Watches IV

Throttle2

My watch with a silver panda, panda a gift from an old buddy..

Wah nice watch ah, bro's business good ahh, huat ahhh

care to share the damage of these pictures? :D

Should be around 50-60k? My guess..

post-6573-0-39525400-1388423212_thumb.jpg

A few pics of the unboxing of the PP.....3 weeks late.
SAM_0452_zps33683595.jpg
SAM_0453_zps87502387.jpg
SAM_0454_zps8f70de4d.jpg
SAM_0455_zps97124423.jpg
SAM_0457_zps0e43bc96.jpg
SAM_0458_zps4675e2e9.jpg
SAM_0459_zps3d212c57.jpg
SAM_0460_zpse33c9b70.jpg

Nice watch.....but when comes to PP, I still like their calatravas....especially the 5107.

A very collectible one is the 5035 annual calendar. That's the first PP annual calendar

Recently bought the GMT2 "batman" version locally ......darn hard to find this watch. I combed Switzerland and still can't find it. The Rolex boutique in swiss told me it's sold out everywhere.

Also bought the JLC Reverso Grande for its history.

Edited by Icedbs

Wah nice watch ah, bro's business good ahh, huat ahhh

care to share the damage of these pictures? :D

haha.... but yellow-carded by the wife. No more watches for a year.

bought from hourglass. ard 45k.

Nice watch.....but when comes to PP, I still like their calatravas....especially the 5107.

A very collectible one is the 5035 annual calendar. That's the first PP annual calendar

Recently bought the GMT2 "batman" version locally ......darn hard to find this watch. I combed Switzerland and still can't find it. The Rolex boutique in swiss told me it's sold out everywhere.

ya my wife was with me and she preferred the classy watches. went on to pick one only to realize it's a good 6 figure.

she then let me buy the much cheaper nautilus. LOL!!!

Wah you got a good deal,

ya my wife was with me and she preferred the classy watches. went on to pick one only to realize it's a good 6 figure.

she then let me buy the much cheaper nautilus. LOL!!!

your wife didnt realise the problem, the PP is for 2013. tomorrow you can get more watches leow.

muahhhh !!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Becos Calatrava is classic PP.

Post your Batman pic leh!

Wow, now all wearing watches more expensive then mine.

You guys are doing very well.

I have done my part in spreading the poison and can retire from this Watches thread honorably already.

Muayhahahahahah!

Becos Calatrava is classic PP.

Post your Batman pic leh!

Wow, now all wearing watches more expensive then mine.

You guys are doing very well.

I have done my part in spreading the poison and can retire from this Watches thread honorably already.

Wah low....you put all your gold rolex together can open gold mine already.....

Ours are just peanuts.....

Anyway I also need to retire from Watches already.....otherwise really have to eat grass.

your wife didnt realise the problem, the PP is for 2013. tomorrow you can get more watches leow.

muahhhh !!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

No more watches for A year vs for THE year, jin different leh.

Batman difficult to get? I see so many on sale at sgroc.

Lai leh, post ensemble shot for us to see

Batman difficult to get? I see so many on sale at sgroc.

Dunno where they get leh......or maybe pre-owned, but new ones from retail shop is really hard to get.

I checked a few Rolex Boutiques at Swiss, Paris, Rome, Amsterdam, all dun have. They all say waiting for stock.

I then flew to Dubai and then HK, the Rolex boutiques there also dun have.

So those sgroc guys connection must be darn solid to get it or they selling used.

Edited by Icedbs

Wah you got a good deal,

Wow quite a deal, dont worry ur wife only give u yellow, havent red yet haha

Wah! Stronger than Rolex!

http://www.creationwatches.com/products/seiko-automatic-sports-89/seiko-5-military-automatic-nylon-mens-watch-snk807k2-snk807-1712.html

Seiko 5 Military Automatic Nylon mens watch SNK807K2 SNK807

The least that can be said of the SNK807 Seiko 5 is it’s a cutting-edge, automatic mechanical watch but that way, you say nothing about it. Its real strength is in its persistence to go on for decades without demanding even the slightest maintenance; all it needs is clinging to your wrist and that’s enough to make the watch outlive its wearer.

Features:

Movement: Automatic (Self-Winding)
Caliber 7S26A : 21 Jewels
Dark Blue dial with blue Nylon strap
Arabic figures on dial
Day & date function
Regulated 24hrs scale
Water Resistant
Stainless Steel Case
Strap width: 18mm
Case diameter: 37mm

Wah! Stronger than Rolex!

http://www.creationwatches.com/products/seiko-automatic-sports-89/seiko-5-military-automatic-nylon-mens-watch-snk807k2-snk807-1712.html

Seiko 5 Military Automatic Nylon mens watch SNK807K2 SNK807

The least that can be said of the SNK807 Seiko 5 is its a cutting-edge, automatic mechanical watch but that way, you say nothing about it. Its real strength is in its persistence to go on for decades without demanding even the slightest maintenance; all it needs is clinging to your wrist and thats enough to make the watch outlive its wearer.

Features:

Movement: Automatic (Self-Winding)

Caliber 7S26A : 21 Jewels

Dark Blue dial with blue Nylon strap

Arabic figures on dial

Day & date function

Regulated 24hrs scale

Water Resistant

Stainless Steel Case

Strap width: 18mm

Case diameter: 37mm

This Seiko is not bad lah. But definitely not stronger than Rolex.

I am also a Seiko fan, having owned 15 vintage Seiko autos at the peak.

Really affordable robust and easily serviceable reliable movements.

Get a Rolex for what it is made for. A sports watch, a tough watch, an everyday watch.

Go for the Explorer2, it can be had for about $4k, it has GMT hand, it is waterproof and it is a really solid allrounder. It also has an illustrous history on its own. I have one (two) myself.

Cannot go wrong, bro.

Super good watch , with value and value for money.

explorer 2 can be had for 4K? is it the new 44mm or the older version/

I been wanting to get this one for daily use

explorer 2 can be had for 4K? is it the new 44mm or the older version/

I been wanting to get this one for daily use

the older one lah, the newer Exp 2 easily 8k, if got even 6k pls pm me [laugh] [laugh]

alrite,

I have the explorer, and was looking to expand my collection of watches with EX2, shall save 1 more year to get the 2 from HK next year.

Found this 10yr old photo, you can see the Sub quite clearly on my wrist.

Nostalgia.....

wah.. the "say" look like mafia boss [laugh] [laugh]