Jman888 Moderator May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Smart guys kena caught is smart ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Is card counting a scam or strategy/Skill? Coz if it's a strategy, then I don't think it's illegal, but just against house rule which the most would be banned from MBS or chopped fingers. Card counting is "illegal" in all casino... Once they catch you...they will black list you...and share between the casino operators. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Is card counting a scam or strategy/Skill? Coz if it's a strategy, then I don't think it's illegal, but just against house rule which the most would be banned from MBS or chopped fingers. think u are asking if those guy are caught for card counting. I dont think so. I suspect that they are using another method which involved sleght of hand. Which is illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 think u are asking if those guy are caught for card counting. I dont think so. I suspect that they are using another method which involved sleght of hand. Which is illegal. That's what I'm trying to determine if card counting is illegal or not. If not illegal, why are the police involved? From the replies here, it seem card counting is only against the casino house rules, and thus at most would be banned, but not involve the police. I also think they are not caught for card counting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 That's what I'm trying to determine if card counting is illegal or not. If not illegal, why are the police involved? From the replies here, it seem card counting is only against the casino house rules, and thus at most would be banned, but not involve the police. I also think they are not caught for card counting. technically, its almost impossible to proof if someone is counting or not.. i mean its all in his brain mah.. so far all the scam involving casino in singapore seem to revolved around sleght of hand, so i think its sleght of hand instead. (paiseh, what is the correct spelling for Sleght??) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 kena caught is smart ? The people who caught them very smart Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 must go by law one meh? i thought they will chop off their hands and legs :huh: Hahaha, that's what they did in Mafia-controlled Vegas and Triad-controlled Macau.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Is card counting a scam or strategy/Skill? Coz if it's a strategy, then I don't think it's illegal, but just against house rule which the most would be banned from MBS or chopped fingers. all the modern BJ machines now use 10 decks of cards and reshuffle after certain number of hands. how you wanna count? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 The people who caught them very smart Hahaha not really the aim for the winners the losers even if they are cheating but still lose, i think the casino welcome them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 not really the aim for the winners the losers even if they are cheating but still lose, i think the casino welcome them Correct la hahaha I was joking with the j bro only I think these cheaters or can count card pple very smart Only think they went they wrong way There will be smart pple in both white n black world To ea his own ya Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_cow 3rd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 all the modern BJ machines now use 10 decks of cards and reshuffle after certain number of hands. how you wanna count? BJ cant use le, more applicable for baccarat anyway card counting is not a sure win strategy, dun expect u go in with $10 and win the whole casino. it merely give u an advantage over the house, and its only abt 1%. u need many hrs and high capital to make significant returns Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 u wanna to play tricks with those MACAU sifu...im very sorry to say that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Correct la hahaha I was joking with the j bro only I think these cheaters or can count card pple very smart Only think they went they wrong way There will be smart pple in both white n black world To ea his own ya Please lah, u all talk as if there's still card counting strategy and that it is banned by the casino, if banned why will casino provide u with pen n paper at baccarat tables?? One of the croupiers is a thai. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Card counting is not illegal but casinos are sore losers so they will ban anyone who knows how to count. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 if a group of people work as a team to win the house without breaking any game rules, ...is that really illegal? When they lose big to small fishes.....they shout Cheating Was at Jupiter casino in Gold Coast back in the 90's......saw 4 ang moh won 20+ k....play 21..after 6hours Then manager said close table.....I guessed they counted the cards as I heard 2 staffs was talking about it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 Please lah, u all talk as if there's still card counting strategy and that it is banned by the casino, if banned why will casino provide u with pen n paper at baccarat tables?? One of the croupiers is a thai. ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 If a person manages to master card counting and he is not greedy, probably it would be easy for him to take home $5,000 a month without antagonizing the house. Does anyone have a training software for card counting [] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear May 13, 2013 Share May 13, 2013 now casino for BJ using those auto shuffle machines with 8 decks inside thats always moving . how they gonna count that? i think there are caught for something else like insider job or others. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...