Jman888 Moderator May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 if breakable you won't return right? then cannot tell you So far, gf and i have picked 2 hp, s3 and htc one S3 was at century square toilet. The poor owner keep calling and waited for our 2hrs movie to end before she got her hp back. The latter, was found at east coast mac. Nowadays, smart phone should be difficult to steal.. Got pin lock etc.. Is it breakable? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 A foreign worker once passed me an iphone which he had picked up along the roadside. he can't speak english well so he agar-agar tell me he found it. I called the last few dialled numbers and finally got in touch with the owner. he was still skeptical if it was a prank call or such, but nonetheless I asked him where he stays, and I left the phone with the security guard. was easy because it was at a condo next to mine, and the security guard knows me as I always wave to him as I walk past everyday. before I knew it, the workers were already gone. my point is, these lowly paid workers could have sold it for 2-3 mths pay, yet they bother to return it. this is something money can't buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas 5th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 So far, gf and i have picked 2 hp, s3 and htc one S3 was at century square toilet. The poor owner keep calling and waited for our 2hrs movie to end before she got her hp back. The latter, was found at east coast mac. Nowadays, smart phone should be difficult to steal.. Got pin lock etc.. Is it breakable? Most androids have recovery menus to reset the phones. iPhone just plug to com's itunes to flash firmware again. Basically pins are to protect privacy, not prevent theft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 i return a car ^_^ i return a hdb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 It happened to me once. I picked a iphone in a toilet. I waited for the someone to call the phone. Waiting for 15 min and he finally called. 1st thing he said:" return my phone to me, you bloody thief." i waited for him and gave the phone back. He ended the meeting with me with the exact sentence.. "Next time dun anyhow take other ppl things." If it happen again, i will still do the same thing. On the side note, i found a car key stuck in a toyota vios's boot. I search his car and found his address and went to his house to return his key. He just said thank you and shut the door. i am not a goodie good shoe. Just that i believe in karma. u shouldnt wait for call, u should take initiatives, call the last person in their call log Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 If the phone owner did that to me, i will smash the phone while he is talking. That's exactly what I was thinking too. I will tell him I wanted to return to him but because he was such a b------d, I will smash the phone into bits. I'll tell him the location to pick up the pieces. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 (edited) I've returned iphones before.... But it was me just running up to the owner and passing it back to him cos he forgot to take it. just a friggin fone, how much u expect to get out of it from an ah beng shop. Edited May 15, 2013 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 u shouldnt wait for call, u should take initiatives, call the last person in their call log Hahaha. Be pro-active! You just wasted 15mins of your time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strudel- 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 I've returned iphones before.... But it was me just running up to the owner and passing it back to him cos he forgot to take it. just a friggin fone, how much u expect to get out of it from an ah beng shop. The porn inside there might worth more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 If the phone owner did that to me, i will smash the phone while he is talking. i flush it down the toilet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 It happened to me once. I picked a iphone in a toilet. I waited for the someone to call the phone. Waiting for 15 min and he finally called. 1st thing he said:" return my phone to me, you bloody thief." i waited for him and gave the phone back. He ended the meeting with me with the exact sentence.. "Next time dun anyhow take other ppl things." If it happen again, i will still do the same thing. On the side note, i found a car key stuck in a toyota vios's boot. I search his car and found his address and went to his house to return his key. He just said thank you and shut the door. i am not a goodie good shoe. Just that i believe in karma. search car can find address one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 A foreign worker once passed me an iphone which he had picked up along the roadside. he can't speak english well so he agar-agar tell me he found it. I called the last few dialled numbers and finally got in touch with the owner. he was still skeptical if it was a prank call or such, but nonetheless I asked him where he stays, and I left the phone with the security guard. was easy because it was at a condo next to mine, and the security guard knows me as I always wave to him as I walk past everyday. before I knew it, the workers were already gone. my point is, these lowly paid workers could have sold it for 2-3 mths pay, yet they bother to return it. this is something money can't buy. up for FW!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 How many have lost a phone and manage to get it back? Or when you tried calling, hear it but then gone? My experience is I lost my phone while queuing for the bloody MacDonald Hello kitty, when I cal back, it ring and I hear it, but he bugger go and off my hp... Thats the first Nokia chrome phone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 search car can find address one? maybe insurance cert is in the car? or car warranty documents? some ppl e.g. my colleague doesnt clear his car often, so u can find bank statements, his kids' sch letters etc in his car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 (edited) maybe insurance cert is in the car? or car warranty documents? some ppl e.g. my colleague doesnt clear his car often, so u can find bank statements, his kids' sch letters etc in his car i read wrongly i thot he go internet search for car plate number can find address i didnt realise, is really physically search the car but cannot be lah if you find some fellow's key in the booth key hole, you wont open up his car to find his address right wait the owner come thot you thief Edited May 15, 2013 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 How many have lost a phone and manage to get it back? Or when you tried calling, hear it but then gone? My experience is I lost my phone while queuing for the bloody MacDonald Hello kitty, when I cal back, it ring and I hear it, but he bugger go and off my hp... Thats the first Nokia chrome phone. Could be Generator. The rest of us here would give it back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 Could be Generator. The rest of us here would give it back. Haha, but during those days HP are freaking expensive so not returning is understandable, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 15, 2013 Share May 15, 2013 i read wrongly i thot he go internet search for car plate number can find address i didnt realise, is really physically search the car but cannot be lah if you find some fellow's key in the booth key hole, you wont open up his car to find his address right wait the owner come thot you thief Thatz how my neighbor return my car key to me. I left my car key on my boot after I took something from the boot. One of my neighbor, from another level, spotted my car key. He opened my boot, looked thru my boot and found my insurance cert n log card. He called me to tell me he safe keep the key with him, when I came back home just go to his unit look for him for my car key. Very nice guy. I got good neighbors here!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...