PAP MP - Zainuddin Nordin did not serve NS?

Little_prince

PES C so what? What skills did you gain out from NS and was it relevant to your work? That's the most important thing.....

I also PES C

and you sound like a clone that was just eradicated......

My dad was the first few ns batch

Train under an Israeli arty officer

He never regret once even though his hearing was affected

He always talked about his ns experience with pride

When I reported to Cmpb, I Kena pes c

He say I ah gua peng [:(]

He was clearly displeased :ph34r:

Ur father sound like the ah boys to men part 1 father..

die2 want son to be in OCS..

if my son get lower pes..i be so happy.. [blush]

His son did made it into OCS later leh.

you should first be worry. because this usually mean got medical problem... [:(]

but later if found out is just a minor problem. then rejoice. :D

my dad finished reservist liao still refused to throw away his old uniform :huh:

I think it's time that a closer look was taken at the history of NS, who was recruited, where they served, promotional policies etc etc - it's a part of Singapore's history, a part that many people are blind about.

troll bait spooted!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Wow no shiit man!!! Things you can do in the past and get away with it!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

my cuz passed away last yr and the older guys were talking who did what during the incident.....pity them lar...go job interview kana turn down bcos no exemption letter...go back home parent say lazy so old oredy do want to work....if i oso i frustatrted siak. Lucky the incident din blow out of proportion and all got what they wanted!

I have learnt from an elder how to spot an wu liao lang.

There are 3 aspects:

1. 才 - talent, or raw talent, potential as in 才气, 才华

2. 学 - learned, through proper hardwork, good system, or reknowned institutions (e.g. harvard, oxford, stanford, mit, yale, ...) or through keen observation

3. 识 - insightful, vision. Sometimes, some ah beng or uneducated can possess this ability. e.g. some learn from the streets, or hard knocks 识见. e.g. some untrained person from kopi tiam can just blurt out something so direct/ obvious and incisive that those scholars,

and clever elites debated for days in the TV, head banging walls with no sense of direction and little progress

The oft accepted intellectual or did great things will be showered with praise like 才识过人. Notice the system the person went through is an indication, but not necessary a given.

i think this is a good guideline.

====

For this issue, I would think the MP needs to explain what he is thinking when he read this quote.

Guide us through his train of thoughts. Share with us what he learnt.

We should not judge him... (yet :p), but he should not remain silent too.

--

As of now, to regurgitate what some netizens could have commented on this MP's quote,

he is 很有才

my dad finished reservist liao still refused to throw away his old uniform :huh:

haha....i to have my uniform, sbo, full packs and others in my store! dont want to throw sakali who knows one day we will need to fight for whatever reason. Can keep as memorablia mar!

his one is the really really old one :huh: this type leh :huh:

201777222_5ac9bc6daa.jpg

My dad was the first few ns batch

Train under an Israeli arty officer

He never regret once even though his hearing was affected

He always talked about his ns experience with pride

When I reported to Cmpb, I Kena pes c

He say I ah gua peng [:(]

He was clearly displeased :ph34r:

yeah. i know what you mean. my old man wasnt happy when i didnt get thru ocs [bigcry]

think older folks see it as a big thing bah

troll bait spooted!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

No lah, you don't go and tekan me like that.

It's important to understand our history - ALL of our history, the sensitive, the good the bad, the justified and the poorly thought through.

See the knowledge that is here about the early days of NS that many of the current generation (post 65ers) may not know about. When we understand where we have come from, we can understand where we are going

his one is the really really old one :huh: this type leh :huh:

this one lagi nostalgic.....the days of starching uniform n really shines the boot. I bet ur father will go thru those old pictures once in a while. Sometime we will miss those days of old where one suffered but lead a carefree n somewhat non-existantial life. [smallcry] [smallcry]

No lah, you don't go and tekan me like that.

It's important to understand our history - ALL of our history, the sensitive, the good the bad, the justified and the poorly thought through.

See the knowledge that is here about the early days of NS that many of the current generation (post 65ers) may not know about. When we understand where we have come from, we can understand where we are going

yeah... its important to understand our history. if not how to repeat it :D

this one lagi nostalgic.....the days of starching uniform n really shines the boot. I bet ur father will go thru those old pictures once in a while. Sometime we will miss those days of old where one suffered but lead a carefree n somewhat non-existantial life. [smallcry] [smallcry]

starching the temesek green is a nightmare. [laugh]

thats true.....he still keep his old pictures [:/]

Too late leow..... -_-

If he goes in now, he will be known as 'Super White Horse' .... [:p]

Pegasus lor...