Stratovarius Turbocharged February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 i am looking at rolex and narrow them to the following 3 which suits my budget..they are... explorer 2 white face (9300) submariner date s/s (10,300) GMT Black bezel s/s (9900) The figures in brackets are the prices quoted to me.. Are the prices competitive? Or anywhere else I can turn to for better price Not too sure about submariner, i was quoted 8.7 for explorer 2 and 9.2 for GMT. Bargain to 9K for GMT. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Limited Or Special Edition Oh. Haha. super noob sia. I think that is a Superior Limited Edition one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Nice ss shroud.. Oh. Haha. super noob sia. I think that is a Superior Limited Edition one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 17, 2014 Share February 17, 2014 Nice ss shroud.. Thanks bro. Any Seiko/ Grand Seiko lover here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 17, 2014 Author Share February 17, 2014 Thanks bro. Any Seiko/ Grand Seiko lover here? I like Seikos too, but only vintage ones. Used to hv many 6309s and 6105s and 6139s Sold them all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 17, 2014 Author Share February 17, 2014 Who says you cant wear full gold watches for hiking? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Who says you cant wear full gold watches for hiking? Jeez.... You are so rich you even have 2 left hands.👍 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Who says you cant wear full gold watches for hiking? u trying to scare away the monkeys with your bling bling?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 I like Seikos too, but only vintage ones. Used to hv many 6309s and 6105s and 6139s Sold them all. Nice... I help u post the photos to share.. seiko 6309s seiko 6105s seiko 6139s Just curious, how much did you sell for your seiko. Seiko seldom have resale value right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 18, 2014 Author Share February 18, 2014 (edited) Nice... I help u post the photos to share.. seiko 6309s seiko 6105s seiko 6139s Just curious, how much did you sell for your seiko. Seiko seldom have resale value right? There are many different variations of 6309, 6105 and 6139 and 6138 My 6309s are the older big diver ones which i general sold between $300 to $350 The 6105s i sold about $650 to $700 And the 6139s, i sold for about $350 to $450 Certain Vintage Seikos hv fairly good resale worldwide. I believe it is due to the unique cushion case design and the very hardy yet quite precise movements Edited February 18, 2014 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Here!! Always like Jap watches..But don't have any GS..only got a Blumo my 07 I passed down to my brother...Hope to catch the Tuna this year... Heart is there to collect but cannot pull out the $$$ haha... Thanks bro. Any Seiko/ Grand Seiko lover here? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 There are many different variations of 6309, 6105 and 6139 and 6138 My 6309s are the older big diver ones which i general sold between $300 to $350 The 6105s i sold about $650 to $700 And the 6139s, i sold for about $350 to $450 Certain Vintage Seikos hv fairly good resale worldwide. I believe it is due to the unique cushion case design and the very hardy yet quite precise movements I also like Seiko because of their precise movement. But the dealer here anyhow throw price for seiko watch one. So I have this mentality that this is a wear and keep watch. Didn't know there is resale value sia, Got any good servicing shop for seiko? Wanna bring my seiko 5 for servicing.... Here!! Always like Jap watches..But don't have any GS..only got a Blumo my 07 I passed down to my brother...Hope to catch the Tuna this year... Heart is there to collect but cannot pull out the $$$ haha... I think Grand Seiko is a worthbuy lah. If u always wear office wear, that should be a good dress watch. (: I might choose grand seiko over rolex milgauss. But 2 diff tier lah. haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear February 18, 2014 Share February 18, 2014 Nice Hi Beat..saw this at Seiko Vivo I think 2 years back (I think)...but think this is only 40mm case..I'm more on the 42mm size (as if I would purchase hahaha..) in the end got myself an Orient Mako XL at Big Time hahaha... Buy ah..if got $$$ go for it. I also like Seiko because of their precise movement. But the dealer here anyhow throw price for seiko watch one. So I have this mentality that this is a wear and keep watch. Didn't know there is resale value sia, Got any good servicing shop for seiko? Wanna bring my seiko 5 for servicing.... I think Grand Seiko is a worthbuy lah. If u always wear office wear, that should be a good dress watch. (: I might choose grand seiko over rolex milgauss. But 2 diff tier lah. haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bonafidestack 4th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Nice Hi Beat..saw this at Seiko Vivo I think 2 years back (I think)...but think this is only 40mm case..I'm more on the 42mm size (as if I would purchase hahaha..) in the end got myself an Orient Mako XL at Big Time hahaha... Buy ah..if got $$$ go for it. I am aiming a Tudor Pelagos 1st leh. I like diver watch more. Hahaha. My job need a rugged watch more than a nice dress watch so Grand Seiko can wait lah. hahaha. And one of my fren tell me if i am into swiss ETA watches, i will not have any interest on Japanese movement anymore le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarquin 1st Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Same here..more into divers actually. But isn't it Pelagos is Ti material? More easily scratched or can dent the case? But I like the brushed finish of that watch. ETA vs. Jap (Miyota, etc.) talk again...read too much of that too..but cannot say cause I got not ETA...maybe can try micro with ETA and see...Steinhart? I am aiming a Tudor Pelagos 1st leh. I like diver watch more. Hahaha. My job need a rugged watch more than a nice dress watch so Grand Seiko can wait lah. hahaha. And one of my fren tell me if i am into swiss ETA watches, i will not have any interest on Japanese movement anymore le. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Not too sure about submariner, i was quoted 8.7 for explorer 2 and 9.2 for GMT. Bargain to 9K for GMT. Done the deal last week. got it at 9k for sub. thanks to those who provided advice and jaffa for sharing some lobangs.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 Done the deal last week. got it at 9k for sub. thanks to those who provided advice and jaffa for sharing some lobangs.. enjoy ur new watch! 9k is a great price! hope to see some wristshots soon! :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged February 19, 2014 Share February 19, 2014 (edited) anyone into big face? i have a U-boat and loving it. can recommend any such similar brands with big face? Must be automatic only. I'm looking at 50mm and bigger. no need to be very branded Edited February 19, 2014 by Kurty ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...