Zenithpool 2nd Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 RIP. just chit chat with him early last week. A regular in singapore pool arena and at punggol billiard. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Bro, is the wait queue at public hospital really that bad? my family and i are fully covered public hospital medical insruance from insurance if true, then i would seriously consider pte hospital insurance liuao Get yourself and family and loved ones covered by any of the plans under the medisave-approved integrated plans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 one more and you will become iron for dengue. I certainly do not wish to go through one more time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Wa it's really scary to get it 3xxxxx At different stages of life. Spread over more than 15 years already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 (edited) Get yourself and family and loved ones covered by any of the plans under the medisave-approved integrated plans. 100% fully covered liao, but the only restriction is must be public hospital the other time my son kena dengue also, kena kkh, prudential people do everything for me but there was absolutely no queue at kkh but apparently a class beds are in more demand than b1 or b2 or c maybe everybody got buy medical insurance so everyone just hoot the most exp since pay already Edited May 31, 2013 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 100% fully covered liao, but the only restriction is must be public hospital is it the hospital plan? why don't pay to include private hospital... ? if you include private hospital but go see public hospital still got cash take... win win situation.... you get to choose which hospital and can get cash back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Not really and it all depends. I kena dengue 3 times and first time was during poly days. Heng so far didn't need to return tengkee.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 100% fully covered liao, but the only restriction is must be public hospital Upgrade your scheme. Always choose the top when insuring yourself to a new insurance plan. It is easier to downgrade after that than upgrade. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 is it the hospital plan? why don't pay to include private hospital... ? if you include private hospital but go see public hospital still got cash take... win win situation.... you get to choose which hospital and can get cash back you mean pay using my medisave account, then claim cash from insruance? eh....can consider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Heng so far didn't need to return tengkee.... But the feeling is horrible. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Finobaby Neutral Newbie May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 The A&E queues still damn long? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 But the feeling is horrible. I bet your blood type is not O? Not sure about Type A, but my wife and children always got bitten and theirs is Type B whereas I hardly ever get bitten. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 The A&E queues still damn long? kkh hospital one is ok but mine is a one off, so i dont know about their daily workload the other time when my son kena the dengue, he already got the low white bllod count report from the pediatrician in fact it weas the pediatrician who told me to go kkh bec if need transfusion, kkh got more power than pte in demanding for the blood supply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 I bet your blood type is not O? Not sure about Type A, but my wife and children always got bitten and theirs is Type B whereas I hardly ever get bitten. got such thing one meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 I bet your blood type is not O? Not sure about Type A, but my wife and children always got bitten and theirs is Type B whereas I hardly ever get bitten. I am O plus. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 I certainly do not wish to go through one more time. I heard who ever kena all the 4 diff strains will get free dengue treatment there after from our local hospitals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 Bro, is the wait queue at public hospital really that bad? my family and i are fully covered public hospital medical insruance from insurance if true, then i would seriously consider pte hospital insurance liuao u have to gauge what problems u have lor. If u have something minor or straightforward, u can admit as A class in public hospitals. But wait in A&E is the same (A&E no class system). Not often have A class bed jam but it can occur at peak occupancy. Yes the bed queue is bad especially with the influx of population. Something government is slowly been trying to fix lol. Something to consider that is A class in hospital, means your follow up is also A class rate. So if u have something chronic, it does make a difference. Unless all your medical is fully covered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged May 31, 2013 Share May 31, 2013 you mean pay using my medisave account, then claim cash from insruance? eh....can consider every year pay 200+ cash on top of medisave de.... then when you need hospitalised... if you choose public hospital instead of private hospital.. they give you i think $300-$400 cash a day... up till a max of certain amount a year i think ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...