Jamesc Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 You're the best James. I swear you can have a go hackling Jimmy Carr and you won't be humiliated Haha! I would never hackle Jimmy Carr, I agree with everything he says. My favourite is - the priest said to the little boy, God is watching you when you masticate and the little boy asks - is he a pedo too father? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Haha! I would never hackle Jimmy Carr, I agree with everything he says. My favourite is - the priest said to the little boy, God is watching you when you masticate and the little boy asks - is he a pedo too father? Heh heh... I didn't catch this one leh. Post it here please Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) You are correct. I have my hands full keeping the lesbians safe. Are you helping out with the GBT? "In Germany they came first for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. Then they came for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics, and I didn't speak up because I was a Protestant. Then they came for me, and by that time no one was left to speak up." -- by Martin Niemöller, prominent German anti-Nazi theologian and Lutheran pastor, best known as the author of the poem First they came.... I was initially going to post the Niemoller quote in response to the Burke one, but decided not to. Seems we're of the same mind. Thanks for this. Edited July 2, 2014 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 I was initially going to post the Niemoller quote in response to the Burke one, but decided not to. Seems we're of the same mind. Thanks for this. Yeah - You're both correct Once people can start controlling who we love, and what we do in our private lives in this nature - where does it stop? Hee.....and I hope little Jimmy isn't masticating too much And also - to whoever said "hackle" - I think the word you need is heckle.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Heh heh... I didn't catch this one leh. Post it here please I got it from Jimmy Carr on Youtube. I forgot which event but they are all good. I was initially going to post the Niemoller quote in response to the Burke one, but decided not to. Seems we're of the same mind. Thanks for this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Yeah - You're both correct Once people can start controlling who we love, and what we do in our private lives in this nature - where does it stop? Hee.....and I hope little Jimmy isn't masticating too much And also - to whoever said "hackle" - I think the word you need is heckle.... I'm sorry teacher! Have you shagged your daily sheep yet? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Hee.....and I hope little Jimmy isn't masticating too much Me too! Or he will go blind and have hairy palms. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 @darryn This is why relgious organisation is scare. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/denmark/9317447/Gay-Danish-couples-win-right-to-marry-in-church.html 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 You are correct. I have my hands full keeping the lesbians safe. Are you helping out with the GBT? "In Germany they came first for the Communists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Communist. Then they came for the Jews, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a Jew. Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn't speak up because I wasn't a trade unionist. Then they came for the Catholics, and I didn't speak up because I was a Protestant. Then they came for me, and by that time no one was left to speak up." -- by Martin Niemöller, prominent German anti-Nazi theologian and Lutheran pastor, best known as the author of the poem First they came.... Good post James. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asher 1st Gear July 2, 2014 Author Share July 2, 2014 Show link leh. I swear to God, I swear to Guan Yin Mah - I did not send this to TRS! :angry: http://www.allsingaporestuff.com/article/your-letters-gay-sex-law-section-377a-removed-so-whats-next I post TRS things here occasionally because it's funny ... but TRS this time koped my discussion and then share as an article? wtf?? And my name is not Ashley. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Nobody cares about TRS, they're Aunt Aggie and fanfiction.sg rolled into one. You not happy then email them lor, kpkb here no use. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 Yeah - You're both correct Once people can start controlling who we love, and what we do in our private lives in this nature - where does it stop? Hee.....and I hope little Jimmy isn't masticating too much And also - to whoever said "hackle" - I think the word you need is heckle.... Forbidden love taste the best. More drama, more intense. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) To help distinguish better for a 2 dads and 2 mums family,I suggest to use these new words : 2 Dads - Dad and Mad 2 Mums - Mum and Dum Edited July 2, 2014 by Tigerwoods 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 @darryn This is why relgious organisation is scare. http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/europe/denmark/9317447/Gay-Danish-couples-win-right-to-marry-in-church.html forgib me...typing on fone.... that article is not full story. 1. This law does not apply to catholic churches 2. Denmark has an official state religion 3. Denmark has a state church, supported by taxpayer money ....ie...state funded 4. Civil unions for gays are legal 5. Strikes me as reasonable....u take state money, u follow state law. You are state religion u cannot exclude citizens 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 2, 2014 Share July 2, 2014 (edited) forgib me...typing on fone.... that article is not full story. 1. This law does not apply to catholic churches 2. Denmark has an official state religion 3. Denmark has a state church, supported by taxpayer money ....ie...state funded 4. Civil unions for gays are legal 5. Strikes me as reasonable....u take state money, u follow state law. You are state religion u cannot exclude citizens 1) Is zi?? its stated as all church in the article.2) what do you mean by state religion?? a religion that Denmark declare itself to be or a religion make itself to be. 3) this is another debate by itself. but I am in an opinion that if its a mainstream church with mainstream teaching, it should never be override even if funded. 4) that is what worry the religious leader worldwide. government might be able to overriding church doctrine and force them to do things against their religious teaching. 5) a state religion if its from a mainstream religion doesn't give the state the right to use law override the doctrine either. Ok gone to read up on church of denmark. They are a separate religion by itself since they had rewrite the bible after they separate from the Catholic Church. This make my point 2 & 3 mock. Edited July 2, 2014 by Joseph22 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 Anyway, I think this is a good article on what is actually going on in Christian mind on this issue. http://xp626.blogspot.sg/2014/07/an-apology-to-homosexuals.html?spref=fb&m=1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 Anyway, I think this is a good article on what is actually going on in Christian mind on this issue. http://xp626.blogspot.sg/2014/07/an-apology-to-homosexuals.html?spref=fb&m=1 very good read J22. everything that I'm unable to express is presented clearly by the blogger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 3, 2014 Share July 3, 2014 very good read J22. everything that I'm unable to express is presented clearly by the blogger. Yap, we cannot express it here because too long to express Liao... Lol... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...