Running out of bed in Public Hospital ?

ShepherdPie

during haze issit? [laugh]

Huh? Bro I'm blur as to your comment haha [confused]

Did you mean to say there was aircon in B2 wards during the haze?

Limpeh work at SGH ^_^

Trust me on this bro hehe :D

I have not been to every single ward, so I cant say so. But according to website info, B2 is non-aircon. :D

ppl go hotel u go hospital staycation ah [laugh] [laugh]

serious question:

if let say i dont mind pay alot and want Govt hospital top of the range room, is it easier to get a room?

Yes. I believe so. But remember, not only ur room will be top of the range, the medication, doc fees, food, etc will also be top of the range. Subsequent follow-up care also will be top of the range charges.

Maybe not as expensive as Susan Lim. [grin]

serious question:

if let say i dont mind pay alot and want Govt hospital top of the range room, is it easier to get a room?

Not necessarily bro. Ok actually, its not easy for us in the bed management. Firstly, what beds we do have available, are dependent on the discharges for said day. Usually the single rooms (A1, A1+ or so-call top of the range rooms) are very limited in supply due to the fact that they are already limited in number, plus the fact that not all of the patients in those rooms discharge very fast also. Usual length of stay is between 3-4 days for such patients.

Plus with 3 sources of admission, A&E/Pre-planned/Specialist clinics, it does get crazy sometimes when all the "atas" patients all come in on the same day and insist on these rooms.

Take C class must go thru means testing leh. Not suka suka wana take, can take.

I thought all can take C class. It's just the amount of subsidy that will require the mean testing.

Well yes, in general most B2 wards are non-aircon la haha :D

ppl go hotel u go hospital staycation ah [laugh] [laugh]

No lah. Me only warded twice hor.

B2 at CGH and C at TTSH. C at TTSH was long long ago when its still single story building and close to 20-30 beds in one room or rather a huge hall. Nurses shouting at patients was a common thing then. [bigcry]

Recent ones are visiting only and checkout the wards. No staying. Choi choi choi!!!

no worries bro.

as for hospital rooms, the admission staff explained that even if b2 or c class not available, they will upgrade to b1 or even A1 depending on the patients age n condition, for my mums case, A1 A2 B1 also full

Can create class d..... sleep at the corridors and tao bao own food [:p]

like this ah......pls hor, we no 3rd world

report001px.jpg

this picture reminds of some families who machiam have a picnic outside the wards and the tv rooms meant for patients....

exactly....and unker Soya complains abt it [laugh] [laugh]

Can create class d..... sleep at the corridors and tao bao own food [:p]

No Class D. But in fact, there are beds along the corridors in the Class B2 ward at TTSH. No joke, its the truth. Only thing for ur privacy, is a curtain. U will be able to hear foot steps and nurses/doc/strangers talking. How to rest??? :wacko:

like this ah......pls hor, we no 3rd world

this picture not 3rd world lah, look at the flooring and ceiling, all good quality and workmanship.