Jbee petrol pt2

Ronleo

I have stopped going JB for petrol/groceries n "other" stuff for abt >6 months cos I already see the jam getting worse. [sweatdrop]

Maybe I start going in again when things cool down again. [nod][rolleyes]

Care to share what "other" stuff' is? [idea] as usually mine will be good food, real massage, car wash/service. :D

to make sure i don;t waste any petrol due to jam i will need to make a early morning trip, say 12midnite or 1am

But sometimes 12mn - 1am still jam leh....

You probably reach JB at midnight. At that time still got durian to buy meh ? [:/]

Oh, yesterday traffic was very smooth, I left house at around 10.45pm and reached Malaysia at around 11.20pm..... Why no durian? Just make friends with them and they will be nice to you. I always went in and talk cock and eat supper at their stall once they ended their biz for the day.

You probably reach JB at midnight. At that time still got durian to buy meh ? [:/]

Durian all over bro. Got alot of roadside stalls selling durian mah. Sometimes I go in around that time also can see them still open.

Dear all, just want to make some sense here:

M'sia Ron97 - RM2.85 now about S$1.1/ltr

Singapore i pump RON92 at S$2

one JB trip i can pump at most another 15ltr so the gain is roughly S$13

Note:

M'sia - S$1.1 x 15ltr = S$16.5

S'pore - S$2 x 15ltr = S$30

The gain = $30 - 16.5 = 13

Now my petrol c'sum to JB ~ round trip about 3ltr = $2 X 3ltr = $6

plus toll charges at Spore and JB = $1.2 x 2 = $2.4

So the gain of $13 minus $6 minus $2.4

i left with $4.6 gain.

for me to use solely M'sia RON97, i've to travel twice a week to pump

so one month got 8 trips, and the gain will be 8 trips x $4.6 = $37

to make sure i don;t waste any petrol due to jam i will need to make a early morning trip, say 12midnite or 1am

don't shoot me. am not against nor support pumping petrol in JB bcos everyone got diff agenda when come to going JB.

I'm bored and here goes my summary.

Based on going into JB with also empty tank.

Formula in savings per tank.

Ron 97 @ RM 2.85 X 95% X 99% / 2.5 (maybank family friends + esso smelly points + exchange rate) S$1.072

Ron 95 @ S$ 2.280 X 86% X 95% X 98% (discount of citibank dividend + esso smelly points) = S$1.826.

1 trip ±60 km from home to jb back home.

Average FC @ 8.8km/l = 6.81l require for the trip.

If pump in Singapore, 55l X 1.826 = $100.43.

If pump in Malaysia, 55 + 6.81 = 61.81l X 1.072 = $66.26.

Sub Total in Savings of $34.17.

Less additional cost (toll fee): $2.40.

Running cost (attached file as alfa history): $ 0.20 per km X 60km = $12.

Total: S$ 14.40.

Total in Savings per tank: $ 19.77.

Formula in savings per month:

Average monthly mileage 2500km per month (normal) = 5.16 tank = S$518.75

Running Cost: 2500km X 0.20 = $500.00.

Total: S$ 1018.75

Additional monthly mileage if pump in JB 2500km + 360km = 2860km = 5.9 tank

Running cost: 2860km X $0.20 = $572.0

Toll Fee $2.40 X 6 = 14.40

Fuel Cost: $348.40.

Total $934.80.

Total In Savings per month: $83.95.

Just in simple maths.

Alfa History.pdf

Ron 97 @ RM 2.85 X 95% X 99% / 2.5 (maybank family friends + esso smelly points + exchange rate) S$1.072

Ron 95 @ S$ 2.280 X 86% X 95% X 98% (discount of citibank dividend + esso smelly points) = S$1.826.

Total $934.80.

Just in simple maths.

For u not worth it lah

u stay so far from JB. And pump 97 somemore [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Not realistic to go in empty tank. Suay suay tio one time is 500SGD? I'm sure in the case of empty tank, they will not pang chan as this is blatantly pushing your luck.

Total $934.80.

Just in simple maths.

Not realistic to go in empty tank. Suay suay tio one time is 500SGD? I'm sure in the case of empty tank, they will not pang chan as this is blatantly pushing your luck.

U think I so free to go in JB just to pump petrol and save $82.95 per month?

I have stopped going JB for petrol/groceries n "other" stuff for abt >6 months cos I already see the jam getting worse. [sweatdrop]

Maybe I start going in again when things cool down again. [nod][rolleyes]

Sometimes the queue coming back at SG security/custom check stations is very very long. Have you tried pretending you have one taxable item and use the "Things to Declare" lane (this lane can be quite empty) but the officers waved you off when they see your 'taxable' item is actually non-taxable? This way you can avoid queueing up and get stuck in the normal lane.

Edited by Super7

so long story short is you probably save 40 to 80 a month.

a year is 480 to 960.

but unless you travel into JB consistently to pump.

Sometimes the queue coming back at SG security/custom check stations is very very long. Have you tried pretending you have one taxable item and use the "Things to Declare" lane (this lane can be quite empty) but the officers waved you off when they see your 'taxable' item is actually non-taxable? This way you can avoid queueing up and get stuck in the normal lane.

this is called safest (shortest) "route" is in fact the most dangerous (longest) "route"... [thumbsup] have you tried it successfully? [:)]

I've seen drivers who can't stand the long Q at green lane steer and jump over to the red lane.... They Kay siao park their car outside the red lane's office (some go toilet while some go into office to enquire things) then happily "join" back to the Q at red lane.

Depends on your luck, some officer who r station at the red lane sometimes will wave you off but chances of meeting such officer is LOW!! Usually they will request you to show them the "goods" that you wanted to declare and the receipt.

I seriously look down on these rat who jump Q and using the red lane as their VIP route/lane! If others can wait, you cannot wait meh? Your time is precious, ours are also VERY previous!

I've seen drivers who can't stand the long Q at green lane steer and jump over to the red lane.... They Kay siao park their car outside the red lane's office (some go toilet while some go into office to enquire things) then happily "join" back to the Q at red lane.

Depends on your luck, some officer who r station at the red lane sometimes will wave you off but chances of meeting such officer is LOW!! Usually they will request you to show them the "goods" that you wanted to declare and the receipt.

I seriously look down on these rat who jump Q and using the red lane as their VIP route/lane! If others can wait, you cannot wait meh? Your time is precious, ours are also VERY previous!

I thought that its much better now. Last time they did not seal off the red lane so once after checking passport, they drive straight to the red lane to cut queue. But now, they close it off with cones and only nearer the station that you are able to turn in, and if you had queued until that part, there is not much difference in time saved.

Wait they see you no declarable items, and direct you back to the Green lane..... [laugh]:wacko:

and if you had queued until that part, there is not much difference in time saved.

Exactly.

Next time if you want to "officially" save some time by using the red lane, try buying one pack of boleh ciggy and self declare at the tax office. Few mths ago I went genting with my friends and we bought one carton, after the trip, there's balance of 2 packets....... We decided to proceed to the tax office and declare the ciggy. The custom officer see see look look ask me how many pack? Open or unopened? End up we paid $7.70 for it and he told us to keep the receipt just in case we are caught smoking boleh ciggy in public areas.

After that, the officer then direct us to the red lane and upon showing receipt n goods, off we go!

The custom tax receipt became our talisman for the next one week lol.....

Wait they see you no declarable items, and direct you back to the Green lane..... [laugh]:wacko:

Exactly.

This proves I am way below average when it comes to 'cheating' the system [bigcry]

I saw one driver did it few days ago, but i didnt have the chance to see if he was actually faster than the rest of us who queued up in the green lane.