Berncsp76 6th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 您有一颗好心 但是染了一点黄色 哈哈哈哈 [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 [laugh] Your signature betray you, our planet are well informed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky61 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 return 4 wallets so far in my life, and karma was kind to me. I lost my wallet last week and a kind old lady return it to me with the help of her family. That gesture really brighten up my day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 (edited) return 4 wallets so far in my life, and karma was kind to me. I lost my wallet last week and a kind old lady return it to me with the help of her family. That gesture really brighten up my day! i believe in karma too. life experience. Edited May 15, 2013 by Gitanic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 If the phone owner did that to me, i will smash the phone while he is talking. that's exactly what i was thinking when i read it.... KNN,,,,. i will tell him, ok, your phone is at which toilet bowl.... come pick it up... throw it down and flush water... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Is this even a question? Does it also means you will throw litter on the floor when no one is looking? Will you take stiff from a shop if the shopkeep is not around & no cam around? I have personally been return my wallet (someone send to police station, & the police pass to my school), & I have on occasion, neighbours & collegues calling (I work in a very big office with carparks for 500 cars, but we have our extension on the windscreen) or telling me I forgot to off the lights of my cars. Even once have someone telling me my tires were flat ( I did not notice), & if not, I may not even be here today. Even today, I got an email that someone have found an ipod & ask if anyone lost it. Yes, you may gain some small cash, or convienices if you sell a lost phone, or litter in the park, but from my personal experience, a society that have more consideration, higher moral value, more friendly, helpful, & are much better to live in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 all i cna say is that with ppl like TS, it gives the MHA a reason to exist and the thousands of policeman/women gianfully employed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 I did return 2 phones to the owner .... i keep the phone turned on, the owner call up, ask him to come to my office/ home to collect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Is this even a question? Does it also means you will throw litter on the floor when no one is looking? Will you take stiff from a shop if the shopkeep is not around & no cam around? I have personally been return my wallet (someone send to police station, & the police pass to my school), & I have on occasion, neighbours & collegues calling (I work in a very big office with carparks for 500 cars, but we have our extension on the windscreen) or telling me I forgot to off the lights of my cars. Even once have someone telling me my tires were flat ( I did not notice), & if not, I may not even be here today. Even today, I got an email that someone have found an ipod & ask if anyone lost it. Yes, you may gain some small cash, or convienices if you sell a lost phone, or litter in the park, but from my personal experience, a society that have more consideration, higher moral value, more friendly, helpful, & are much better to live in nice one. :) I have also read this somewhere - people in sweden, if they are early for work, will not park the nearest lot to the office. so that others who were held up and were rushing for work can have a lot near the office. just be a little more considerate and really, this place will be a lot better. even simple gestures like thanking the cleaners at food centres or helping to clear your own tray will let the next person using the table feeling better already. you've lost nothing, but you've made someone's day better. in fact, you've gained some karma. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...picking_up.html I was reading this stomp article and it seems to me that the stomper is a goodie-two-shoes and is shocked that such things happen in Singapore. come on..is she dreaming? cant stand these super morally upright people If it is me, i confirm wont return the phone. throw sim card away and quickly sell to ah beng shop. so long as you are happy when others do the same to you. you can do anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Think the guy who lost his phone is really a jerk! at least should thanks you for your time to wait for him... I never lost a phone (touch wood) but did lost my wallet twice, 1st time totally gone.... 2nd round the petrol kiosk staff keep for me and without any hesitation, I pull out all the money ($100+ nia, LOL) and pass to her. I told her that its a token and hope she could keep it, I told her that the document inside the wallet doesnt worth a single cents for her but its much more important than the money for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 IMHO...I have lost my phone before...drop somewhere in Giant IMM...I tried to call back and the phone was switch off liao...too bad lor. But I have pick up a wallet at the ATM before...I just waited around the area for the guy to come back...and when I saw him...I ask the security guard to ask if he lost a wallet and then pass it back to him after he answer some question to proof that he is owner. Another time found a wallet on the road...just send it to the Police Post. But if I were to pick up a phone...I will return it...cos I know the trouble of losing a phone. Best experience I had was with a Spa in KL. I left my phone there and only realized I lost it when I got home in Singapore (which was like 6 hours later) at 11+ pm...I called my own number and the Spa people pick it up...I tot heng...now how the hell I am gonna get it back...the Spa actually send it back to me via courier. Nice chap...maybe one in a million kind. bro, what goes around comes around. 善有善报. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Think the guy who lost his phone is really a jerk! at least should thanks you for your time to wait for him... I never lost a phone (touch wood) but did lost my wallet twice, 1st time totally gone.... 2nd round the petrol kiosk staff keep for me and without any hesitation, I pull out all the money ($100+ nia, LOL) and pass to her. I told her that its a token and hope she could keep it, I told her that the document inside the wallet doesnt worth a single cents for her but its much more important than the money for me... Finally did she accept your goodwill token ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 actually, next time. you take the check.. then put it back into their mail box and tell them nicely. This is just a friendly gesture from a singaporean. +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 (edited) tat iphone owner muz be a low-class person...call u a thief ? no must be real dumb, if the person really want to take your iphone you think he will answer your call meh? For sure take out sim card and throw away liao I personally return 2 wallets before:- 1) Wallet 1 <Found outside a CC, found SGD400 notes inside together with some credit card, an atm card, driving license and NRIC. Personally drove to his house (as stated on the back of the NRIC) to return to him, he was damn relived and say thank you like a million times 2) Wallet 2 <Found on a seat in kopitiam, chased after the family to return to them> Edited May 15, 2013 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Think the guy who lost his phone is really a jerk! at least should thanks you for your time to wait for him... I never lost a phone (touch wood) but did lost my wallet twice, 1st time totally gone.... 2nd round the petrol kiosk staff keep for me and without any hesitation, I pull out all the money ($100+ nia, LOL) and pass to her. I told her that its a token and hope she could keep it, I told her that the document inside the wallet doesnt worth a single cents for her but its much more important than the money for me... I still remember last time I saw a petrol kiosk staff chase ater the car to return the driver his wallet (turns out he left it on the cashier table) This are what I call Singaporean with a heart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5SB 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...picking_up.html I was reading this stomp article and it seems to me that the stomper is a goodie-two-shoes and is shocked that such things happen in Singapore. come on..is she dreaming? cant stand these super morally upright people If it is me, i confirm wont return the phone. throw sim card away and quickly sell to ah beng shop. I will definitely return the phone by hook or by crook. Even if I have to drive to east to west to do it I will. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Finally did she accept your goodwill token ? yup, she was stunt for a while, and she said thanks.. [flowerface] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...