Dengue death

Tonyng

Time to rear spiders in the house!

Siao ah ler?! Put spider in house to catch mozzy is like killing ants with a machine gun... [shocked]

me too. the only time I see mosquito close up to me is when I go reservist outfield.

even when in tekong bmt, so many aedes but no dengue. guess those aedes there are quite 'clean'.

You are right, those army training area sure have aedes mozzies, and yet no one got dengue during their army days?! :blink:

Best way to prevent mosquito is to close all windows 24 hours and just run air-con.

My house windows are always close and it's air-con most of the time. I also run air-purifier to keep the air clean.

I have never seen a single mosquito in my house over the last 8 years.

Sounds like a hotel?! Window always close and survive on air-con only. But the NEA officer told me even the aedes mozzies fly into your house but no water for them to breed also no use. Cause usually aedes mozzies breed directly within the house and bite the people staying in that house.

Edited by 13177

u just need to intro 1 Aede infected w Dengue virus to bite a recruit, then other Aedes bite him, get infected and spread to entire BMT camps liao.

think like that can stop going outfield for days. LOL

dengue pls go private hospital. my friend got it 2 years ago. went private, immediately admit and stay. no sending home until almost a week later.

Did a quick search and found that studies actually found that mozzie prefer O! Hahaha.... Totally contradicting my findings... [laugh]

U mean mozzie can choose blood type that attack meh?

True that aedes only bite in the morning??

Evening onwards bites not dengue one

i think it's day till late afternoon. night onwards are the common ones. and i heard u won't know if you're bitten by Aedes, no itch

Best way to prevent mosquito is to close all windows 24 hours and just run air-con.

My house windows are always close and it's air-con most of the time. I also run air-purifier to keep the air clean.

agreed totally..cos I'm doing that as well

Huh?? Then 24/7 all stay home

Can't step out??

Washroom no ventilation???

washroom can be constructed to close totally and leave an opening just for the exhaust to expel stale air out..going out can apply powder on exposed parts of the body

i think it's day till late afternoon. night onwards are the common ones. and i heard u won't know if you're bitten by Aedes, no itch

Really? You would not know when bitten by aedes mozzie?! [shocked]

Edited by 13177

Sama sama