Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

1 Not as freq as you leh.... me only once a month or two [grin]

2 Answer like no answer leh [smash]

I notice our cars must queue up for immigration check and queue again for custom check :mellow: , why not while we queue for passport check, a xmm custom officer comes and opens our boot to check at the same time? i dont mind pay a bit extra for this parallel-checks combining immigration and custome checks in the same queue...

It does happen if and when they do open up the old complex and allows cars to go through that side for customs and immigration checks :D

Yes, when its peak days, all routes are bad.

But the one opposite the Shell station is the worse, due to 2 traffic junctions ahead. Follow next is the Stulang entrance. The EDL and VIP route would still move cos not traffic light and their path leads straight into the CIQ complex in a single lane, then branch out inside the CIQ.

Frankly, I dislike taking the EDL route to enter customs. Reason being, by right the middle lane is supposed to be for the EDL route users, but what happens is that instead of merging onto their own lanes, those coming in from the left and right routes will all start eating into the middle EDL routes' lane during the part where all 3 routes meet before going down the slope.

This causes left and right routes to go down into kustoms wayyyy faster than EDL route users.

Does anyone know how to go the famous seaside seafood coffeeshop/restaurant?

Can i have the address?

Does anyone know how to go the famous seaside seafood coffeeshop/restaurant?

Can i have the address?

Which one are you referring to? There's one in Danga Bay, Senibong (Permas Jaya), Perling Orang asli village, Kong Kong, Kukup......all seaside seafood.

I just went to one on Vesak day at Sungai Rengit for cheap lobster!

你请客, 那里都一样, 谢谢你了!

You buy seafood makan anywhere lah, thankQ

Oh yah....the XMM part is something new. No one else had tot of it, except you and only you !! :D

You forgot that I learned from you, always

are the lobsters still cheap? which restaurant did you go to? Jade Garden?

I wanted to try Straits View but ended up at Jade Garden. Market price there now RM160 per kg. 1 year ago was RM140 per kg (Went last May too).

rm160 was for the largest kind? believe they have different pricing for lobsters of different categories.

the lobster was cooked in their famous superior broth? or butter-fried?

rm160 was for the largest kind? believe they have different pricing for lobsters of different categories.

Yes largest kind. Not sure what is the price of the smaller ones. Wouldn't have minded the smaller ones actually (didn't know) so can order other dishes.

Yup cooked in superior broth.

If Sg Rengit is the 5 seafood rest all grouped together wherer many Sporeans go those not good n cheap anymore.

Maybe Kong Kong n Tlk Sengat still not bad. [thumbsup]

Orang Asli one b careful cos one seems many of the workers have AIDS. [thumbsdown]

Those all not cheap anymore. Too many rich Sporeans spoiled the place long ago.

are there cheaper alternatives in jb that sell live lobsters then?

The best prices for seafood is usually at those fishing villages where the seafood comes in fresh everyday by the fishing boats n there r no or only few middlemen involved.

If u die die wan lobster, the area around Johor river sud b cheaper cos the fishing ground for these lobsters is around there. Thats why Sg. Rengit is famous for lobsters.

I seen lobsters also at Kong Kong n Tlk. Sengat. Its all around the same vicinity. I prefer to eat big prawns (more tender) n fresh fish n crabs. [thumbsup]

I used to do a lot of fishing around Kong Kong b4 as the waters n mangroves around there r rich fishing grounds.

Oh BTW I tried the Butter Lobster at Sg. Rengit n found the lobster meat tough n tastless.

I wun waste my RM on their lobsters anymore. I wud prefer Fish, prawns n crabs. Much more worth my RM.

I guess lobsters there r just a novelty. I think it started out being worth long ago cos ty were damm cheap but not anymore. [thumbsdown][shakehead]

Edited by Pisces69

The best prices for seafood is usually at those fishing villages where the seafood comes in fresh everyday by the fishing boats n there r no or only few middlemen involved.

If u die die wan lobster, the area around Johor river sud b cheaper cos the fishing ground for these lobsters is around there. Thats why Sg. Rengit is famous for lobsters.

I seen lobsters also at Kong Kong n Tlk. Sengat. Its all around the same vicinity. I prefer to eat big prawns (more tender) n fresh fish n crabs. [thumbsup]

I used to do a lot of fishing around Kong Kong b4 as the waters n mangroves around there r rich fishing grounds.

Bro I tried Kukup before but the food also not very good leh. [:(]

Kong Kong Taison Seafod Restaurant

Is that the place that you were referring to?

actually seafood at sungei rengit not that cheap considering the drive, could get similar prices in unique seafood but its the roadtrip experience thats worth going. one of this days im gg up to tanjong sepat with my family just for the bkt. everyone on alrdy haha..