Cluboxed 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 (30 000+ supply projected in 2014) But Government can still control the number to maintain the High COE = their earnings! It is already in control due to the 6 months time lag between supply and demand.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 come to think about it, people elsewhere can buy car without tax, duties, while we here already LLST accept these as the facts of lives, 130% extra of OMV and we seldom complain about that. if wanna regulate car population, use one method la. ERP, road tax, SEVS, COE, ARF.... and etc... not use all ! Pay Until Dulan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ictruall 5th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 If CoE cheap, people will buy another car. Therefore, it will never be cheap. how to have COE cheap ?.....not possible la, unless economic crisis jialat jialat. can afford want car,...maybe can afford, also want car so waiting cheaper coe,.......maybe cannot afford, also want car so 2 x waiting cheap coe .........cannot afford, also want car..but red plate, so 3 x waiting cheap coe. got babies..also want car,...got elderlies also want car....also waiting maybe got special rebates or discount looks like everyone wants a car but one never knows.....maybe and just maybe one day day the impossible becomes possible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitaminc1231 2nd Gear July 3, 2013 Author Share July 3, 2013 come to think about it, people elsewhere can buy car without tax, duties, while we here already LLST accept these as the facts of lives, 130% extra of OMV and we seldom complain about that. if wanna regulate car population, use one method la. ERP, road tax, SEVS, COE, ARF.... and etc... not use all ! Pay Until Dulan Singaporean is kiasu one ma, so gahmen also is kiasu one. Later one of them fail to control how? So best bet is all methods also use, like wear 10 condoms. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 (edited) Singaporean is kiasu one ma, so gahmen also is kiasu one. Later one of them fail to control how? So best bet is all methods also use, like wear 10 condoms. ya lo say I am a landlord, I charge you a monthly rent. then one fine day, happy happy, decided to pass u electric bill another day bill you for air con usage another month start a balloting system using the kitchen, (below 1600 cc of cooking oil used in wok) i'm sure one day, the tenant will stand up and KPKB, I got pay rent one ok !! Edited July 3, 2013 by Sk65 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 :angry: Holy Fark!! What the blardy hell is wrong with all of you!! Cat A oreddy $66k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ttl1976 5th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Willing buyers Nothing wrong. Got $ buy No $ kpkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speak_listen Neutral Newbie July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 come to think about it, people elsewhere can buy car without tax, duties, while we here already LLST accept these as the facts of lives, 130% extra of OMV and we seldom complain about that. if wanna regulate car population, use one method la. ERP, road tax, SEVS, COE, ARF.... and etc... not use all ! Pay Until Dulan to be honest, is erp and road tax is one of tools to regulate car population? erp in 1 day max how much? $10? x22 days =$220 x 12 month =$2k something. road tax per year max how much? 7k? if average erp per gateway is $100, that is one of tools to regulate car population if average road tax per year is $20-30k, that is one of tools to regulate car population :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 68,009 338 659 B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 61,390 331 381 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 59,251 226 266 D MOTORCYCLE 1 538 238 E OPEN 1 288 225 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowpeh 1st Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Nothing wrong really... and this is nothing new also... there are many rich singaporeans out there... :angry: Holy Fark!! What the blardy hell is wrong with all of you!! Cat A oreddy $66k.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 When govt don't let the rich buy house, they buy cars lor.... Or buy BOAT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 68,304 338 673 B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 65,889 331 457 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 60,001 226 283 D MOTORCYCLE 1 538 315 E OPEN 53,552 288 303 CAT E moved...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cow28 Clutched July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Cat A - 71K Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matrix0405 5th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 Cat A overtakes B. Looks like rich ppl driving small cc car is the new trend. LTA should be announcing new quota soon. Maybe together with some new rule/tweek to the COE system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 :angry: Holy Fark!! What the blardy hell is wrong with all of you!! Cat A oreddy $66k.... yalor. can buy a harem of sheeps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 A CAR (1600CC & BELOW) 72,000 338 708 B CAR (ABOVE 1600CC) 72,501 331 613 C GOODS VEHICLE & BUS 60,009 226 290 D MOTORCYCLE 1 538 381 E OPEN 73,010 288 407 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extremesour Clutched July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 ya lo say I am a landlord, I charge you a monthly rent. then one fine day, happy happy, decided to pass u electric bill another day bill you for air con usage another month start a balloting system using the kitchen, (below 1600 cc of cooking oil used in wok) i'm sure one day, the tenant will stand up and KPKB, I got pay rent one ok !! So to use your analogy the landlord will just say not happy don't rent lor. I have people lining outside waiting to pay at a much higher price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear July 3, 2013 Share July 3, 2013 the loan cap not effective lah... noticed recently on sgcarmart... some cars suddenly mark up 20k and next day sold...most llkely used the ad's new price to secure loan then transact at older price... tadah... more than 50% loan liao loh... this method harder to police coz they can used the sgcarmart advert as proof... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...