Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

If just petrol, already not much gains to pump in JB. I have stopped going for abt 6-7 months already.

Last time I pump Ron97 in JB n now I just pump RON95 in SG. Price only slightly more.

My SIL still go in almost every day to pump( his mileage can a few hundred km a day) cos he like Shell V-Power n almost have makan n massage there. Also they do shopping for groceries for us.

But if ned to pay RM50 per entry they also wil cut down their JB trips by a lot.

Malaysia government needs to consider more by-product effect, should they charge RM50 for Sgp car entering JB. That would lead to the decline of Sgp-related retail business. IMHO....Groceries, petrol, eatery, spa/massage, etc

Issue that many have with Tuas I think is the toll that they have to pay to use the 2nd link. Unless, they revert to similar charges as Woodlands, I think many will still won't consider travelling by the 2nd link unless they really have to.

actually depends..

if i'm able to avoid the traffic jam and pot holed roads and chiong straight on highways, i would..

but of course, need to see the total costs involved too.. toll here toll there like our great erp, then probably not worth it.

Malaysia government needs to consider more by-product effect, should they charge RM50 for Sgp car entering JB. That would lead to the decline of Sgp-related retail business. IMHO....Groceries, petrol, eatery, spa/massage, etc

i recall many years back a similar spat happened.. jb also wanted to do tit-for-tat charges to sg vehicles..

many sme in jb also kpkb big time...and i don't remember they eventually did it?

i recall many years back a similar spat happened.. jb also wanted to do tit-for-tat charges to sg vehicles..

many sme in jb also kpkb big time...and i don't remember they eventually did it?

IIRC :

That time the amount was cheaper, think is RM20 or something. The proposal was cancelled later, think due to protest by JB businessmen.....

seriously, i tend to believe MY side want to retaliate back with a statement but will eventually not impose it.

The impact is simply too great for them.

And to think Najib and Loony cooperating to develop Iskandar in their grand vision.

Imo iskandar is located so near sg for this reason.. enjoy the economic spillover from sg.

We need low cost land, they need development. Win win.

If costs start escalating, people will need to think thrice before moving out there.

This won't be healthy.

If I'm Najib, at least I want to see the grande plan complete first before allowing my minions getting too emotional over this

And to think Najib and Loony cooperating to develop Iskandar in their grand vision.

Imo iskandar is located so near sg for this reason.. enjoy the economic spillover from sg.

If costs start escalating, people will need to think thrice before moving out there.

This won't be healthy.

If I'm Najib, at least I want to see the grande plan complete first before allowing my minions getting too emotional over this

I reserve my thought of this baby Iskandar mega project...in the long run, who would be the end user.....what benefits would the end user gain from that.. people may invest to buy the property which are targeted at foreign investor....but would the whole economy rolls to such extent like our small Singapore (very volatile and fast changing)....other wise we will be seeing grand 'ghost town' in the near future....

IIRC :

That time the amount was cheaper, think is RM20 or something. The proposal was cancelled later, think due to protest by JB businessmen.....

history will repeat itself soon....

And for me too..... :D

not just you but us lah..... [drivingcar]

If I'm Najib, I will think of ways to expand the CIQ, making it more efficient. Every car enters, its a business opportunity which will likely benefit the nation > RM$20/-

seriously, i tend to believe MY side want to retaliate back with a statement but will eventually not impose it.

The impact is simply too great for them.

johor govt say it wont intervine if najib wants to set it.

seems like small brother dont wanna offend big brother [hur]

actually depends..

if i'm able to avoid the traffic jam and pot holed roads and chiong straight on highways, i would..

but of course, need to see the total costs involved too.. toll here toll there like our great erp, then probably not worth it.

they wanted to but found too much paper work.. and went for long lunch [laugh]

This won't be healthy.

[nod][thumbsup]

post-62943-0-39087600-1404562544.jpg

淫虫from sgp will go JB eat chicken rice less often..

You don't anyhow scold people, many are innocent such as our famous GBWH Tigerwoods [:p][laugh]

Ok, ok, just say they are 冬虫 in 冬虫草!!!

So kind and nice of you, didn't mention Tigerwoods as 斯 文 败 类 [sweatdrop]

not a bad thing afterall. perhaps with lesser congestion on the causeway, it may be viable to take a bus minus the jam. can contribute to the taxi industry also

i heard SG custom starting to get more on the ball in checking fuel gauge recently.. one of my friend went in at 6.30am last weekday and kana checked...was given a chance to turn back n top up as his gauge is half full.