Dafansu Turbocharged July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 i heard SG custom starting to get more on the ball in checking fuel gauge recently.. one of my friend went in at 6.30am last weekday and kana checked...was given a chance to turn back n top up as his gauge is half full. The easiest way to reduce vehicles going in. Also saw this summon issued for less than 3/4 tank spreading online ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 jam this morning 3.40am when half way on the causeway only 2 row of counters open, moving very slowly, took close to 1 hour to clear suspect more n more drivers waking up early to avoid the jam, hoping the VEP can reduce some of the J-plates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penknife 5th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 The easiest way to reduce vehicles going in. Also saw this summon issued for less than 3/4 tank spreading online where's the summon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 jam this morning 3.40am when half way on the causeway only 2 row of counters open, moving very slowly, took close to 1 hour to clear suspect more n more drivers waking up early to avoid the jam, hoping the VEP can reduce some of the J-plates. I hour very good liao. Last night about 9.15pm, I was stuck Causway for 1 hr 45 mins !! From JB CIQ jam all the way to Singapore customs checking. At a few point, my car didn't even more an inch for 10-15 mins.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 I hour very good liao. Last night about 9.15pm, I was stuck Causway for 1 hr 45 mins !! From JB CIQ jam all the way to Singapore customs checking. At a few point, my car didn't even more an inch for 10-15 mins.... yeah i noticed too, bcos am going to JB around 9plus also. i think got tip-off anyone notice the new claw trap systems? look very robust lei Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniel91 2nd Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 jam this morning 3.40am when half way on the causeway only 2 row of counters open, moving very slowly, took close to 1 hour to clear suspect more n more drivers waking up early to avoid the jam, hoping the VEP can reduce some of the J-plates. jam at this morning 2am exiting out to sg. in these type of scenario, use the most left lane. saw my friend at woodlands custom and he took 1hour to reach custom booth while i took slightly more than 30mins to clear everything. just because he's at the most right lane. i noticed that its the check boot area thats jammed up everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 yeah i noticed too, bcos am going to JB around 9plus also. i think got tip-off anyone notice the new claw trap systems? look very robust lei I suspect they blocked all incoming traffic to let the lorries pass..... Its like 10-15 mins or so every car freezed, nobody move!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 bro you went in yest also? Yest I went in too around 1pm...slight jam started from sg side on the bridge...took about 1hour to clear. When coming back around 7pm, saw the queue started opposite shell station into CIQ, decided to take flyover and join in from stulang laut side...knn..they block the whole 3 lane with the plastic barriers! Thereafter no choice can only turn to permas jaya side and started queuing from tunnel there...only manage to clear around 9.15pm...saw some commotion in CIQ and sg customs as I think some eager to go home tailgate other cars closely thus brush their ride against each other... No more monday jb trip for me... I hour very good liao. Last night about 9.15pm, I was stuck Causway for 1 hr 45 mins !! From JB CIQ jam all the way to Singapore customs checking. At a few point, my car didn't even more an inch for 10-15 mins.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 bro you went in yest also? Yest I went in too around 1pm...slight jam started from sg side on the bridge...took about 1hour to clear. When coming back around 7pm, saw the queue started opposite shell station into CIQ, decided to take flyover and join in from stulang laut side...knn..they block the whole 3 lane with the plastic barriers! Thereafter no choice can only turn to permas jaya side and started queuing from tunnel there...only manage to clear around 9.15pm...saw some commotion in CIQ and sg customs as I think some eager to go home tailgate other cars closely thus brush their ride against each other... No more monday jb trip for me... Yup, went in 8.30am (in heavy rain but completely no jam at all on both sides). Came out 9.15pm (jam from JB CIQ till SG CIQ). I cleared SG customs at 11pm Yes, they blocked the Stulang Laut exit. I too (like you) took this route but had to detour and use the opposite Shell station route instead. And due to the Stulang route being block, this route had a smoother uninterrupted passage all the way to the CIQ. No more monday jb trip for me... Don't go on Monday then when you wanna go? Now like everyday is the same - jam jam jam.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 ya initially wanted to go back same route too as you did but wifey say permas jaya better...thus took a u-turn below the flyover and cut a little queue (as the built up started from EDL thus could not cut in)...heng a sg plate audi allow me to cut in front of him...thanks dude This route less those cut in cars (less than 10 though) all line up in straight lines thus still ok la... usually go in tue for pelangi pasar malam...think will stick to it for now first...hope when I come back from Cameron/KL road trip this month before hari raya the jam will be shorter... Yup, went in 8.30am (in heavy rain but completely no jam at all on both sides). Came out 9.15pm (jam from JB CIQ till SG CIQ). I cleared SG customs at 11pm Yes, they blocked the Stulang Laut exit. I too (like you) took this route but had to detour and use the opposite Shell station route instead. And due to the Stulang route being block, this route had a smoother uninterrupted passage all the way to the CIQ. Don't go on Monday then when you wanna go? Now like everyday is the same - jam jam jam.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 choosing which lane to clear fast, is like heng suay one i would agree this mornign if i take the most left lane should get me out by 30mins short. jam at this morning 2am exiting out to sg. in these type of scenario, use the most left lane. saw my friend at woodlands custom and he took 1hour to reach custom booth while i took slightly more than 30mins to clear everything. just because he's at the most right lane. i noticed that its the check boot area thats jammed up everything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slyison 4th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 For those who intend to go into bolehland to pump petrol, please take note that the authority are very siao on these days! Went in at around 11pm just now and saw at least 4 cars Kena! I was lucky enough to pass through because my petrol is more than 3/4 tank as my intention is only going to Makan supper and buy durians only lol..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 I hour very good liao. Last night about 9.15pm, I was stuck Causway for 1 hr 45 mins !! From JB CIQ jam all the way to Singapore customs checking. At a few point, my car didn't even more an inch for 10-15 mins.... Thats was when they close all the counters for the officers to all go for tea break together. Maybe it was OC birthday n all go n sing Happy Birthday n he cut cake for all. Hahahaha. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 8, 2014 Share July 8, 2014 Yup, went in 8.30am (in heavy rain but completely no jam at all on both sides). Came out 9.15pm (jam from JB CIQ till SG CIQ). I cleared SG customs at 11pm Don't go on Monday then when you wanna go? Now like everyday is the same - jam jam jam.... I have stopped going JB for petrol/groceries n "other" stuff for abt >6 months cos I already see the jam getting worse. Maybe I start going in again when things cool down again. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberian 1st Gear July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 I have stopped going JB for petrol/groceries n "other" stuff for abt >6 months cos I already see the jam getting worse. Maybe I start going in again when things cool down again. Tuas like will be better if distance is not an issue. I always use that link. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jajoba123 3rd Gear July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Dear all, just want to make some sense here: M'sia Ron97 - RM2.85 now about S$1.1/ltr Singapore i pump RON92 at S$2 one JB trip i can pump at most another 15ltr so the gain is roughly S$13 Note: M'sia - S$1.1 x 15ltr = S$16.5 S'pore - S$2 x 15ltr = S$30 The gain = $30 - 16.5 = 13 Now my petrol c'sum to JB ~ round trip about 3ltr = $2 X 3ltr = $6 plus toll charges at Spore and JB = $1.2 x 2 = $2.4 So the gain of $13 minus $6 minus $2.4 i left with $4.6 gain. for me to use solely M'sia RON97, i've to travel twice a week to pump so one month got 8 trips, and the gain will be 8 trips x $4.6 = $37 to make sure i don;t waste any petrol due to jam i will need to make a early morning trip, say 12midnite or 1am don't shoot me. am not against nor support pumping petrol in JB bcos everyone got diff agenda when come to going JB. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 For those who intend to go into bolehland to pump petrol, please take note that the authority are very siao on these days! Went in at around 11pm just now and saw at least 4 cars Kena! I was lucky enough to pass through because my petrol is more than 3/4 tank as my intention is only going to Makan supper and buy durians only lol..... You probably reach JB at midnight. At that time still got durian to buy meh ? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 9, 2014 Share July 9, 2014 Thats was when they close all the counters for the officers to all go for tea break together. Maybe it was OC birthday n all go n sing Happy Birthday n he cut cake for all. Hahahaha. Lucky they didn't have a "wild" party whereby they invite dancers to perform in celebration for OC.....if not I think I'll be stuck that very very long liao.... [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...