Yattokame 4th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Now we know why throttle LOVES his gold RolexWarning: expletives. Not for below 18. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 wah bro, u v fast... just got it in the mail today... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 wah bro, u v fast... just got it in the mail today... as usual, rolec boh discount one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Yah i think so too. I think the standard discounts, no special discounts. I feel hour glass got better service than many other ADs. My personal opinion, the people speak well, but not pushy. I always get good service from them, whether or not i actually bought something that day. And that keeps me going back! Was just there the other day buying a pair of watches for tea ceremony for my brother who is getting married. I wandered around the shop and saw a PP World Time. Wah another grail watch of mine.. Some places will see you no up and dont want to show you. Not hour glass. In fact the sales person brought the PP over to the Tag/Brietling section where i was sitting. Make me feeling v gian. This will be my target for 2014! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 13, 2014 Author Share January 13, 2014 Rolex only got standard discount at Hourglass. But since it is standard discount, it is as good as no discount..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 I doubt they even sell rolex there leh. Most of the time its those really cannot sell watches so dont expect your typical favourite models. My ex colleague managed to get an omega constellation many yrs ago at cortina pte sale though. We went out for lunch in the area and just might as well pop by. Really lucky as it was the model she liked as well - some colorful olympic edition or dunno what. Yah i think so too. I think the standard discounts, no special discounts. I feel hour glass got better service than many other ADs. My personal opinion, the people speak well, but not pushy. I always get good service from them, whether or not i actually bought something that day. And that keeps me going back! Was just there the other day buying a pair of watches for tea ceremony for my brother who is getting married. I wandered around the shop and saw a PP World Time. Wah another grail watch of mine.. Some places will see you no up and dont want to show you. Not hour glass. In fact the sales person brought the PP over to the Tag/Brietling section where i was sitting. Make me feeling v gian. This will be my target for 2014! Cortina at raffles city. The sales woman really see me no up for whatever reasons i dunno. The 5712 price she told me was only giving me very little discount. Asked a few questions about the complications she answered one word and looked up and ard, albeit impatient. Hourglass does give better service most of the time! Even the Atelier at ION. The folks there really seem to like watches a lot also and just keep chatting about watches. Feel so pai sey cannot afford. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Cortina at raffles city. The sales woman really see me no up for whatever reasons i dunno. The 5712 price she told me was only giving me very little discount. Asked a few questions about the complications she answered one word and looked up and ard, albeit impatient. A.S.K the C.O.O lor.... how come like that huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 (edited) THG private saloon sales got outgoing models at 30-40% discount if you are lucky to find one that you like Edited January 13, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 Yeah, hour glass service is not bad.......pretty impress by their sales people. BTW, how much discount do they give for rolex? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 (edited) sports model = walk-in strictly no discount if you are "regular" or "got prior relationship with your preferred sales exec/manager" = 5% (max, i think) any discount > 5% ... case-by-case on what model and the price la if throttle go ... discuss in a vip room Yeah, hour glass service is not bad.......pretty impress by their sales people. BTW, how much discount do they give for rolex? Edited January 13, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 sports model = strictly no discount if you are "regular" or "got prior relationship" = 5% (max, i think) any discount > 5% ... case-by-case on what model and the price la if throttle go ... discuss in a vip room if throttle, they discuss it in his house with all the watches in front of him......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 I doubt they even sell rolex there leh. Most of the time its those really cannot sell watches so dont expect your typical favourite models. My ex colleague managed to get an omega constellation many yrs ago at cortina pte sale though. We went out for lunch in the area and just might as well pop by. Really lucky as it was the model she liked as well - some colorful olympic edition or dunno what. Cortina at raffles city. The sales woman really see me no up for whatever reasons i dunno. The 5712 price she told me was only giving me very little discount. Asked a few questions about the complications she answered one word and looked up and ard, albeit impatient. Hourglass does give better service most of the time! Even the Atelier at ION. The folks there really seem to like watches a lot also and just keep chatting about watches. Feel so pai sey cannot afford. The Cortina at Raffles City, was there to look around for my brother's watch. The salesperson was friendly enough(maybe cos of my cerachrome Daytona), but a bit pushy on Ebel. Kept wanting to sell Ebel, even though i told him i don't like the brand. He then proceeded to drop the price on Ebel even though i never really ask for it (more discount) cos not v keen Also, he wasn't very well spoken, maybe cos his English wasn't very good. And in the background got another 2 staff chatting(not loudly but audibly) in Hokkien. Then another customer walked in, they called out to another guy " Oi XXX, wu customer lai liao" Not offended, just that feel like abit kopitiam-ish or back in reservist... My standard not high, just normal English will do, no need fake Americano accent type which is also irritating. But maybe cos i was wearing the rollie, maybe they thought speaking Hokkien would put me at ease!! hhahahah lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 The Cortina at Raffles City, was there to look around for my brother's watch. The salesperson was friendly enough(maybe cos of my cerachrome Daytona), but a bit pushy on Ebel. Kept wanting to sell Ebel, even though i told him i don't like the brand. He then proceeded to drop the price on Ebel even though i never really ask for it (more discount) cos not v keen Also, he wasn't very well spoken, maybe cos his English wasn't very good. And in the background got another 2 staff chatting(not loudly but audibly) in Hokkien. Then another customer walked in, they called out to another guy " Oi XXX, wu customer lai liao" Not offended, just that feel like abit kopitiam-ish or back in reservist... My standard not high, just normal English will do, no need fake Americano accent type which is also irritating. But maybe cos i was wearing the rollie, maybe they thought speaking Hokkien would put me at ease!! hhahahah lol Next time wear Casio. See how sincere some these people are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 sports model = walk-in strictly no discount if you are "regular" or "got prior relationship with your preferred sales exec/manager" = 5% (max, i think) any discount > 5% ... case-by-case on what model and the price la if throttle go ... discuss in a vip room Erm, can get much more one.. but have to qualify properly, this salesperson was introduced by a client of mine, who bought like at least 20 watches from him over the years, spending maybe half a million or more. But so far i only bought like 4 from the guy, including the 2 i bought the other day... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 13, 2014 Author Share January 13, 2014 The Cortina at Raffles City, was there to look around for my brother's watch. The salesperson was friendly enough(maybe cos of my cerachrome Daytona), but a bit pushy on Ebel. Kept wanting to sell Ebel, even though i told him i don't like the brand. He then proceeded to drop the price on Ebel even though i never really ask for it (more discount) cos not v keen Also, he wasn't very well spoken, maybe cos his English wasn't very good. And in the background got another 2 staff chatting(not loudly but audibly) in Hokkien. Then another customer walked in, they called out to another guy " Oi XXX, wu customer lai liao" Not offended, just that feel like abit kopitiam-ish or back in reservist... My standard not high, just normal English will do, no need fake Americano accent type which is also irritating. But maybe cos i was wearing the rollie, maybe they thought speaking Hokkien would put me at ease!! hhahahah lol Dude, fact of the matter is that such sales people are generally no different from your regular car dealer, property dealer, or insurance agent. Your Rolex is for the new modern educated non hokkien speaking crowd. Wait til he see my coffeshop keem keem rolex. if throttle, they discuss it in his house with all the watches in front of him......... Not so kua chang lah, brother. But lobang still can find. One of the fellas here just got it for his wife through my kangtao, last week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yattokame 4th Gear January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 no need last week. just 2 hrs ago you were answering all my queries from a fren about an old rolex watch which I could not identify at all. steady lah you. The Cortina at Raffles City, was there to look around for my brother's watch. The salesperson was friendly enough(maybe cos of my cerachrome Daytona), but a bit pushy on Ebel. Kept wanting to sell Ebel, even though i told him i don't like the brand. He then proceeded to drop the price on Ebel even though i never really ask for it (more discount) cos not v keen Also, he wasn't very well spoken, maybe cos his English wasn't very good. And in the background got another 2 staff chatting(not loudly but audibly) in Hokkien. Then another customer walked in, they called out to another guy " Oi XXX, wu customer lai liao" Not offended, just that feel like abit kopitiam-ish or back in reservist... My standard not high, just normal English will do, no need fake Americano accent type which is also irritating. But maybe cos i was wearing the rollie, maybe they thought speaking Hokkien would put me at ease!! hhahahah lol i've encountered something similar at Dickson knightsbridge. THG private saloon sales got outgoing models at 30-40% discount if you are lucky to find one that you like wah....share what you know leh....like what models? I'm sure Rolex wont have lah.....but like what models leh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic January 13, 2014 Share January 13, 2014 (edited) last year THG private saloon sales do have some models going on 40% discount at least day 1 ... gone liao ... not high popular model ... various brand ... the design perhaps appeal to niche buyer popular and high demand model and rolex definitely no la ... this one double confirmed no need last week. just 2 hrs ago you were answering all my queries from a fren about an old rolex watch which I could not identify at all. steady lah you. i've encountered something similar at Dickson knightsbridge. wah....share what you know leh....like what models? I'm sure Rolex wont have lah.....but like what models leh? Edited January 13, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...