Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I knew a driver who will switch off its engine at every major traffic lights junctions ..... Asked him why and he replied that can save petrol at major junctions cos it can easily stop there for 2 to 3 minutes. Saving petrol by switching engine off for 2 ~ 3 minutes ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I knew a driver who will switch off its engine at every major traffic lights junctions ..... Asked him why and he replied that can save petrol at major junctions cos it can easily stop there for 2 to 3 minutes. Saving petrol by switching engine off for 2 ~ 3 minutes ... Yup, I have an ex-colleague also does that. He drives a vios and he said can achieve 18kml. Just heard last weekend kana retrenched... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I knew a driver who will switch off its engine at every major traffic lights junctions ..... Asked him why and he replied that can save petrol at major junctions cos it can easily stop there for 2 to 3 minutes. Saving petrol by switching engine off for 2 ~ 3 minutes ... wun the battery die faster? keep on crank start the engine... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 wun the battery die faster? keep on crank start the engine... Wait when he stopped at ECP slip road to Rochoe Rd at the junction of Beach Road. He won't even crank it engine, using the slope to 'jump starts' .... Somemore he drives a mannual car ... Car battery can last 2 yrs and his way of calculation on petrol saved, is more than the $60/- battery ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Wait when he stopped at ECP slip road to Rochoe Rd at the junction of Beach Road. He won't even crank it engine, using the slope to 'jump starts' .... Somemore he drives a mannual car ... Car battery can last 2 yrs and his way of calculation on petrol saved, is more than the $60/- battery ... funny.. it seems to be ppl are very concerned abt saving petrol and sacrificing bigger things... amount is not big, so my guess is that it is a big deal as they have to top up every week so more painful than replacing a spare part or battery once a year talk abt penny wise pound foolish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I think some people just wanted to save some money, should not call everybody cheap lah. Wait till you retired and tried to make ever cents count and people call you cheap then you know how it hurt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I knew a driver who will switch off its engine at every major traffic lights junctions ..... Asked him why and he replied that can save petrol at major junctions cos it can easily stop there for 2 to 3 minutes. Saving petrol by switching engine off for 2 ~ 3 minutes ... so hiong???? ask him to drive lorlee like me and pah you sai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 funny.. it seems to be ppl are very concerned abt saving petrol and sacrificing bigger things... amount is not big, so my guess is that it is a big deal as they have to top up every week so more painful than replacing a spare part or battery once a year talk abt penny wise pound foolish Even has one that will not turn on the air-con if the weather in SG below 27 degree (raining days), morning, evening and at night ..... He only turn it on in the afternoon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Proton 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 That one is savvy customer thread. Buy e same product at $15 (35%) discount is considered as smart shopper. Btw i just bought 3 x 5 lit bottles at only $27.90ea. Normal $40 plus each. Now thats smart not cheepo. yupz.. tat y i always feel the cheapo are the most richest.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 hey guys! serious one! i got one lobang, not bad buy groceries online http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/sto...&homePage=Y free shipping if use ocbc card no more queueing up in supermarket! no more wasting time looking for items save that $2 parking fee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 18) Next time those who drive and park their cars at the airport carparks for long periods and kena hundreds of dollars here's a simple solution. Just call for a towing crew and pay the towing charge (usually $50). The tow truck with the vehicle in tow will be able to pass thru the gantry with minimal parking charges and free if within grace period. Can also be done for all EPS carparks if you have parked your car there for days/weeks/months -by chrisshdw This is damn smart! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 18) Next time those who drive and park their cars at the airport carparks for long periods and kena hundreds of dollars here's a simple solution. Just call for a towing crew and pay the towing charge (usually $50). The tow truck with the vehicle in tow will be able to pass thru the gantry with minimal parking charges and free if within grace period. Can also be done for all EPS carparks if you have parked your car there for days/weeks/months -by chrisshdw This is damn smart! they smarter. now they can programme re-entry denied Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiawy 1st Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 One fella in my condo will take all his bath things, towel, soap, shampoo etc and go downstairs to the swimming pool toilet every nite to shower so that he can save water. I have encountered such fella before in other condo, it's not to save money but their rental fee does not include usage of kitchen and toilets, the only premium he has is to use the electricity in the room he rented. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 they smarter. now they can programme re-entry denied Change IU. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 (edited) hey guys! serious one! i got one lobang, not bad buy groceries online http://www.fairprice.com.sg/webapp/wcs/sto...&homePage=Y free shipping if use ocbc card no more queueing up in supermarket! no more wasting time looking for items save that $2 parking fee Not sure if items will be near expiry or returned items. I am quite particular about eggs and canned items (no dents). It's quite popular mode to shop in UK by my colleagues there 'cos it's cheaper in the end as there's less tendency for you to overspend on other unnecessary items. Edited May 28, 2013 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Not sure if items will be near expiry or returned items. I am quite particular about eggs and canned items (no dents). It's quite popular mode to shop in UK by my colleagues there 'cos it's cheaper in the end as there's less tendency for you to overspend on other unnecessary items. item are ok, not those near expiry. I will go to the physical store to buy perishable stuff but use delivery for heavy and bulky items like cooking oil, rice, toilet paper, sauces etc. Saves you the trouble of having to lug everything home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 [bigcry] don't be sad. you can always view it from my instagram. hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Hmmmm... so do i have a bulge? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...