Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Our healthcare cost SHOULD go up - it is part of aging population, big population, more sophiscated healthcare etc Fact that they doubled health budget in 2012 showed we spend to little, too long. After last GE, finally wake up to play catch up. Same problem. Hospital/medical service couldn't cope with big increase in polulation. last time 3 million now 5.4 And we take in all super rich foreigner also. Raising cost wont help the situation. Raising cause will appear to help because now lesser people. Unfortunately those people not coming is due to poor,their condition can be much worst then those rich people who still come seeing doctor. Just like ERP , built and raise ERP reduce car for a while and have traffi seem c better. Then govt see road can cope with more vehical and release more COE and we are back to square plus need to pay ERP. High housing, business rental all also due to over population. Too much people chase same supply . The govt start building a lot now. now they realize already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 this is probably the second time i am posting this here but i will try to repeat due to the fact that it might be useful. For those which kana dengue , try drinking some papaya leaves juice , it taste bitter and stuff but it seems like it is able to help in recovery My sister tried and got out in 2~3 days from getting dengue . Since it is not poisonous there is no harm trying if things get desperate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaneF Clutched June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Yes, it's really silly. After the meeting between the TC, NEA and hawkers reach a settlement, that should've been the end of the matter. But then, don't know why NEA must still give a parting shot, then restarted the whole argument again! Kind of childish of NEA, actually, as if they had not enough things to handle and lack priority. Because fixing the oppo (thanks LHL) is much more important than making sure citizens don kena infected with dengue what... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 this is probably the second time i am posting this here but i will try to repeat due to the fact that it might be useful. For those which kana dengue , try drinking some papaya leaves juice , it taste bitter and stuff but it seems like it is able to help in recovery My sister tried and got out in 2~3 days from getting dengue . Since it is not poisonous there is no harm trying if things get desperate. i've tried it. foul as hell...my mum heard from dunno where. Didn't think it helped much, probably because i'm weak? hahaha in the CDC for 5 godamn days.. worst days of my life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 (edited) Because fixing the oppo (thanks LHL) is much more important than making sure citizens don kena infected with dengue what... Last time they fix opp is a part-time affair, to show their bi-sep muscles and sort of entertain themselves. Nowadays fixing opp is essential as their domination is waning . So they have to do it and do it in the dark. PAP dont see it's between them and the common people. They think it is between them and the opp people . Our environment minister vivian never say a word after 9000! dengue cases, but appear immediately upon NEA-WP's spate. I wish them luck ! Edited June 11, 2013 by Bhtan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 (edited) Last time they fix opp is a part-time affair, to show their bi-sep muscles and sort of entertain themselves. Nowadays fixing opp is essential as their domination is waning . So they have to do it and do it in the dark. PAP dont see it's between them and the common people. They think it is between them and the opp people . Our environment minister vivian never say a word after 9000! dengue cases, but appear immediately upon NEA-WP's spate. I wish them luck ! Kanna exposed. Its getting worst. Sigh. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506...e=1&theater instead of finding out exactly what happened, vivian balarkishnan is too quick to come out talk and now it appears that mr ng kok khim is from PAP side and never go through proper channel and get quotation and make things out of proportion. It's ok for him to be Chairman of market association for any party but the thing is he make things difficult for town council and make it seems like is WP fault. So how is vivian bakarkishnan going to explain now? Without finding true facts and go shoot at other party is a big no no. Edited June 11, 2013 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Twincharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Kanna exposed. Its getting worst. Sigh. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506...e=1&theater instead of finding out exactly what happened, vivian balarkishnan is too quick to come out talk and now it appears that mr ng kok khim is from PAP side and never go through proper channel and get quotation and make things out of proportion. It's ok for him to be Chairman of market association for any party but the thing is he make things difficult for town council and make it seems like is WP fault. So how is vivian bakarkishnan going to explain now? Without finding true facts and go shoot at other party is a big no no. I have a special nick name for Vi-ia- ever since his spat with Lily Neo about the coffeeshop, hawker and restaurant thing. But to reveal that here would mean I have to go Whitley Road lim kopi And yes, I repeat again, he is one of those useless fellas who only know how to talk and talk and talk and every single word from his mouth is rubbish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 Kanna exposed. Its getting worst. Sigh. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506...e=1&theater instead of finding out exactly what happened, vivian balarkishnan is too quick to come out talk and now it appears that mr ng kok khim is from PAP side and never go through proper channel and get quotation and make things out of proportion. It's ok for him to be Chairman of market association for any party but the thing is he make things difficult for town council and make it seems like is WP fault. So how is vivian bakarkishnan going to explain now? Without finding true facts and go shoot at other party is a big no no. Whoa!!! Like that also can ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 (edited) Whoa!!! Like that also can ah My straight view is $7200 involved only no chance WP want to cheat or even want to start to break the trend. But it is possible to have misunderstanding and confusion in AHPETC and once it clarify they will do the norm.. But based on NEA parting shot just after the three party have done settling the issue. They seem to point towards AHPETC consciously and intentionally want to hawker to pay xxx, It is not misunderstand or confusion. But there is not much fact except email and some quotations which WP rebutted sufficiently. If NEA release such kind of comment ,which naturally hurt WP very much, than NEA should put lay their solid facts and hammer WP flat on the ground. I think because NEA really dont have much to pin WP yet put out these kind of comment hurting WP, that is why WP counter it as political motive, If based on what KBW say in AIM case, every part of govt also politically based ., Then it is naturally WP see all comments without facts but can cause serious wound is politically motivated. I would like see NEA/VIVIAN settle the much much more important dengue issue first, then we account for everyone and everything in detail. To me it is very serious WP really want to break the norm and charge hawker something new. It they are bloodsuckers i want to put them under the sunlight too . Edited June 11, 2013 by Bhtan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 "SINGAPORE: Environment and Water Resources Minister Dr Vivian Balakrishnan said he stands by his comments in the spat with the Workers' Party over the cleaning of hawker centres in the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC). He said for now, his advice to the Workers' Party would be to "clean up the place" and "apologise to the hawkers". Between the two side sure got one MONKEY ! And we are going to find out this time ! Yipee ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 "SINGAPORE: Environment and Water Resources Minister Dr Vivian Balakrishnan said he stands by his comments in the spat with the Workers' Party over the cleaning of hawker centres in the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council (AHPETC). He said for now, his advice to the Workers' Party would be to "clean up the place" and "apologise to the hawkers". Between the two side sure got one MONKEY ! And we are going to find out this time ! Yipee ! "I stand by my comment / statement" is their SOP... the reliable, tired, old, over-used phrase when they realized that they have uttered something stupid and now need to slink away quietly and hope the issue will blow over and people will soon forget... How many times have we seen this "stand by" phrase?? What if the other party also "stand by" their statement?? Somebody is obviously deluded, right? And is he qualified to give "advice" at all?? I think a lot of people are now "advising" him to do his work and pay more attention to resolving the dengue problem! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 11, 2013 Share June 11, 2013 "I stand by my comment / statement" is their SOP... the reliable, tired, old, over-used phrase when they realized that they have uttered something stupid and now need to slink away quietly and hope the issue will blow over and people will soon forget... How many times have we seen this "stand by" phrase?? What if the other party also "stand by" their statement?? Somebody is obviously deluded, right? And is he qualified to give "advice" at all?? I think a lot of people are now "advising" him to do his work and pay more attention to resolving the dengue problem! Yes vivian got wrongS before .... PAP got wrongS before.... But they could be right this time ! Open our hearts and give them the opportunity. After all he is a FULL Minister , cannot everytime also wrong correct ? hahaha..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 I think the authorities had been stepping up their efforts to prevent the accumulation of stagnant water outdoors. I've noticed that the soft ground beside the barricades of construction yards has been paved over with cement near my area. This does help to prevent puddles of water from forming after torrential rain. Not all from Vivian's ministry are busy fighting the "hotspot" at Bedok food centre... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Kanna exposed. Its getting worst. Sigh. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506...e=1&theater instead of finding out exactly what happened, vivian balarkishnan is too quick to come out talk and now it appears that mr ng kok khim is from PAP side and never go through proper channel and get quotation and make things out of proportion. It's ok for him to be Chairman of market association for any party but the thing is he make things difficult for town council and make it seems like is WP fault. So how is vivian bakarkishnan going to explain now? Without finding true facts and go shoot at other party is a big no no. Complicated. http://thehearttruths.com/2013/06/11/infog...oing-on-part-3/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Seems like nobody is using mosquito coils nowadays?? Very hard to find too. I think people these days are scared that the smoke is "toxic" and also the fire hazard, but I remember using these coils plenty when young. They were quite effective! Go Emart or Army Mkt buy lah. You MR too long already till forgotten? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 I think the authorities had been stepping up their efforts to prevent the accumulation of stagnant water outdoors. I've noticed that the soft ground beside the barricades of construction yards has been paved over with cement near my area. This does help to prevent puddles of water from forming after torrential rain. Not all from Vivian's ministry are busy fighting the "hotspot" at Bedok food centre... Imagine you are doing all the hard work of inspecting, educating the public of the risks and what to look out, then you bosses seem more concern on cobwebs. Something I know know about cobwebs is, its good to catch insects. Lost his bearing...more concern to attack opponents than fight public health, That is the message he is sending out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 i've tried it. foul as hell...my mum heard from dunno where. Didn't think it helped much, probably because i'm weak? hahaha in the CDC for 5 godamn days.. worst days of my life. maybe if you never drink you are still inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear June 12, 2013 Share June 12, 2013 Imagine you are doing all the hard work of inspecting, educating the public of the risks and what to look out, then you bosses seem more concern on cobwebs. Something I know know about cobwebs is, its good to catch insects. Lost his bearing...more concern to attack opponents than fight public health, That is the message he is sending out. you never give him a compass of cos he lost his bearing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...