was in the wrong. GVGT. the location is the filter lane from North Buona Vista road onto AYE in direction of ECP. I thought it was my turn to merge in as the merging lane was narrowing to a single lane, and merging means alternate car left-right. However the black Civic didn't seem to agree and horned me twice. After a while it squeezed in front of me from my left using Shoulder and grass patch. Did I do something wrong here? In case you might think there was some exchanges prior to the incident, there was none. Please see 2nd video. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kr_toy 1st Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Another complaint thread, please bear with me guys, need your advice in case i was in the wrong. GVGT. the location is the filter lane from North Buona Vista road onto AYE in direction of ECP. I thought it was my turn to merge in as the merging lane was narrowing to a single lane, and merging means alternate car left-right. However the black Civic didn't seem to agree and horned me twice. After a while it squeezed in front of me from my left using Shoulder and grass patch. Did I do something wrong here? In case you might think there was some exchanges prior to the incident, there was none. Please see 2nd video. There is nothing really wrong with you, but consider drivers(or everyone) in Singapore is very sensitive nowadays, they hate turn signal and you are not fast and confident on closing the gap with the car in front, so it always invite complaints from other Singapore driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Can't see anything wrong here. For merging lanes, courtesy to let the car in front of you to clear first. The civic maybe buay song and purposely cut in front of you from the back. Very common on our roads, no big deal. We don't have to win all the time, drive safe and less road rage! :) 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Wah lan eh. He sibeh impatient sia. You can already see from the way he quickly change to the outer lane that he must be rushing somewhere. You did nothing wrong. It's just he very impatient only. BTW, 2x Skodas sia. Rare. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ihave3Ballz 2nd Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 (edited) Really hate these type of people. Hope one day, somebody whack them until they on the floor. They simply do not deserve to drive or have a license. I can hear TS signaling while merging into the left? I also got that good habit 'cos down here, people really fckedtup and try to cut in front you in a merging lane. Die, die must squeeze like the basturds they are. TS, a tip: next time close the gap earlier even if it's big enough for 2 cars. This way, you don't put yourself in a tight "situation" when the lane really becomes narrow only for one car to fit. You know if 2 cars side swap each other, it's 50/50 on the claims. Edited April 17, 2013 by Ihave3Ballz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ssbcc 1st Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 He's just another impatient driver. Just ignore people like that. I also noticed the 2 skodas. The stars must be aligned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 I think his right hand is handicap. Change so many lanes no need signal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Ya I also noticed 2 Skodas can go by 4D maybe can get consolation prize The black civic driver has a bad manner even if in a hurry a logical person will start to filter right ASAP instead of squeeze thru left and filter right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 You did nothin' wrong. In an ideal world, everyone, when lining up along the merging lanes should be prepared to give way to one another. We are not in that world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ATTB 2nd Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 May be his cat give birth that's y rushing home to celebrate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 You are right. Singapore driver are lousy at round about and merging lane maybe kiasu kick in so they think they are right. I once talked to an elderly who horned me, I was ahead of his car yet kana horn for nothing. After explaining to him he still think he is right. so lan lan suck thumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rustyz 5th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Quiz of the day two car side by side in a merging lane, who has priority Left or right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear April 17, 2013 Author Share April 17, 2013 I was pretty sure I did not do anything wrong. But i was left feeling very emo about it so i posted here to let out some steam. I took this path everyday going home from work and usually everybody is patient and merge properly even though the place is always a bottleneck. Yes, i turned on my signal immediately after the black octavia moved ahead of the superb. I made sure i kept behind the rear of the silver superb so he can merge in front of me. Subsequently as i passed the civic (out of video scope), from 3 lanes away, the driver and his passenger were gesturing at me in a seemingly negative manner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Columbian78 6th Gear April 17, 2013 Author Share April 17, 2013 Quiz of the day two car side by side in a merging lane, who has priority Left or right Depends on the situation in front isn't it? Follow the pattern in front and merge left-right-left-right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wormvirus 1st Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 why so un-confident ur driving, u new? & to ans, ur fine dont worry, black car + honda not always but mostly a bad ending Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 My "theory is that everyone staggered left right to head for merging lanes. Civic upset the momentum. On other hand, since its real world driving, just keep close keep tight. Ur car head ahead wins the "race". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Don't get me wrong, I'm referring to merging lanes n not anywhere on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ihave3Ballz 2nd Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 (edited) the driver and his passenger were gesturing at me in a seemingly negative manner. Maybe both the driver and his passenger are just plain stupid and did not know it was a merging lane? So he thought you were cutting into his "invisible lane". His passenger probably does not have a license, so can't advice the dumb driver that he is the wrong and that this is a merging lane. Driver probably told his passenger that TS is wrong and dumb unlicensed passenger believed it. My theory. Don't believe they can be 2 dumb people in the same place. Edited April 17, 2013 by Ihave3Ballz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...