Calford 2nd Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 We hv difficulty in getting the right people in. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 Where is the supply. Is easy to say. We jz cant to get the right ppl in. How should we solve the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 How many % of. O and A level students should give to health care sector? how to keep the trained RN and Dr ? We need good and smart ppl in nursing. A lot of misconception about nursing. A lot of ppl few that nursing is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 My friend's mom arrived at A&E of TTSH on Thursday at ard 10am......was only admitted near 12 midnight that day I was told.......TTSH is really sibeh packed..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calford 2nd Gear June 2, 2013 Share June 2, 2013 That is true! Opening of KTPH does not help much in helpingTTSH . What went wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wind30 Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 another death. Weekly infections above 700.... http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...rom/703098.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 One easy way to solve mozzie issue. Drop property evaluation price for 6 months vs to a year for those affected areas. Then everyone sure very kut lat to eradicate the mozzies one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 (edited) If one is really paranoid about this dengue thing, I suggest carry one of these around: I have a few and it is really effective when nothing else (mozzie patch, mozzie repelent, etc..) works. No mosquito will come near you within 10 feet. I used it when I trek inside Malaysia swamp and forest where the mozzie is of the commando kind. Home FIX used to carry them..not sure if they still have it. http://www.thermacell.com/mosquito-repellent Edited June 9, 2013 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear June 9, 2013 Share June 9, 2013 seems like this time, those kena are mainly flats. last time i always got landed friends kena. really dont understand the change. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 seems like this time, those kena are mainly flats. last time i always got landed friends kena. really dont understand the change. Possibly now the mozzies are originating from construction sites. Many of these sites are located near existing housing board estates, i.e. new flats being built nearby existing ones. No surprise that the vast outbreak this year coincides with a rapid spike in development and construction projects everywhere. They try to check house and flats for mosquito breeding, but who is checking out these construction sites, I wonder?? At construction sites there are many, many more stagnant pools of water on the uneven ground, open containers, tubes and pipes that accumulate water, etc. And with the rainy weather lately... hope they do some checking at the right places soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 If one is really paranoid about this dengue thing, I suggest carry one of these around: I have a few and it is really effective when nothing else (mozzie patch, mozzie repelent, etc..) works. No mosquito will come near you within 10 feet. I used it when I trek inside Malaysia swamp and forest where the mozzie is of the commando kind. Home FIX used to carry them..not sure if they still have it. http://www.thermacell.com/mosquito-repellent Seems like nobody is using mosquito coils nowadays?? Very hard to find too. I think people these days are scared that the smoke is "toxic" and also the fire hazard, but I remember using these coils plenty when young. They were quite effective! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 not to politicking the matter, but i feel NEA is in the wrong spotlight they should be putting all their efforts in the dengue battle instead of "quarreling" with WP in the media Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 not to politicking the matter, but i feel NEA is in the wrong spotlight they should be putting all their efforts in the dengue battle instead of "quarreling" with WP in the media i think all building people must check their own water tanks and roofs this dengue thing can be really dangerous http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drin...tf-4244963.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 not to politicking the matter, but i feel NEA is in the wrong spotlight they should be putting all their efforts in the dengue battle instead of "quarreling" with WP in the media They are battling the "dengue" in Aljunied wat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iceman81 4th Gear June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 I am just wondering what/why did the doc in TTS never suspect the uncle had dengue when the uncle already displaying symptoms of dengue. What made him diagnose its just skin inflammation of the leg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 2nd case liao in AMK ! NEA and vivian better wake up fast. If sudden spike in people die of dengue and they are still bickering with WP over the hawker's non issue ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 (edited) not to politicking the matter, but i feel NEA is in the wrong spotlight they should be putting all their efforts in the dengue battle instead of "quarreling" with WP in the media Yes, it's really silly. After the meeting between the TC, NEA and hawkers reach a settlement, that should've been the end of the matter. But then, don't know why NEA must still give a parting shot, then restarted the whole argument again! Kind of childish of NEA, actually, as if they had not enough things to handle and lack priority. Edited June 10, 2013 by Sosaria Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 I am just wondering what/why did the doc in TTS never suspect the uncle had dengue when the uncle already displaying symptoms of dengue. What made him diagnose its just skin inflammation of the leg. Becoz the blood test result came back with nothing. I had dengue before and I had rashes around the bite area. Initial blood results also showed nothing. It's only two days later blood test result positive on dengue. IMO once got rashes around the bitten area confirm plus chop is dengue but ppl work based on blood test result. I think some things they should start changing otherwise more ppl will die of dengue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...