Watches IV

Throttle2

Done the deal last week.

got it at 9k for sub.

thanks to those who provided advice and jaffa for sharing some lobangs..

I also want LOBANGS!!!! Sharing is caring!!!!

anyone into big face?

i have a U-boat and loving it.

can recommend any such similar brands with big face?

Must be automatic only.

I'm looking at 50mm and bigger. no need to be very branded

Bro. Can try this brand... German made.

Haemmer

haemmer-hc-02-impact-50mm.jpg

Bro. Can try this brand... German made.

Haemmer

haemmer-hc-02-impact-50mm.jpg

swee leh, very nice. something like U-boat, but i don't think its automatic.

thanks! keep them coming, i don't mind to invest in an auto winder, 12pc set..

Edited by Kurty

swee leh, very nice. something like U-boat, but i don't think its automatic.

thanks! keep them coming, i don't mind to invest in an auto winder, 12pc set..

Automatic leh. But running at Miyota. hahaha.

http://www.haemmer-shop.com/product_info.php?info=p133_hm-10-orkato.html

Mai hiam buey pai lah.

Same here..more into divers actually. But isn't it Pelagos is Ti material? More easily scratched or can dent the case? But I like the brushed finish of that watch.

ETA vs. Jap (Miyota, etc.) talk again...read too much of that too..but cannot say cause I got not ETA...maybe can try micro with ETA and see...Steinhart? [lipsrsealed]

Ti material more easily to get scratched and dent?!?!?! I didn't know sia! i thought it is meant to be tougher and lighter. But i still like pelagos.

Bro, my fav watches site. I share with you! hahaha.

http://oceanictime.blogspot.sg/

I also share [laugh]

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/watch-case-materials-explained-titanium/

Ti : Corrosion resistant, lighter, resistant or as per article "impervious" to acid (except nitric, well you no question with that..), hypoallergenic, softer (thus scratch magnet..) unless coated i.e. DLC..

But on some watches think really need Ti, like the Citizen 1000m Diver, think cannot make it if using SS..will become damn heavy! I like that watch actually..48mm leh...photo not mine..

090918064.jpg

Automatic leh. But running at Miyota. hahaha.

http://www.haemmer-shop.com/product_info.php?info=p133_hm-10-orkato.html

Mai hiam buey pai lah.

Ti material more easily to get scratched and dent?!?!?! I didn't know sia! i thought it is meant to be tougher and lighter. But i still like pelagos.

Bro, my fav watches site. I share with you! hahaha.

http://oceanictime.blogspot.sg/

I also share [laugh]

http://www.ablogtowatch.com/watch-case-materials-explained-titanium/

Ti : Corrosion resistant, lighter, resistant or as per article "impervious" to acid (except nitric, well you no question with that..), hypoallergenic, softer (thus scratch magnet..) unless coated i.e. DLC..

But on some watches think really need Ti, like the Citizen 1000m Diver, think cannot make it if using SS..will become damn heavy! I like that watch actually..48mm leh...photo not mine..

090918064.jpg

1000m Diver watch!!!! WOAH! That's PRO.

Got this beauty courtesy of Sgcarmart....

surprisingly very good build quality.... heavy and solid...

44mm abit too big for my wrist though...

Woah. So nice!!!! Bro issit a quartz or automatic?

Not made with BMW parts right? Woah. U drive a BMW and also pair with a BMW's watch.

That's so cool!

Woah. So nice!!!! Bro issit a quartz or automatic?

Not made with BMW parts right? Woah. U drive a BMW and also pair with a BMW's watch.

That's so cool!

was envying all the rich men here wearing expensive watches and lamenting that i can't afford, then suddenly heavens took pity on me,, got a guy call me told me i won the sgcarmart lucky draw.

lol

tin gong tia gong kia

was envying all the rich men here wearing expensive watches and lamenting that i can't afford, then suddenly heavens took pity on me,, got a guy call me told me i won the sgcarmart lucky draw.

lol

tin gong tia gong kia

Hahha. I also got participate.... never win before leh. Got any tips on winning such contest?

Or really like u say tin gong tia gong kia? hahhahah.

Bro. That watch is a quartz or automatic?

lol

tin gong tia gong kia

wah lau, when is the last time i ever won something from MCF!!!

I HOPE YOU ARE READING THIS, THIS TIME YOU GIVE THE WATCH TO LITTLE_PRINCE..

NEXT TIME, IT'S MY TURN.

I WANT A GRAND PRIZE HOR, DON'T GIVE ME A PIONEER SPEAKER AND SOME 2K WORTH OF WINDOW TINT

SWEE, i love such big face and its automatic..

but why the belt is leather? i like leather...

anymore such big face and automatic, most important, the back face must be transparent

Hahha. I also got participate.... never win before leh. Got any tips on winning such contest?

Or really like u say tin gong tia gong kia? hahhahah.

Bro. That watch is a quartz or automatic?

no idea leh. probably not auto

NEXT TIME, IT'S MY TURN.

I WANT A GRAND PRIZE HOR, DON'T GIVE ME A PIONEER SPEAKER AND SOME 2K WORTH OF WINDOW TINT

anymore such big face and automatic, most important, the back face must be transparent

kns. dont like that lah. i also first time won. hahahaha

NEXT TIME, IT'S MY TURN.

Feel happy for you but anal about the last time I ever won something from Mcf.

Enjoy your watch