Expecting kid arrival in 2014

Patrickyan

go down and see yourself lah. Taka baby fair was on right?

The truly branded ones are ridiculously expensive.

Have to go see what you are comfortable with

- the width of the slats beneath (some funny designs even use wires...)

- what type of mechanism for the sliding side

- how are the wheels locked

Kiddy palace has a few.

baby kingdom/baby hyperstore also can go look.

Some people buy 2nd hand. Frame sure can but i hope no parent does that for the mattress. dam unhygienic

mattress u want something good, can buy babysafe mattress standalone at Robinsons.

I bought a dam solid cot that can convert into a small bed later on. But in the end, baby don't sleep inside haha [laugh]

Mine was exactly like you 469$? Can transform into a small bed when grown up

Kns used two x only

Zzz

Mine was exactly like you 469$? Can transform into a small bed when grown up

Kns used two x only

Zzz

my cot was $360+

my mattress is from babysafe $260+

But i like what i bought. so it's ok. hopefully when my girl is bigger, she can still sleep on the mattress.

if not, can use for no.2 in future.

compared to the other cots, the one i bought didn't look very nice.

But it's much heavier than the comparable cots and more stable, the only one i thought the child can actually jump up and down inside the cot and still be stable.

Of course the 600-800 dollar ones (without mattress) also tok gong. but that's too much haha [laugh]

There will come a time when you have to chase out the elder one to her own room to allow more room for her younger brother.

Had a terrible time doing it to our gal when she enter P1.

Damn heart breaking lor. Every nite secretly go her home to check on her.

This year we need to do the same to our ah boy.

[bigcry]

alot of babies hor actually don spend much time in the cot haahaa

Edited by Hiphiphoray

yeah lets have an exchange thread. anybody wan donate to me???? me like dam thick skin sia haahaaa

I actually started a thread on this recently.... go search for it, and continue there.

There are many things can be re-used. Baby cots, etc, these type of things, no need to buy new ones. The baby will outgrow v fast or doesnt want to use it anymore. Then $$ down the drain.

I got a few kind MCF bros who gave me lots of stuff.

You need to tell us whether yours a boy or gal.

maybe i will buy a 2nd hand cot and brand new mattress

Yes! 2nd hand cot, but buy new mattress and bed sheets.

Some kind soul may even give you the free cot

There will come a time when you have to chase out the elder one to her own room to allow more room for her younger brother.

Had a terrible time doing it to our gal when she enter P1.

Damn heart breaking lor. Every nite secretly go her home to check on her.

This year we need to do the same to our ah boy.

[bigcry]

i am more heng....

my mastermedroom just big enough to accomodate one queen, 2 single and 1 carboard

so my 2 kids selling with wife and me since baby...now they primary school liao [grouphug]

i am more heng....

my mastermedroom just big enough to accomodate one queen, 2 single and 1 carboard

so my 2 kids selling with wife and me since baby...now they primary school liao [grouphug]

wa u have an extremly big master bed room.

this one is heng heng one

my one is ulu woodlands 4 room 90sqm

but somehow the masterbed room is about 1.5 times the size of the other rooms in my flat :huh:

this week going melaka for family trip. next weekend will hunt for cot liao......

is a 2nd hand better or buying a brand new? Mattres defintely must be new though

Buy brand new is of course good lah....but most used ones, if not broken or shaky should still be useable.

You can try to search for a 2nd hand cot first. If the condition is good, then can buy it. Most used baby cots would still be in good condition as babies sleep on it don't move much one... [:)]

Go internet websites like Gumtree, Olx, Lancanto, ebay to search for used cot. Sure can find a few...

Edited by TVT