TonyStark123 Neutral Newbie May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Frankly speaking, If i found $$$ and no one saw me finding the $$$, I would keep it. If I found phone...I would give it back ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Thatz how my neighbor return my car key to me. I left my car key on my boot after I took something from the boot. One of my neighbor, from another level, spotted my car key. He opened my boot, looked thru my boot and found my insurance cert n log card. He called me to tell me he safe keep the key with him, when I came back home just go to his unit look for him for my car key. Very nice guy. I got good neighbors here!!! i confrim wont go through the boot one probably throw the key int he boot and help him lock it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Frankly speaking, If i found $$$ and no one saw me finding the $$$, I would keep it. If I found phone...I would give it back what kind of marnie? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 sad that one handphone can make you surrender your morals. That being said, if u are really down & out and in debt/starving, no one will really know what they will do at that point Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 From the replies, there are still good & honest ppl around... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 i flush it down the toilet if iphone just drop it 1x with screen facing the floor from 2nd floor if i meet this kind of owner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 From the replies, there are still good & honest ppl around... there are 2 who isnt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 if iphone just drop it 1x with screen facing the floor from 2nd floor if i meet this kind of owner Later kenna summon for "high-rise" littering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huntz Clutched May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Hahaha. Be pro-active! You just wasted 15mins of your time. I tried to be pro-active. The phone was locked with some pattern code. I tried to unlock it 2 times then i gave up. Well, 15 min of my life exchanged for insults from a young stinkie chinese man boy(in his 20s). Now that i recall it is pretty "funny". It is not every day that i met interesting character. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 It happened to me once. I picked a iphone in a toilet. I waited for the someone to call the phone. Waiting for 15 min and he finally called. 1st thing he said:" return my phone to me, you bloody thief." i waited for him and gave the phone back. He ended the meeting with me with the exact sentence.. "Next time dun anyhow take other ppl things." If it happen again, i will still do the same thing. On the side note, i found a car key stuck in a toyota vios's boot. I search his car and found his address and went to his house to return his key. He just said thank you and shut the door. i am not a goodie good shoe. Just that i believe in karma. Wah kao, if he said that to me despite my good intentions, his damn phone will be in the toilet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huntz Clutched May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 i read wrongly i thot he go internet search for car plate number can find address i didnt realise, is really physically search the car but cannot be lah if you find some fellow's key in the booth key hole, you wont open up his car to find his address right wait the owner come thot you thief I did physically searched the car. The reason is because it in a public car park and it is around 8am in the morning. Lot of ppl pass by. He just parked beside me. If i recalled correctly, there is a medical document that stated his address. I just tried my luck and went to his HDB unit and pass the key back to him. What i did was stupid. plain stupid. I should have call the Police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 It happened to me once. I picked a iphone in a toilet. I waited for the someone to call the phone. Waiting for 15 min and he finally called. 1st thing he said:" return my phone to me, you bloody thief." i waited for him and gave the phone back. He ended the meeting with me with the exact sentence.. "Next time dun anyhow take other ppl things." If it happen again, i will still do the same thing. On the side note, i found a car key stuck in a toyota vios's boot. I search his car and found his address and went to his house to return his key. He just said thank you and shut the door. i am not a goodie good shoe. Just that i believe in karma. Thats one stupid owner. If you stole his phone, why would you give it back to him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 If the phone owner did that to me, i will smash the phone while he is talking. i will flush it down the toilet since its found in the toilet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 the only time i ever found something was someone's wallet. just dropped it off at the police post and let them settle. (a friend of mine found a phone, and was called a thief .. so I figured police post was the best) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 this Generator is just baiting us all only lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Generator Clutched May 15, 2013 Author Share May 15, 2013 So you are telling us that if someone similar pick up your phone and not return to you, you are ok with that? no, i will curse and swear at him. i just have to make sure i pick more phones up than lose them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 I hope you lose your phone, someone picks it up, throws away the sim card and sells it ah beng shop. I am sure you will be happy with this and say - well thats what you would have done anyway. The real problem with losing a phone is not the cost but the lost of friends phone numbers. But for you it will probably not be a real problem as you sound like you don't have any friends. He has no frens but many stationery incarnations Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Generator Clutched May 15, 2013 Author Share May 15, 2013 I've returned iphones before.... But it was me just running up to the owner and passing it back to him cos he forgot to take it. just a friggin fone, how much u expect to get out of it from an ah beng shop. easily 300 dollars??? enough to go how many good meals man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...