Littleboo 2nd Gear July 25, 2014 Share July 25, 2014 Later you will see alot of passport booths are empty, because most of the custom officers want to go to collect money for VEP after the passport booths. Huat Ah !!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueblueman 4th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Traffic damn smooth! For those hiong empty tank hosay! Pay the toll up n get cheaper fuel hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Just came out. Smooth as silk the traffic. I think it is a good move as long as they keep the rates reasonable. It has deterred alot of short-time merry makers from going in - those staying or working around Woodlands will often drive their cars in for lunch and stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 I think its temporary ~ wait a week or few days or so...sure jam Will not deter jb goers from crossing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 Just came out. Smooth as silk the traffic. I think it is a good move as long as they keep the rates reasonable. It has deterred alot of short-time merry makers from going in - those staying or working around Woodlands will often drive their cars in for lunch and stuff. and what's wrong with short-time merry makers fm woodlands going to JB for lunch and stuff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 erm.....so gurus here recommend to go for petrol on sunday? will there be a breeze or jam like hell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 erm.....so gurus here recommend to go for petrol on sunday? will there be a breeze or jam like hell? It will be better for me to tell you Sunday Singapore Pool First Price Numbers is 5655 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 It will be better for me to tell you Sunday Singapore Pool First Price Numbers is 5655 Mmm......this number must be your car plate number..... if i saw this number on the road, will wave to the driver :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear August 1, 2014 Share August 1, 2014 and what's wrong with short-time merry makers fm woodlands going to JB for lunch and stuff? nothing wrong. just that they contribute to the jam and our poorly designed causeway is not designed to take heavy loads of vehicles. as a two/three times a month visitor to JB this new scheme is good for me. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged August 2, 2014 Share August 2, 2014 nothing wrong. just that they contribute to the jam and our poorly designed causeway is not designed to take heavy loads of vehicles. as a two/three times a month visitor to JB this new scheme is good for me. exactly - they are not doing anything wrong, so why rejoice at other users being priced out? This also includes daily users who need to cross the border for employment. oh right, I forgot... every man for himself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear August 2, 2014 Share August 2, 2014 exactly - they are not doing anything wrong, so why rejoice at other users being priced out? This also includes daily users who need to cross the border for employment. oh right, I forgot... every man for himself. I simply stated that this new scheme is good for me. Pray tell how did I "rejoice"??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Just came out. Smooth as silk the traffic. I think it is a good move as long as they keep the rates reasonable. It has deterred alot of short-time merry makers from going in - those staying or working around Woodlands will often drive their cars in for lunch and stuff. what has "staying or working around Woodlands will often drive their cars in for lunch and stuff." is a problem compared to those who are not? erm.....so gurus here recommend to go for petrol on sunday? will there be a breeze or jam like hell? generally, going in on sunday has been a breeze for me. but when exiting JB, it depends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 exactly - they are not doing anything wrong, so why rejoice at other users being priced out? This also includes daily users who need to cross the border for employment. oh right, I forgot... every man for himself. Becoz it is the Singaporean way of solving problems and it is ingrained in most of us. He is right to say that the 2 existing checkpoints are not build to handle the traffic volume we are seeing today, so the only way to rationalize this is to price out marginal users. Like COE, if cannot afford, take BMW, infrastructure not ready, too bad. Don't understand why you get so worked up, it is how the system works, unless you are happy to consider a more communist approach whereby everyone BMW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Traffic damn smooth! For those hiong empty tank hosay! Pay the toll up n get cheaper fuel hahaha Like 49 years old cheuffeur, Mohamad Ali Yusoff, who saves $30-40 on petrol every week? KNN.... sibei brainless, this type should catch, cheat not enough, must announce to whole world he is cheating. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Like 49 years old cheuffeur, Mohamad Ali Yusoff, who saves $30-40 on petrol every week? KNN.... sibei brainless, this type should catch, cheat not enough, must announce to whole world he is cheating. bro, you don know sinkieland a lot of kum lan kias meh....hahahaha maybe this story is CSB ? anyway, " live " report: driving off at 1030hrs, sg sidesmooth....bridge is damn smooth, i cannot believe my eyes !!!coming back jb custom also smooth, now near sg custom jam....i see a lot of J plate cars coming sg, maybe its the puasa season..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contipro 5th Gear August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Like 49 years old cheuffeur, Mohamad Ali Yusoff, who saves $30-40 on petrol every week? KNN.... sibei brainless, this type should catch, cheat not enough, must announce to whole world he is cheating. Is he an idiot. ?.. Really brainless to say such things out... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 6th Gear August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Like 49 years old cheuffeur, Mohamad Ali Yusoff, who saves $30-40 on petrol every week? KNN.... sibei brainless, this type should catch, cheat not enough, must announce to whole world he is cheating. maybe that is some major achievement to them? plenty of singies are like that, anyhow holian when haven't kena caught; when kena caught then kpkb "why last time can, now cannot?" 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic August 3, 2014 Share August 3, 2014 Is he an idiot. ?.. Really brainless to say such things out... Confirm plus chop. I am writing to ICA to ask them to keep a look out for him when he crosses the border next week. hahaha... just kidding, where got time.... [shake head]. maybe that is some major achievement to them? plenty of singies are like that, anyhow holian when haven't kena caught; when kena caught then kpkb "why last time can, now cannot?" Somemore give 154th his full name. It is really proof we are descendants of the apes and some are still evolving. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...