Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 hey guys!!! good stuff must share!!! http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...re-3591895.html 1)Holding an NLB book for 6 weeks instead of 3: Check the book out at the automated check-out machines. Take your card out as per normal. Check the same book out once again with the same card immediately. The system asks you if you'd like to renew the book. Instant 3 weeks added to your loan. Also, you could return your books at any other public libraries, not necessarily the one you borrowed it from. 2)If you want to go view the top of MBS, they charge you a fee. To bypass the fee, just say you're going up to Ku De Ta and you don't want the tour. They let you up for free and Ku De Ta has a great view right at the top. No tour needed. Good tip for when you have visitors. 3) free entry to Singapore Art Museum every Friday after 6pm. Also, some other museums offer free entry to students, & NS men. Just present valid ID. 4)In old HDB lifts, hitting 3 buttons or more at once will reset the buttons that are activated. 5)(expired) Eating at MCD's? 2 double cheeseburgers and a drink is probably cheaper, more filling and nutritious than most meals with fries & drinks because the double cheeseburgers are on a $2 value menu. 6)Getting your vehicle inspected? If you have any non compliant parts, go after 6-7pm to inspection centres with extended operating hours as there will be no LTA officers there to ensure the procedures are done correctly. The last time I went, I got to drive right through from start to end with a ALL PASS. 7)When you go to Ikea, order tea instead of coffee. Keep the teabag, use the cup to go and get coffee (same type of cup). by locksleychang 8)At westmall, if you accidentally press wrong floor, spamming the button will erase your selection. Not sure about other malls by Case-Sensitive 9)Waiting for 1 for 1 top up offers in arcades rather than continuously topping up can save you more $$$. (i.e. Top up $20 and get free $20 value) So far only seen at timezone, but others can try to confirm that other arcades have by Case-Sensitive 10)Most sushi and bread shop will have discount near the end of the day to clear stock. by Pyro77 11)If you have to poop in public toilets, try to use the toilets in hotels. They are usually very clean and comfortable. 12)When ordering economy rice at hawker stalls and food courts, even if the person serving you is rushing you, wait until he/she stops taking the food item from the tray onto your plate/packet before stating your next item. Gets you more food for the same amount of money. 13)Free motorbike parking http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Motorcycle_Parking 14)Use other banks like OCBC or citibanks to withdraw money.. save waiting time 15)When cabbing to Sentosa, ask to be dropped at hotels taxi stand (below USS) to avoid $5 toll. by lapucelle 16)using my long overdued student pass to jiak student meals. nobody checks them anyway by p00p00 17)if you got problems with bills and loans, go see your MP. (My neighbor did and got away $600 NTUC Vouchers, one time only) -by dqwong 18) Next time those who drive and park their cars at the airport carparks for long periods and kena hundreds of dollars here's a simple solution. Just call for a towing crew and pay the towing charge (usually $50). The tow truck with the vehicle in tow will be able to pass thru the gantry with minimal parking charges and free if within grace period. Can also be done for all EPS carparks if you have parked your car there for days/weeks/months -by chrisshdw 19)if u ride motorbike and u're with a group of friends who also ride. line up side-by-side when entering/exiting gantry carpark. 1 person pay only - lowbatt 20)U order chicken/duck rice... If u want to add rice, dun say first. Wait until the uncle deliver the plate to u, then u ask for a bowl of add rice. If u say earlier, they will anyhow topup a bit more rice onto the plate. - tiny 21)NSF who want to chao keng but scared to go see MO. Call any public hospital's appointment number. State what kind of specialist you wish to see. They will settle the appointment for you. Den just go and see. Pay with 11b. - Du Gu Qiu Bai 22)for those going winter places, u can go to those european or maybe US brands like pull and bear whose return policy allow RETURNS one ... and u oso need to find those tags which is easily fixed back... find those and u can have unlimited change of clothings every holiday and no need pay $$$ - 三脚標清热水 23)if your friend BOUGHT an iphone PAID APP before and you want it in your iphone too, log out your app store ID and ask him to login his account on your iphone and download for you. one ID=one App= unlimited iphones- phubar 24)i heard online say all 2GB thumbdrives are actually 4gb-capable...just that they 'locked' it.. it's to ease their production...don't need to use too many different type of chips.. buy the 2gb thumbdrive then can search online to unlock the thumbdrive and VOILA you have 2gb FREE!! only works for 2GB--> 4GB -phubar 25)go restaurant if never use the wet towel tell them to deduct back then return them the wet towel.. sometimes can go up to 50c/wet towel -phubar 26)for touchlight, get those tat run w/o batteries one, those tat hv to manually charge up by cranking the inbuilt dynamo via a handle or sumting -digishot 27)when you are thirsty after a meal, go to any public toilet and drink the tap water. It is 100% free and safe to drink. You save $1.30 by not buying at the coffee shop or $3 by not buying from the restaurant -wahkao3 28)put 2 x 500ml of filled plastic bottle into the toilet bowl water tank. each time you flush, you save 1L of water. can increase or decrease the number of bottles depending on the cleaniness of each flush. -GottaFilling 29)i got one habit....go scout big bookstores and ssrr what are the new book launches...ghost flip a bit and wait for library to have it...then ghost borrow....u get to read those books for free at yr comfort if u fast hands and legs enuff... -wulu1_69 30)watch movie go vivo GV. -before movie go makan carl's junior -kope their cup for free flow -before going for movie -> refill ur desired drink -be discreet go passing though the ticket checker = free drink for movie -TehNooB 31)Buy potato chips from Sheng Shiong or NTUC and smuggle into cinema.. Cheaper than those bought at cinema. If u dare, can even buy fast food in! Damn shiok to have a feast while watching movies -fulaien if bag cannot fit, open one tiny hole and squash the air out of the potato chips bag -jkohlc2 32)1. use hp to call, ring once and hang up. 2. person call back. 3. you incoming call free. 4. profit !! -NoTimeToWaitAr 33)as a NSmen, you usually have spare Emart credits you can use those emart credit to buy everyday items like sockets, towels and running shorts You can even buy swimming trunks and use them as underwear t list of useful items - black socks - white socks - shorts - Towel - PT shoes for your daily running activities - swimming trunks use as underwear - SAF big duffle bag use as travel bag -wahkao3 34) before u ****, grab some toilet paper and make them into odd shapes(dun fold them, they will sink faster if folded), and stack them on top of each other, this will prevent splashing -KroneTechno 35) use toilet paper in the washroom to wipe your mouth instead of tissue paper, dun tear as easily as tissue paper too -KroneTechno 36) create an identity word doc in your thumbdrive, store ur name and contact number(and perhaps a reward promise?) and u might get it back if lost -KroneTechno 37)If really no bins in sight, scare ENV officers beoing, stick butt on some building wall ledges/grooves If questioned, say going back to finish smoke later, not littering. -touchme 38)I also got a similar hack. even more saki one When you exit a paying exhibition, you can transfer the chop to your friend waiting outside by pressing your hand chop against his hand and get 2 for 1 entry. If i remember correctly, Singapore Zoo can practice this trick HAHAHAH! The only difference is the chop will be a mirror image, which I think wont be easily noticed by the ppl checking example here -wahkao3 39)no extra change, big note, or save 50-80 cts for drinks in malls? Go behind loading/unloading bay or big store testing area, vending machine soft drinks $1 nia, meant to be welfare and low cost for staff and delivery/contractor guys. touchme 40)Lemon tea hack. At some coffeeshop, they treat lemon tea as some sort of premium drink, $1.30 to $1.50! What I did was order teh O peng and ask the auntie to add one slice of lemon. $1 real lemon tea, instead of the concentrated type! Used it 2 or 3 times, auntie saw through my hack and start charging me $0.10 for a slice of lemon >.< Strikk 41)Topone Ktv at bugis , 4 people go in, the guy charge for 4 people. 5th people go in , say his friend waiting up there, pass the reception. = Profit 5th people sing for free. Did it once. -almondshell 42) when buying things that total up to be $4.02 or 4.03, pay in cash instead of nets/credit card. that way, the system will round down to $4.00 and you pay $4.00 -tarui04 43)dont order ice milo from coffee shops - they usually charge you $1.30 to 1.50 as compared to 70-80c for hot milo even though the amount of milo is the same with just ice added. Instead buy hot milo and ask for a cup of ice later (usually free or 20c at most) and you get a ice milo for $1 or under -fr0stborne 44)Life Hack: Print 8 pieces of passport size photos for 25 cents only. 1) Select a nice photo that you want to use. 2) Crop and resize it such that it fits into the grey area of the template. Repeat for the remaining 7 grey boxes. 3) Bring it to one of the photo printing centers, and print the image template as 4R size (must be 4R size). Each 4R image should cost approximately 25 cents. Test it with one printout, select 'borderless' printing if available, else the ratio will be screwed. - DaYellowDuckie 4) If ok, start to mass produce! 45) 30 year old and don't own a car? , get a Taxi license , Taxi rentals here range between S$64 and S$116. And unlike car owners, taxi drivers do not need to pay for servicing, insurance or road tax. Use the taxi to make 2-3 trips a day earn back rental fee, the rest of the day for your own use. make a few more trips for fuel. Cheaper than owning a car.. 46) Some sbs buses dont lock their exit tap machine between bus stations (supposed to be within 100m of bustop then unlock). For those buses you can tap your card before 100m of the next bus stop and still be charged the same distance as the one before and save some distance fare -fr0stborne 47) don't know if applicable for singapore... in starbucks, besides the "Tall" (350ml) and "Grande" (470ml), there is actually a "Short" (240ml). You just have to tell the staff you want a "short". This size is not advertise on their menu. of course, there's the smallest, "Demi" (89ml) but is for espresso shots. might be a wols tip, oh well. - trashtalker 48) there's an Ezlink app out there that lets you know where the ezlink card has been if u know the serial! .. can stalk people. or if you want to know where your SO is going, you can take his ezlink and secretly take picture, go home insert. app is ChooseEz - Ecinreb 49)Get free coffee from Mac. Take an Old Mac coffee cup walk into macdonalds in the morning and "get your free refill" Works for busy outlets 50)SAve time when u travel via MRT. 1) count the train cabin that is nearest to the down escalator. 2) when u alight enter that cabin so that when u exit, it's the escalator. Works cos you waste time waiting for the train when u can walk to the correct cabin. 51)No one post the breadtalk evening promotion at TPY Interchange?IIRC, after 9 or 9.30pm, buy 5 for $6, 10 for $10 - ComPuiTer 52)for DSLR video user, no money to buy follow focus system? buy those cheap silicon jar opener, wrap around your lens focus ring, and ta da, you got a focus system by pulling -AYuReady 53) Running out of space on your Dropbox? See these Galaxy S3 display sets in store? You know what to do (login dropbox get 50GB free) -Mach3.2 54)Last time I book IPPT at TPY Safra, after IPPT, just go and use the sauna and jacuzzi. If u go in without IPPT, its $15 for non member iirc, its only 2 bucks if u book IPPT but non-member. Also, theywill allow u to use the gym 3 times free before ur IPPT date to try out the treadmill. Now TPY Safra is under reno, so I donno anymore. -amekago 55)nothing great really, but if some of u find it difficult to wash off the hardened or sticky rice on the rice scoop...just wrap it with shrinkwrap before use -mimicake 56)use cargo lift at malls -peaceheart 57)free entry into sentosa - take the free rasa sentosa shuttle bus at harbourfront bus bay http://www.shangri-la.com/singapore/...transportation they won't check if you have a reservation for the hotel. if they ask (which they never ever do), just say you are going to the restaurant. http://www.shangri-la.com/uploadedFi...huttle_Bus.pdf -bugmenot45 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 14)Use other banks like OCBC or citibanks to withdraw money.. save waiting time I thought they will charge a fee if you draw money from, say, UOB account from OCBC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 power [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Ya OCC got free parking but very far fm flats lah. yeah, i was surprised he went all the way to OCC just to save a few bucks on overnight parking. either he took a long stroll home or cycled there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 yeah, i was surprised he went all the way to OCC just to save a few bucks on overnight parking. either he took a long stroll home or cycled there cycled? Then how he take care of the bicycle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I met a few cheapos at the hospital yesterday!!! They were visiting their mum and it was dinner time. The mum cant finish her food so they helped her finish it. Then they saw next bed patient didnt finish her fruit. They ask her if they can have it!!! Furthermore, they are all educated, spoke fluent english + one of them is also a doctor. Why like that one??? ermm.. cos the hosp food is very delicious? but it is good what... dun waste food, it's sinful Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 HAHA. Okay I will remove my avatar! [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Maybe will see a bulge somewhere... Its typical in forum that those who openly declare or lead people to think they are females, are actually psychotic males.. Hmmmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I know of a guy that aims for the ugliest gal in tikobar just to have a free bang afterwards. I gave him a nick, whale. that's a business strategy,, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 show off i only buy those 50 cents from road side uncle and ask for extra cone 1 dollar you mean.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 I think he young n silly. Bang already pay how much. Not worth lah. U say u never sat on vellfire. But got lie on top or not? Hahaha. I beri paiseh liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 1 dollar you mean.. 11 pages liao then you come in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 14)Use other banks like OCBC or citibanks to withdraw money.. save waiting time I thought they will charge a fee if you draw money from, say, UOB account from OCBC? OCBC still ok, but Citi, SCB those can hardly find their ATM [:/] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 11 pages liao then you come in PS la.. haha.. just saw ma.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Retiree wearing long pants, long sleeves, gloves and face mask spraying kerosene onto a beehive in his garden and setting it ablaze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 cycled? Then how he take care of the bicycle? ermm.. load the bicycle into backseat. drive to OCC. take out bike and ride home? or maybe he just walked... not that far, less than 2km to flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 hey guys!!! good stuff must share!!! http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...re-3591895.html wow... funny and informative! Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 28, 2013 Share May 28, 2013 Retiree wearing long pants, long sleeves, gloves and face mask spraying kerosene onto a beehive in his garden and setting it ablaze wait fire spread i rather use a powered water pressure machine to get rid of the bees ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...