Thaiyotakamli

Petrol Type  

107 members have voted

1. 1. Which type? Which one?

• Shell V-power or equivalent
    • Shell 98 or equivalent
    • Shell 95 or equivalent
    • Shell 92 or equivalent

Not only that, I read in a car mag before. They mention the Sulphur contain is much higher.

I dun care a fark abt sulphur etc. I just concern abt the price. [:p]

Afterall most normal cars dun really need low sulphur fuel to run. Only those Mitsu GDI petrol engines need it n ty stopped bringing in their GDI engine cars long ago when ty started to hv problems.

singapore fuel is very much more refined as compared to our regional neighbours. our cars go indonesia sure black smoke come out. :D

No lah. Only our diesel taxis n lorries hv black smoke even in SG. Hahaha.

Our cars wil run very well on Indo petrol. Only dun buy petrol in coke bottles sold by the roadside by boys.

Then yr car might b running on 99% petrol n 1% coke. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I heard before in malaysia they mix the ron 97 and 95 so they no need buy 97 too much

I wonder who starts all the rumors abt our neighbours cheap cheap petrol dirty etc n SG petrol so clean n good?

Prob the gharmen who dun wan to lose the duty when we go pump in JB or the SG petrol companies who lose sales of their liquid gold coming out of our pumps. [knife]

Only someone with something to lose dun wan us to go JB pump petrol. [idea]

I tell u all something. Got one time I only pump in SG fr a couple of years n then I chk my car fuel filter n it became damm dirty. [dizzy]

I conclude that SG petrol is more dirty than JB petrol. [furious]

Ya n when the govt wan to reduce the subsidy, ty riot in the streets n burn cars etc.

I looking to order a rubber hose that can reach Batam n pump their cheap cheap petrol over here for my car.

So far I cant get any supplier to make it for me at a reasonable price. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yah thats y every year indon govt losing lots of mney or income only to subsidize the petrol

Unlike sg who earn tax over petrol hahaha

Yah thats y every year indon govt losing lots of mney or income only to subsidize the petrol

Unlike sg who earn tax over petrol hahaha

Indon ty drill n refine their own oil to petrol. I see petrol there damm cheap. [thumbsup]

If only Sg gharmen so smart, how come ty cannot do the same? Go Pedra Branca n start drilling from there. Maybe hit a large pocket of oil n gas n we become self-sufficient n dun need to import any oil anymore. [laugh]

Then I say our SG gharmen very smart. [lipsrsealed]

Indon ty drill n refine their own oil to petrol. I see petrol there damm cheap. [thumbsup]

If only Sg gharmen so smart, how come ty cannot do the same? Go Pedra Branca n start drilling from there. Maybe hit a large pocket of oil n gas n we become self-sufficient n dun need to import any oil anymore. [laugh]

Then I say our SG gharmen very smart. [lipsrsealed]

ty smart lah, drill and suck from us citizens more efficient than drill from ground, still must process and what not [cool]

Ya lor. Easier to suck fm us then to suck fm the ground.

But end up we become thin n dry n ty become fat n juicy. [bigcry]

yeah n ty will import more like us to suck dry [thumbsdown]

Sg has no natural resources so gharmen take us (the pple) as their natural resource to explore, process n refine to earn revenue.

Isnt that similar to a host n parasite relationship? [rolleyes]

Shell and Esso 95 gave my car similar mileage and engine smoothness.

2 weeks ago switched to Caltex 95 due to 22% discount promo with payment with UOB card.

But regret the switch, as engine sounds very rough and noisy. Mileage also decreased by 10%.

Tat's strange bcos my experience is opposite to yours. I now use Caltex 95 bcos i find the drive smoother than when i used Esso or SPC. Fuel consumption didnt change when i switched.

Sg has no natural resources so gharmen take us (the pple) as their natural resource to explore(exploit), process n refine to earn revenue.

Isnt that similar to a host n parasite relationship? [rolleyes]

Added another word to give weightage to your last sentence [drivingcar]

Dun durray, they know you saving up for next car, just oni invite you for kopi [whip]

Ya then he quietly ask how much I already saved up.

When I leaving he wil issue fine fr exactly that same amount. [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]