Hosaybo 6th Gear July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 I am not an agent but your hdb money cannot be use until you have sold it. So first of all, you must be able to pay the 5% in cash and the other 15% in cash or cpf. The remaining 80%, you must be able to loan 80% under the new ruling by M AS. Only after you sell, then you can use the proceed to pay off your loan. If that is your intention, make sure the terms have no surcharge for early redemption. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 If money is no problem, I suggest buy a condo in the west near Lakeside (if you want watery view)..... Otherwise, keep your HDB and continue living happily thereafter. No headache on carparking....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 (edited) Hi all, what if someone has a fully paid HDB(4rms) and has 300k sitting in the bank, with a household of about 11k, should he upgrade to EC, PC, or what? or wait for a correction to land a 2nd ppty for investment? Thanks. Edited July 28, 2013 by Jackpot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Wah.......friend u have so much money.....me find it hard to save up sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 A bird in your hands is better than two in the bush. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Hi all, what if someone has a fully paid HDB(4rms) and has 300k sitting in the bank, with a household of about 11k, should he upgrade to EC, PC, or what? or wait for a correction to land a 2nd ppty for investment? Thanks. if it's your only house, and you seriously like the place - go for whatever you like. But pls remember - it is NOT an investment. It is the roof that shelters your family. 2nd property then counted as investment. anyway, make sure the sums work out. Always live one or two levels below your possible means. For myself we cater 50% savings rate before spending the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 (edited) use the $300K for downpayment & minor reno for a PC. rent out HDB for passive income. that's the best scenario, no? if you buy EC, must sell HDB (no passive income) and cannot buy PC liao but you can cash out from the HDB sale ... Hi all, what if someone has a fully paid HDB(4rms) and has 300k sitting in the bank, with a household of about 11k, should he upgrade to EC, PC, or what? or wait for a correction to land a 2nd ppty for investment? Thanks. Edited July 28, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinepro Clutched July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 (edited) I am not an agent but your hdb money cannot be use until you have sold it. So first of all, you must be able to pay the 5% in cash and the other 15% in cash or cpf. The remaining 80%, you must be able to loan 80% under the new ruling by M AS. Only after you sell, then you can use the proceed to pay off your loan. If that is your intention, make sure the terms have no surcharge for early redemption. Thanks! After selling HDB, there'll be a lot of money back to CPF minus off the interests paid back to CPF. If cannot take out and use it for early redemption,it will be disastrous! Edited July 28, 2013 by Vinepro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Wah.......friend u have so much money.....me find it hard to save up sia It's ""someone" else lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 if it's your only house, and you seriously like the place - go for whatever you like. But pls remember - it is NOT an investment. It is the roof that shelters your family. 2nd property then counted as investment. anyway, make sure the sums work out. Always live one or two levels below your possible means. For myself we cater 50% savings rate before spending the rest. Of cos 2nd ppty then is counted as investment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 use the $300K for downpayment & minor reno for a PC. rent out HDB for passive income. that's the best scenario, no? if you buy EC, must sell HDB (no passive income) and cannot buy PC liao but you can cash out from the HDB sale ... Yes, same thinking as you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 (edited) that's 99% sporean thinking. that's why HDB (lesser resale flat) and PC (demand>supply) price skyrocketed ... LOL Yes, same thinking as you. Edited July 28, 2013 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackpot Neutral Newbie July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 that's 99% sporean thinking. that's why HDB (lesser resale flat) and PC (demand>supply) price skyrocketed ... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Erm... MCF alot of elites... Top notch table wiper earn $20k/mth.... Thats pretty sad for a top notch.....sigh.... I think i better be rubbish cleaner. I think got more potential. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Hi all, what if someone has a fully paid HDB(4rms) and has 300k sitting in the bank, with a household of about 11k, should he upgrade to EC, PC, or what? or wait for a correction to land a 2nd ppty for investment? Thanks. How old is that someone? If young, can buy private if yield is decent. If old, must be more careful as cannot make too many mistakes and cannot get timing too wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Dont bluff lar......I new here but I know a rich man from a mile away......you and the rolex supporter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 Hi all, what if someone has a fully paid HDB(4rms) and has 300k sitting in the bank, with a household of about 11k, should he upgrade to EC, PC, or what? or wait for a correction to land a 2nd ppty for investment? Thanks. And who doesnt? Better be down to earth lah.... Hai..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic July 28, 2013 Share July 28, 2013 i got a feeling that the elites here like Radx and Trottle2 are laughing their toes off reading this type of thread. in their heart they must be thinking "knn, so many poor farks in this forum wanna buy condo" Aspire to achieve is not wrong lah.... But i think best is to piss on the floor first and use it as mirror to reflect Dont slap face swollen to look fat and dont bite off more than you can chew, confirm get choked. Dont chase the wrong goals. And a 350sft storeroom is certainly NOT a condo....even if you hv a security guard and a janitor at the gate. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...